Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak

Full company profile

uuid0054qyd

Namestring
Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak
Legal namestring
Postgraduate Healthcare Education, LLC
Websiteurl
powerpak.com
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1997
Descriptiontext

Postgraduate Healthcare Education, LLC (doing business as PowerPak) is a New York-based, ACPE-accredited provider of continuing education for licensed pharmacists and pharmacy technicians, founded in 1997 and operating as a subsidiary of Jobson Healthcare Information LLC (JHI). The company serves U.S. pharmacy professionals through a self-serve e-commerce platform (powerpak.com) that delivers individual CE courses, live webinars, annual subscription libraries, premium course bundles, and specialized certificate programs covering managed care, medication therapy management (MTM), veterinary pharmacy, immunization, regulatory compliance, medication safety, and supply chain management.

The platform integrates with the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP) CPE Monitor for national credit reporting and with Florida's CE Broker system for state-level reporting within 24 hours of course completion, and embeds QxMD medical calculators and GoToWebinar for live event delivery. Pharmacist courses are priced at $7.95 individually, with an annual library subscription at $99 covering 50 ACPE credit hours plus monthly live webinars; pharmacy technician courses are priced at $4.95 with an annual library at $54.95 covering 75 credit hours. A 15% group discount is available for organizations purchasing five or more licenses, providing a B2B motion layered on top of the primarily self-serve individual buyer base. Marketing is conducted through the website, email newsletters, and organic social channels (LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook), with state-specific content targeting Florida licensees.

Short descriptiontext

PowerPak is an ACPE-accredited, web-based continuing education platform serving U.S. pharmacists and pharmacy technicians with individual courses, annual subscription libraries, live webinars, and specialized certificate programs delivered via a self-serve e-commerce site.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
1–10
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersNot specified, United States
HQ citystring
Not specified
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
pharmacy continuing education, ACPE accredited courses, pharmacist certificate programs, pharmacy technician training, live CE webinars
Industry1 code
1Education Professionals (Teacher/Administrator CE, CPD)
CodeEDAAALAEPrimaryYes
NAICS code1 code
  • Educational Support Services61171
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Prepackaged Software7372
Product category
Continuing Pharmacy Education
GTM motion2 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model4 records
1Individual Course Sales
TypeOne Time License
Description

One-time purchase model for individual CE courses. Pharmacist courses priced at $7.95, pharmacy technician courses at $4.95, live webinars at $24.95. Credits purchased can only be used for individual courses at standard pricing.

powerpak.com
2Annual Subscription Libraries
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Annual subscription model providing unlimited access to library course catalogs. Pharmacist CE Library: $99/year for 50 ACPE credit hours. Pharmacy Technician Library: $54.95/year for 75 ACPE credit hours. Includes minimum 1 live webinar per month with automatic subscription renewal.

3Premium Course Bundles
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

12-month access bundles offering tiered discounts. Pharmacist bundles: Any 3 courses for $22.65 ($7.55 each), Any 6 for $42.90 ($7.15 each), Any 12 for $79.80 ($6.65 each). Pharmacy technician bundles: Any 3 for $14.25 ($4.75 each), Any 6 for $27.00 ($4.50 each), Any 12 for $51.00 ($4.25 each).

powerpak.com
4Group/Organization Sales
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Volume discount program offering 15% off for organizations purchasing more than 5 libraries or certificate programs. Targets pharmacy organizations, hospital systems, and educational institutions.

powerpak.com
Marketing channels6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components6 values
Personnel, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Operations, Infrastructure, Others
Pricing details7 tiers
1Individual Pharmacist Courses - $7.95 per course
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Standard pricing for pharmacist CE courses. Courses range from 0.5 to 3.5 credit hours. Some live webinars priced at $24.95 separately.

powerpak.com
2Individual Pharmacy Technician Courses - $4.95 per course
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Standard pricing for pharmacy technician CE courses. Lower price point than pharmacist courses reflecting typical professional development budgets.

powerpak.com
3Pharmacist CE Library Subscription - $99/year
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

1 year unlimited access to 50 ACPE credit hours with minimum 1 Live CE Webinar per month. Includes automatic subscription renewal.

4Pharmacy Technician Library Subscription - $54.95/year
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

1 year unlimited access to 75 ACPE credit hours with minimum 1 Live CE Webinar per month. Includes automatic subscription renewal.

5Premium Pharmacist Bundle - $22.65 to $79.80 for 12-month access
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Any 3 courses for $22.65 ($7.55 each), Any 6 courses for $42.90 ($7.15 each), Any 12 courses for $79.80 ($6.65 each). Credits cannot be used for Live Webinars.

powerpak.com
6Premium Pharmacy Technician Bundle - $14.25 to $51.00 for 12-month access
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Any 3 courses for $14.25 ($4.75 each), Any 6 courses for $27.00 ($4.50 each), Any 12 courses for $51.00 ($4.25 each). Credits cannot be used for Live Webinars.

powerpak.com
7Group/Organization Discount - 15% off for 5+ purchases
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

15% discount extended for eligible group purchases of more than five libraries or certificate programs. Applies to organizations and businesses.

powerpak.com
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

PowerPak operates a web-based ACPE-accredited continuing education platform delivering individual courses, premium bundles, annual subscription libraries, and live webinars for licensed pharmacists and pharmacy technicians. It also offers specialized certificate programs (Managed Care, MTM, Veterinary Pharmacy, Regulatory Compliance, Immunization, Supply Chain) and topic-specific libraries (Law, Medication Safety). The platform automates credit reporting to NABP CPE Monitor and Florida's CE Broker for state and national license compliance.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • Credits automatically uploaded to CPE Monitor within 30 days of completion
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

PowerPak is a comprehensive continuing education platform for pharmacists and pharmacy technicians, operated by Postgraduate Healthcare Education, LLC. The platform offers a modular portfolio consisting of two primary bundled libraries (Pharmacist CE Library providing 50 ACPE credit hours and Pharmacy Technician Library providing 75 ACPE credit hours), multiple specialized certificate programs (Managed Care, MTM, Veterinary Pharmacy, Regulatory Compliance, and Immunization), topic-specific law and medication safety libraries, individual courses, live webinars, and premium course bundles. Content is delivered through multiple formats including articles, on-demand webinars, panel discussions, and podcasts. The platform integrates with CE Broker for Florida license reporting and CPE Monitor/NABP for national credit tracking, with automatic credit upload within 60 days of completion.

Product and service19 records
1Pharmacist CE Library
CategorySubscription Library
Description

Annual subscription library providing pharmacists 1 year of unlimited access to 50 ACPE credit hours of on-demand courses, articles, and live webinar registrations (minimum 1 Live CE Webinar per month). Priced at $99/year with automatic subscription renewal.

2Pharmacy Technician Library
CategorySubscription Library
Description

Annual subscription library providing pharmacy technicians 1 year of unlimited access to 75 ACPE credit hours and a minimum of 1 Live CE Webinar per month. Priced at $54.95/year with automatic subscription renewal.

3Managed Care Certificate Program for Pharmacists
CategoryCertificate Program
Description

Certificate program for pharmacists focused on managed care principles and practices, awarding ACPE credit upon completion.

4Managed Care Certificate Program for Pharmacy Technicians
CategoryCertificate Program
Description

Certificate program for pharmacy technicians focused on managed care principles and practices, awarding ACPE credit upon completion.

5MTM Certificate Program for Pharmacists
CategoryCertificate Program
Description

Certificate program for pharmacists covering Medication Therapy Management: comprehensive patient assessment, medication reconciliation, and chronic disease management.

6MTM Certificate Program for Pharmacy Technicians
CategoryCertificate Program
Description

Certificate program for pharmacy technicians covering Medication Therapy Management procedures, medication safety, and reimbursement.

7Veterinary Pharmacy Certificate Program
CategoryCertificate Program
Description

Certificate program for pharmacists covering veterinary pharmacy practices and medication management for animals.

8Veterinary Certificate Program for Pharmacy Technicians
CategoryCertificate Program
Description

Certificate program for pharmacy technicians covering veterinary pharmacy practices.

9Regulatory Compliance Certificate Program for Pharmacy Technicians
CategoryCertificate Program
Description

17-credit certificate program providing comprehensive training in laws and regulations governing pharmacy practice for pharmacy technicians.

10Supply Chain and Inventory Management Certificate Program for Pharmacy Technicians
CategoryCertificate Program
Description

Certificate program for pharmacy technicians covering drug supply chain security and inventory management practices.

11Law Library for Pharmacists
CategoryTopic Library
Description

Subscription library providing pharmacists unlimited access to 10 law credit hours covering pharmacy regulations and compliance.

12Law Library for Pharmacy Technicians
CategoryTopic Library
Description

Subscription library providing pharmacy technicians unlimited access to 10 law credit hours covering pharmacy regulations and compliance.

13Medication Safety for Pharmacists
CategoryTopic Library
Description

Subscription library providing pharmacists unlimited access to 8 medication safety credit hours.

14Medication Safety for Pharmacy Technicians
CategoryTopic Library
Description

Subscription library for pharmacy technicians covering medication error prevention and patient safety practices.

15Immunization Library for Pharmacists
CategoryTopic Library
Description

Subscription library covering immunization practices, vaccine recommendations, and pharmacy-based immunization services for pharmacists.

16Immunization Library for Pharmacy Technicians
CategoryTopic Library
Description

Subscription library covering immunization services, ACIP recommendations, and vaccination practices for pharmacy technicians.

17Individual CE Courses
CategoryIndividual Course
Description

Single courses available for purchase including articles, on-demand webinars, panel discussions, and podcasts, with individual prices ranging from free to $24.95 (standard $7.95 pharmacist / $4.95 technician).

18Live Webinars
CategoryLive Event
Description

Real-time educational events with specific dates and times delivered via GoToWebinar. Priced at $24.95 individually or included with library subscriptions. Credit requires full attendance via computer with video and audio.

19Group Discount Program
CategoryGroup Sales Program
Description

Volume discount program offering 15% off for organizations purchasing more than 5 libraries or certificate programs, targeting pharmacy organizations, hospital systems, and educational institutions. Requires a group discount request form.

Scale indicator3 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership1 partner
Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

Parent company providing circulation, marketing, and IT support services to Postgraduate Healthcare Education LLC. JHI also provides CE customer support on PHE's behalf to people taking CE tests. Terms & Conditions are governed by JHI, which owns the PowerPak Site.

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight4 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeOthers
Description

Wild Apricot is a member-management and e-learning platform used by professional associations, including pharmacy organizations. It is not a direct competitor but is an enabling technology vendor that could either compete with or power professional society CE offerings that compete with PowerPak.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Kaplan is a broad incumbent in professional licensing exam prep and continuing education across healthcare, financial services, and other licensed professions. While it does not specialize in pharmacy CE, its scale, brand, and content distribution capabilities make it a long-term threat and a comparable operator in the licensed-profession CE market.

TypeDirect peer
Description

FreeCE, operated by PharmCon, is a major ACPE-accredited provider offering free and low-cost CE courses, live webinars, and conference programming to pharmacists and pharmacy technicians. It competes directly with PowerPak on price-led individual course sales and live event CE.

TypeEmerging player
Description

CEU Institute is an emerging accredited provider offering continuing education across healthcare disciplines including pharmacy. It is an emerging player in the same ACPE-accredited pharmacy CE category with a smaller catalog and less brand recognition than PowerPak.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Pharmacy Times CE is one of the largest ACPE-accredited providers of continuing education for pharmacists and pharmacy technicians. It is the closest direct peer to PowerPak, offering an overlapping catalog of clinical courses, live webinars, and certificate programs through a similar self-serve e-commerce model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

CEImpact is an ACPE-accredited pharmacy CE provider offering a subscription-based learning platform with state-specific compliance reporting, including integration with CE Broker. It is a direct peer in the recurring-subscription pharmacy CE model and competes for the same individual license-renewal demand.

7NetCE
TypeDirect peer
Description

NetCE is an accredited provider of continuing education for multiple healthcare professions, including pharmacists and pharmacy technicians. It overlaps with PowerPak on pharmacist/technician CE while extending into nursing and other health professions.

TypeDirect peer
Description

TRC Healthcare operates Pharmacist's Letter, Pharmacy Technician's Letter, and related CE products, making it a direct competitor in pharmacy CE with a subscription-based delivery model. It targets the same pharmacist and technician audience with a comparable mix of clinical updates, regulatory content, and accredited CE.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Pri-Med is a large, established provider of continuing education for primary care clinicians (physicians, NPs, PAs) with an expanding pharmacist audience. It is a broad incumbent in healthcare CE rather than a pharmacy specialist, but its scale and content investments make it an adjacent competitor as pharmacy CE converges with primary care.

10RxCE
TypeDirect peer
Description

RxCE provides ACPE-accredited continuing education for pharmacists and pharmacy technicians with a focus on state-required topics and compliance reporting. It competes with PowerPak in the same niche, particularly for license renewal-driven CE demand.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks1 record

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile4 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
Yes
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature4 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
No data
Compliance2 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak

Continuing Pharmacy Educationpowerpak.com

PowerPak is an ACPE-accredited, web-based continuing education platform serving U.S. pharmacists and pharmacy technicians with individual courses, annual subscription libraries, live webinars, and specialized certificate programs delivered via a self-serve e-commerce site.

What Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak does

Postgraduate Healthcare Education, LLC (doing business as PowerPak) is a New York-based, ACPE-accredited provider of continuing education for licensed pharmacists and pharmacy technicians, founded in 1997 and operating as a subsidiary of Jobson Healthcare Information LLC (JHI). The company serves U.S. pharmacy professionals through a self-serve e-commerce platform (powerpak.com) that delivers individual CE courses, live webinars, annual subscription libraries, premium course bundles, and specialized certificate programs covering managed care, medication therapy management (MTM), veterinary pharmacy, immunization, regulatory compliance, medication safety, and supply chain management.

The platform integrates with the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP) CPE Monitor for national credit reporting and with Florida's CE Broker system for state-level reporting within 24 hours of course completion, and embeds QxMD medical calculators and GoToWebinar for live event delivery. Pharmacist courses are priced at $7.95 individually, with an annual library subscription at $99 covering 50 ACPE credit hours plus monthly live webinars; pharmacy technician courses are priced at $4.95 with an annual library at $54.95 covering 75 credit hours. A 15% group discount is available for organizations purchasing five or more licenses, providing a B2B motion layered on top of the primarily self-serve individual buyer base. Marketing is conducted through the website, email newsletters, and organic social channels (LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook), with state-specific content targeting Florida licensees.

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak
Legal name
Postgraduate Healthcare Education, LLC
Website
https://powerpak.com
Company type
Private
Founded year
1997
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
1–10 employees
Short description
PowerPak is an ACPE-accredited, web-based continuing education platform serving U.S. pharmacists and pharmacy technicians with individual courses, annual subscription libraries, live webinars, and specialized certificate programs delivered via a self-serve e-commerce site.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak industry classification

Industry
Product category
Continuing Pharmacy Education
NAICS
Educational Support Services (61171)
SIC
Services-Prepackaged Software (7372)
akta.pro primary industry
Education Professionals (Teacher/Administrator CE, CPD) (EDAAALAE)

Keywords

  • Pharmacy continuing education
  • ACPE accredited courses
  • Pharmacist certificate programs
  • Pharmacy technician training
  • Live CE webinars

Where Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Not specified
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Operations, Infrastructure, Others

Revenue model

  1. Individual Course Sales: One-time purchase model for individual CE courses. Pharmacist courses priced at $7.95, pharmacy technician courses at $4.95, live webinars at $24.95. Credits purchased can only be used for individual courses at standard pricing.
  2. Annual Subscription Libraries: Annual subscription model providing unlimited access to library course catalogs. Pharmacist CE Library: $99/year for 50 ACPE credit hours. Pharmacy Technician Library: $54.95/year for 75 ACPE credit hours. Includes minimum 1 live webinar per month with automatic subscription renewal.
  3. Premium Course Bundles: 12-month access bundles offering tiered discounts. Pharmacist bundles: Any 3 courses for $22.65 ($7.55 each), Any 6 for $42.90 ($7.15 each), Any 12 for $79.80 ($6.65 each). Pharmacy technician bundles: Any 3 for $14.25 ($4.75 each), Any 6 for $27.00 ($4.50 each), Any 12 for $51.00 ($4.25 each).
  4. Group/Organization Sales: Volume discount program offering 15% off for organizations purchasing more than 5 libraries or certificate programs. Targets pharmacy organizations, hospital systems, and educational institutions.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goIndividual Pharmacist Courses - $7.95 per course
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goIndividual Pharmacy Technician Courses - $4.95 per course
SubscriptionAnnualPharmacist CE Library Subscription - $99/year
SubscriptionAnnualPharmacy Technician Library Subscription - $54.95/year
SubscriptionMulti-year contractPremium Pharmacist Bundle - $22.65 to $79.80 for 12-month access
SubscriptionMulti-year contractPremium Pharmacy Technician Bundle - $14.25 to $51.00 for 12-month access
SubscriptionAnnualGroup/Organization Discount - 15% off for 5+ purchases

Go-to-market motion2 records

Distribution channels2 records

Marketing channels6 records

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak product offering

Product offering

Core offering

PowerPak operates a web-based ACPE-accredited continuing education platform delivering individual courses, premium bundles, annual subscription libraries, and live webinars for licensed pharmacists and pharmacy technicians. It also offers specialized certificate programs (Managed Care, MTM, Veterinary Pharmacy, Regulatory Compliance, Immunization, Supply Chain) and topic-specific libraries (Law, Medication Safety). The platform automates credit reporting to NABP CPE Monitor and Florida's CE Broker for state and national license compliance.

Product overview

PowerPak is a comprehensive continuing education platform for pharmacists and pharmacy technicians, operated by Postgraduate Healthcare Education, LLC. The platform offers a modular portfolio consisting of two primary bundled libraries (Pharmacist CE Library providing 50 ACPE credit hours and Pharmacy Technician Library providing 75 ACPE credit hours), multiple specialized certificate programs (Managed Care, MTM, Veterinary Pharmacy, Regulatory Compliance, and Immunization), topic-specific law and medication safety libraries, individual courses, live webinars, and premium course bundles. Content is delivered through multiple formats including articles, on-demand webinars, panel discussions, and podcasts. The platform integrates with CE Broker for Florida license reporting and CPE Monitor/NABP for national credit tracking, with automatic credit upload within 60 days of completion.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Pharmacist CE Library Annual subscription library providing pharmacists 1 year of unlimited access to 50 ACPE credit hours of on-demand courses, articles, and live webinar registrations (minimum 1 Live CE Webinar per month). Priced at $99/year with automatic subscription renewal.
  • Pharmacy Technician Library Annual subscription library providing pharmacy technicians 1 year of unlimited access to 75 ACPE credit hours and a minimum of 1 Live CE Webinar per month. Priced at $54.95/year with automatic subscription renewal.
  • Managed Care Certificate Program for Pharmacists Certificate program for pharmacists focused on managed care principles and practices, awarding ACPE credit upon completion.
  • Managed Care Certificate Program for Pharmacy Technicians Certificate program for pharmacy technicians focused on managed care principles and practices, awarding ACPE credit upon completion.
  • MTM Certificate Program for Pharmacists Certificate program for pharmacists covering Medication Therapy Management: comprehensive patient assessment, medication reconciliation, and chronic disease management.
  • MTM Certificate Program for Pharmacy Technicians Certificate program for pharmacy technicians covering Medication Therapy Management procedures, medication safety, and reimbursement.
  • Veterinary Pharmacy Certificate Program Certificate program for pharmacists covering veterinary pharmacy practices and medication management for animals.
  • Veterinary Certificate Program for Pharmacy Technicians Certificate program for pharmacy technicians covering veterinary pharmacy practices.
  • Regulatory Compliance Certificate Program for Pharmacy Technicians 17-credit certificate program providing comprehensive training in laws and regulations governing pharmacy practice for pharmacy technicians.
  • Supply Chain and Inventory Management Certificate Program for Pharmacy Technicians Certificate program for pharmacy technicians covering drug supply chain security and inventory management practices.
  • Law Library for Pharmacists Subscription library providing pharmacists unlimited access to 10 law credit hours covering pharmacy regulations and compliance.
  • Law Library for Pharmacy Technicians Subscription library providing pharmacy technicians unlimited access to 10 law credit hours covering pharmacy regulations and compliance.
  • Medication Safety for Pharmacists Subscription library providing pharmacists unlimited access to 8 medication safety credit hours.
  • Medication Safety for Pharmacy Technicians Subscription library for pharmacy technicians covering medication error prevention and patient safety practices.
  • Immunization Library for Pharmacists Subscription library covering immunization practices, vaccine recommendations, and pharmacy-based immunization services for pharmacists.
  • Immunization Library for Pharmacy Technicians Subscription library covering immunization services, ACIP recommendations, and vaccination practices for pharmacy technicians.
  • Individual CE Courses Single courses available for purchase including articles, on-demand webinars, panel discussions, and podcasts, with individual prices ranging from free to $24.95 (standard $7.95 pharmacist / $4.95 technician).
  • Live Webinars Real-time educational events with specific dates and times delivered via GoToWebinar. Priced at $24.95 individually or included with library subscriptions. Credit requires full attendance via computer with video and audio.
  • Group Discount Program Volume discount program offering 15% off for organizations purchasing more than 5 libraries or certificate programs, targeting pharmacy organizations, hospital systems, and educational institutions. Requires a group discount request form.

Quantifiable outcome

  • Credits automatically uploaded to CPE Monitor within 30 days of completion
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak

Customer profile

Segments3 records

Ideal customer profiles4 records

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed Yes

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration4 records

Feature4 records

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

One partnership is on record.

  • Jobson Healthcare Information LLC (JHI)coreOthersParent company providing circulation, marketing, and IT support services to Postgraduate Healthcare Education LLC. JHI also provides CE customer support on PHE's behalf to people taking CE tests. Terms & Conditions are governed by JHI, which owns the PowerPak Site.

Scale indicators3 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights4 records

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Others

  • Wild Apricot: Wild Apricot is a member-management and e-learning platform used by professional associations, including pharmacy organizations. It is not a direct competitor but is an enabling technology vendor that could either compete with or power professional society CE offerings that compete with PowerPak.

Broad incumbents

  • Kaplan (Kaplan North America): Kaplan is a broad incumbent in professional licensing exam prep and continuing education across healthcare, financial services, and other licensed professions. While it does not specialize in pharmacy CE, its scale, brand, and content distribution capabilities make it a long-term threat and a comparable operator in the licensed-profession CE market.
  • Pri-Med: Pri-Med is a large, established provider of continuing education for primary care clinicians (physicians, NPs, PAs) with an expanding pharmacist audience. It is a broad incumbent in healthcare CE rather than a pharmacy specialist, but its scale and content investments make it an adjacent competitor as pharmacy CE converges with primary care.

Direct peers

  • FreeCE (PharmCon): FreeCE, operated by PharmCon, is a major ACPE-accredited provider offering free and low-cost CE courses, live webinars, and conference programming to pharmacists and pharmacy technicians. It competes directly with PowerPak on price-led individual course sales and live event CE.
  • Pharmacy Times Continuing Education: Pharmacy Times CE is one of the largest ACPE-accredited providers of continuing education for pharmacists and pharmacy technicians. It is the closest direct peer to PowerPak, offering an overlapping catalog of clinical courses, live webinars, and certificate programs through a similar self-serve e-commerce model.
  • CEImpact: CEImpact is an ACPE-accredited pharmacy CE provider offering a subscription-based learning platform with state-specific compliance reporting, including integration with CE Broker. It is a direct peer in the recurring-subscription pharmacy CE model and competes for the same individual license-renewal demand.
  • NetCE: NetCE is an accredited provider of continuing education for multiple healthcare professions, including pharmacists and pharmacy technicians. It overlaps with PowerPak on pharmacist/technician CE while extending into nursing and other health professions.
  • TRC Healthcare (Pharmacist's Letter): TRC Healthcare operates Pharmacist's Letter, Pharmacy Technician's Letter, and related CE products, making it a direct competitor in pharmacy CE with a subscription-based delivery model. It targets the same pharmacist and technician audience with a comparable mix of clinical updates, regulatory content, and accredited CE.
  • RxCE: RxCE provides ACPE-accredited continuing education for pharmacists and pharmacy technicians with a focus on state-required topics and compliance reporting. It competes with PowerPak in the same niche, particularly for license renewal-driven CE demand.

Emerging players

  • CEU Institute: CEU Institute is an emerging accredited provider offering continuing education across healthcare disciplines including pharmacy. It is an emerging player in the same ACPE-accredited pharmacy CE category with a smaller catalog and less brand recognition than PowerPak.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks1 record

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak social profiles

Digital presence

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance2 records

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak

What does Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak do?

PowerPak operates a web-based ACPE-accredited continuing education platform delivering individual courses, premium bundles, annual subscription libraries, and live webinars for licensed pharmacists and pharmacy technicians. It also offers specialized certificate programs (Managed Care, MTM, Veterinary Pharmacy, Regulatory Compliance, Immunization, Supply Chain) and topic-specific libraries (Law, Medication Safety). The platform automates credit reporting to NABP CPE Monitor and Florida's CE Broker for state and national license compliance.

Is Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak a public or private company?

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak is a private company. It is classified as corporate owned and is currently operating.

When was Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak founded?

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak was founded in 1997. It employs 1 to 10 people.

Where is Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak based?

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak is headquartered in Not specified, United States, in the North America region.

How does Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak make money?

Four revenue lines are on record. Individual Course Sales are the primary driver. The others are annual Subscription Libraries, premium Course Bundles and group/Organization Sales.

Who are Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak's main competitors?

Wild Apricot is listed as an others. Broad incumbents are Kaplan (Kaplan North America) and Pri-Med. Direct peers are FreeCE (PharmCon), Pharmacy Times Continuing Education, CEImpact, NetCE, TRC Healthcare (Pharmacist's Letter) and RxCE. CEU Institute is listed as an emerging player.

Does Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak have an API?

No public API is recorded for Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak.

What industry is Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak in?

Postgraduate Healthcare Education - PowerPak's product category is Continuing Pharmacy Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAAALAE, Education Professionals (Teacher/Administrator CE, CPD). Its NAICS code is 61171 and its SIC code is 7372.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals