Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie

Full company profile

uuid004sm44

Namestring
InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie
Legal namestring
Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie de Lille
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2006
Descriptiontext

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie is a privately held French osteopathy school (SARL, registered capital €8,000) headquartered at 57 rue Salvador Allende in the Eurasanté hospital-university campus in Loos, Hauts-de-France, near Lille. The firmographics record states founding in 2003 while the legal record reports 2006; the institution self-describes as having trained osteopaths for nearly 20 years. The institution is led by Directrice Marie Line Meunier with a headcount of approximately 30.

The core offering is a five-year post-baccalaureate program totaling roughly 5,000 hours, leading to the Diplôme d'Ostéopathe (DO) and certified at RNCP Level 7 (Bac+5), with Ministry of Health approval and FNESO federation membership. Clinical training is delivered through two channels: the on-campus Clinique Ostéopathique Lilloise, where students treat patients under supervision, and La Clinique Délocalisée, an external-placement track that has included corporate sites such as construction firm Rabot Dutilleul. Additional offerings include Formations Post-Graduées continuing-education courses for practicing osteopaths and free community outreach during campaigns such as Octobre Rose and Movember.

The revenue model is tuition-driven, supplemented by fees from supervised clinic consultations and post-graduate training. Pricing is not publicly disclosed; community outreach consultations are free. Patient scheduling runs through the Doctolib platform, and marketing is event-driven via Open Days, application dossiers, testing days, and a multi-channel digital presence across the website, Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn. Reported graduate employment sits at 95-100% annually.

Short descriptiontext

InSO Lille is a privately held French osteopathy school in Loos (Lille) delivering a five-year post-bac program leading to the RNCP Level 7 Diplôme d'Ostéopathe, with clinical training via an on-campus teaching clinic and external placements, and revenue from tuition and supervised consultations.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersLoos, France
HQ citystring
Loos
HQ countrystring
France
HQ regionstring
Europe
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
osteopathy education, healthcare training, professional diploma, osteopathic clinic, continuing education
Industry1 code
1Allied Health & Rehabilitation Sciences Schools (PT/OT/SLP, etc.)
CodeEDAHAGAHPrimaryYes
NAICS code2 codes
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools611310
  • Educational Support Services611710
SIC code2 codes
  • Services-Educational Services8200
  • Services-Health Services8000
Product category
Osteopathic Higher Education
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model2 records
1Tuition fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Revenue generated from student tuition for the 5-year osteopathy program

lille-osteopathie.fr
2Clinical services
TypeOne Time License
Description

Revenue from osteopathic consultations provided at the teaching clinic by supervised students

lille-osteopathie.fr
Marketing channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D
Pricing details1 tier
1Community outreach consultations
ModelOtherBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Free consultations provided to specific patient groups (cancer patients during Octobre Rose, children during Saint-Nicolas, etc.)

lille-osteopathie.fr
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Brand1 record
1Clinique Ostéopathique Lilloise
Description

The internal teaching clinic where students gain practical experience treating patients under supervision

lille-osteopathie.fr
Core offering1 text field

InSO Lille delivers a 5-year initial osteopathy training program (approximately 5,000 hours) leading to the Diplôme d'Ostéopathe (DO) recognized at RNCP Level 7 (Bac+5), approved by the French Ministry of Health. The institution also offers post-graduate continuing education programs for practicing osteopaths and operates the Clinique Ostéopathique Lilloise teaching clinic, where supervised students provide osteopathic consultations to patients.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 2 values shown
  • 95-100% graduate employment rate in osteopathy profession
+1 more record
Product overview1 text field

InSO Lille is an osteopathy school offering a 5-year initial training program (Formation Initiale Post-Bac) leading to the Diplôme d'Ostéopathe (DO), RNCP Level 7, approved by the French Ministry of Health. The institution also provides post-graduate training programs (Formations Post-Graduées). Clinical education is delivered through two interconnected offerings: the on-campus La Clinique Ostéopathique Lilloise internal teaching clinic where students practice under supervision, and La Clinique Délocalisée external placements that provide real-world experience through community events and partnerships.

Product and service4 records
1Formation Initiale Post-Bac (5-year Osteopathy Program)
CategoryProfessional osteopathy diploma program
2Formations Post-Graduées
CategoryContinuing professional education
3La Clinique Ostéopathique Lilloise (Internal Teaching Clinic)
CategoryOsteopathic clinical services
4La Clinique Délocalisée (External Clinical Placements)
CategoryClinical training placements
Scale indicator3 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership5 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

InSO Lille is a member of FNESO, the National Federation of Higher Education in Osteopathy, representing the institution within the professional osteopathy education community.

Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

Government body that renewed InSO Lille's RNCP Level 7 certification for 5 years in June 2026, officially recognizing the school's diploma at Bac+5 level.

Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Construction company where InSO Lille students conducted corporate wellness osteopathy sessions for employees as part of their clinical training.

4Specialized Cancer Associations
Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Partner associations that helped relay information and facilitate access to care for breast cancer patients during the Octobre Rose campaign.

lille-osteopathie.fr
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Located within the Eurasanté campus - one of Europe's first hospital-university poles - providing access to healthcare ecosystem and infrastructure.

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

French osteopathy school in Marseille offering comparable 5-year DO training. Direct competitor serving a different regional market in France with similar regulatory accreditation and clinical training model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

French osteopathy school near Paris offering initial training toward the DO diploma. Direct competitor in the French private osteopathy education market with similar program length and clinical training approach.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UK-based osteopathy institution offering comparable initial training programs. Closely comparable as a peer osteopathy training school with similar full-time curriculum and clinical training model, though in a different European market.

4Institut Dauphine d'Ostéopathie (IDO)
TypeDirect peer
Description

Paris-based osteopathy school offering RNCP-certified initial training. Comparable French osteopathy professional school competing in the same regulatory and curricular framework.

TypeDirect peer
Description

French osteopathy training school offering a 5-year initial DO program. Direct competitor in the French private osteopathy education market with similar structure and accreditation.

TypeRegional player
Description

French osteopathy school based in the South of France. Comparable French osteopathy training institution operating in a different regional market with similar program structure.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Paris-based osteopathy school offering DO training recognized by the Ministry of Health. Direct competitor in the French osteopathy education market operating in the same regulatory and competitive framework.

TypeOthers
Description

National federation of French osteopathy schools of which InSO Lille is a member. Network organization of comparable peer institutions providing industry representation and standards coordination.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

French physiotherapy training institutions operating under similar Ministry of Health approval framework. Comparable as established allied health professional schools in the broader French rehabilitation education ecosystem.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Paris-based osteopathy school offering a 5-year DO program with RNCP-recognized certification. Direct competitor in the French osteopathy education market with similar curriculum structure and Ministry of Health approval.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers4 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration1 record

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature2 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles1 record

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance4 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie

Osteopathic Higher Educationlille-osteopathie.fr

InSO Lille is a privately held French osteopathy school in Loos (Lille) delivering a five-year post-bac program leading to the RNCP Level 7 Diplôme d'Ostéopathe, with clinical training via an on-campus teaching clinic and external placements, and revenue from tuition and supervised consultations.

What InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie does

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie is a privately held French osteopathy school (SARL, registered capital €8,000) headquartered at 57 rue Salvador Allende in the Eurasanté hospital-university campus in Loos, Hauts-de-France, near Lille. The firmographics record states founding in 2003 while the legal record reports 2006; the institution self-describes as having trained osteopaths for nearly 20 years. The institution is led by Directrice Marie Line Meunier with a headcount of approximately 30.

The core offering is a five-year post-baccalaureate program totaling roughly 5,000 hours, leading to the Diplôme d'Ostéopathe (DO) and certified at RNCP Level 7 (Bac+5), with Ministry of Health approval and FNESO federation membership. Clinical training is delivered through two channels: the on-campus Clinique Ostéopathique Lilloise, where students treat patients under supervision, and La Clinique Délocalisée, an external-placement track that has included corporate sites such as construction firm Rabot Dutilleul. Additional offerings include Formations Post-Graduées continuing-education courses for practicing osteopaths and free community outreach during campaigns such as Octobre Rose and Movember.

The revenue model is tuition-driven, supplemented by fees from supervised clinic consultations and post-graduate training. Pricing is not publicly disclosed; community outreach consultations are free. Patient scheduling runs through the Doctolib platform, and marketing is event-driven via Open Days, application dossiers, testing days, and a multi-channel digital presence across the website, Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn. Reported graduate employment sits at 95-100% annually.

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie firmographics

Firmographics
Name
InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie
Legal name
Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie de Lille
Website
https://lille-osteopathie.fr
Company type
Private
Founded year
2006
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
InSO Lille is a privately held French osteopathy school in Loos (Lille) delivering a five-year post-bac program leading to the RNCP Level 7 Diplôme d'Ostéopathe, with clinical training via an on-campus teaching clinic and external placements, and revenue from tuition and supervised consultations.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie industry classification

Industry
Product category
Osteopathic Higher Education
NAICS
Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (611310), Educational Support Services (611710)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200), Services-Health Services (8000)
akta.pro primary industry
Allied Health & Rehabilitation Sciences Schools (PT/OT/SLP, etc.) (EDAHAGAH)

Keywords

  • Osteopathy education
  • Healthcare training
  • Professional diploma
  • Osteopathic clinic
  • Continuing education

Where InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Loos
HQ country
France
HQ region
Europe

Offices1 record

Markets served

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D

Revenue model

  1. Tuition fees: Revenue generated from student tuition for the 5-year osteopathy program
  2. Clinical services: Revenue from osteopathic consultations provided at the teaching clinic by supervised students

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
OtherPay-as-you-goCommunity outreach consultations

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels3 records

Marketing channels5 records

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie product offering

Product offering

Core offering

InSO Lille delivers a 5-year initial osteopathy training program (approximately 5,000 hours) leading to the Diplôme d'Ostéopathe (DO) recognized at RNCP Level 7 (Bac+5), approved by the French Ministry of Health. The institution also offers post-graduate continuing education programs for practicing osteopaths and operates the Clinique Ostéopathique Lilloise teaching clinic, where supervised students provide osteopathic consultations to patients.

Product overview

InSO Lille is an osteopathy school offering a 5-year initial training program (Formation Initiale Post-Bac) leading to the Diplôme d'Ostéopathe (DO), RNCP Level 7, approved by the French Ministry of Health. The institution also provides post-graduate training programs (Formations Post-Graduées). Clinical education is delivered through two interconnected offerings: the on-campus La Clinique Ostéopathique Lilloise internal teaching clinic where students practice under supervision, and La Clinique Délocalisée external placements that provide real-world experience through community events and partnerships.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Brands

  • Clinique Ostéopathique Lilloise: The internal teaching clinic where students gain practical experience treating patients under supervision

Products and services

  • Formation Initiale Post-Bac (5-year Osteopathy Program)
  • Formations Post-Graduées
  • La Clinique Ostéopathique Lilloise (Internal Teaching Clinic)
  • La Clinique Délocalisée (External Clinical Placements)

Quantifiable outcome

  • 95-100% graduate employment rate in osteopathy profession
  • +1 more outcomes

Companies that use InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie

Customer profile

Named customers4 records

Segments3 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration1 record

Feature2 records

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Five partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • FNESO (Fédération Nationale de l'Enseignement Supérieur en Ostéopathie)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerInSO Lille is a member of FNESO, the National Federation of Higher Education in Osteopathy, representing the institution within the professional osteopathy education community.
  • France CompétencescoreOthersGovernment body that renewed InSO Lille's RNCP Level 7 certification for 5 years in June 2026, officially recognizing the school's diploma at Bac+5 level.
  • Rabot DutilleulminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerConstruction company where InSO Lille students conducted corporate wellness osteopathy sessions for employees as part of their clinical training.
  • Specialized Cancer AssociationsminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerPartner associations that helped relay information and facilitate access to care for breast cancer patients during the Octobre Rose campaign.
  • Eurasanté ParkcoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerLocated within the Eurasanté campus - one of Europe's first hospital-university poles - providing access to healthcare ecosystem and infrastructure.

Scale indicators3 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights5 records

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Collège Ostéopathique de Provence (COP): French osteopathy school in Marseille offering comparable 5-year DO training. Direct competitor serving a different regional market in France with similar regulatory accreditation and clinical training model.
  • Ostéobio: French osteopathy school near Paris offering initial training toward the DO diploma. Direct competitor in the French private osteopathy education market with similar program length and clinical training approach.
  • European School of Osteopathy (ESO): UK-based osteopathy institution offering comparable initial training programs. Closely comparable as a peer osteopathy training school with similar full-time curriculum and clinical training model, though in a different European market.
  • Institut Dauphine d'Ostéopathie (IDO): Paris-based osteopathy school offering RNCP-certified initial training. Comparable French osteopathy professional school competing in the same regulatory and curricular framework.
  • Holistéa (école d'ostéopathie): French osteopathy training school offering a 5-year initial DO program. Direct competitor in the French private osteopathy education market with similar structure and accreditation.
  • ISOP (Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie Paris): Paris-based osteopathy school offering DO training recognized by the Ministry of Health. Direct competitor in the French osteopathy education market operating in the same regulatory and competitive framework.
  • ESO Paris (École Supérieure d'Ostéopathie): Paris-based osteopathy school offering a 5-year DO program with RNCP-recognized certification. Direct competitor in the French osteopathy education market with similar curriculum structure and Ministry of Health approval.

Regional players

Others

Broad incumbents

  • IFMK (Institut de Formation en Masso-Kinésithérapie): French physiotherapy training institutions operating under similar Ministry of Health approval framework. Comparable as established allied health professional schools in the broader French rehabilitation education ecosystem.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie social profiles

Digital presence

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance4 records

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles1 record

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie

What does InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie do?

InSO Lille delivers a 5-year initial osteopathy training program (approximately 5,000 hours) leading to the Diplôme d'Ostéopathe (DO) recognized at RNCP Level 7 (Bac+5), approved by the French Ministry of Health. The institution also offers post-graduate continuing education programs for practicing osteopaths and operates the Clinique Ostéopathique Lilloise teaching clinic, where supervised students provide osteopathic consultations to patients.

Is InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie a public or private company?

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie is a private company. It is classified as founder individual operated bootstrapped and is currently operating.

When was InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie founded?

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie was founded in 2006. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie based?

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie is headquartered in Loos, France, in the Europe region.

How does InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie make money?

Two revenue lines are on record. Tuition fees are the primary driver. The others are clinical services.

Who are InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Collège Ostéopathique de Provence (COP), Ostéobio, European School of Osteopathy (ESO), Institut Dauphine d'Ostéopathie (IDO), Holistéa (école d'ostéopathie), ISOP (Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie Paris) and ESO Paris (École Supérieure d'Ostéopathie). IFOGA (Institut de Formation en Ostéopathie du Grand Avignon) is listed as a regional player. FNESO (Fédération Nationale de l'Enseignement Supérieur en Ostéopathie) is listed as an others. IFMK (Institut de Formation en Masso-Kinésithérapie) is listed as a broad incumbent.

Does InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie have an API?

No public API is recorded for InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie.

What industry is InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie in?

InSO Lille - Institut Supérieur d'Ostéopathie's product category is Osteopathic Higher Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAHAGAH, Allied Health & Rehabilitation Sciences Schools (PT/OT/SLP, etc.). Its NAICS code is 611310 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales