Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union

Full company profile

uuid0003xso

Namestring
Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union
Legal namestring
Clearway Federal Credit Union
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1960
Descriptiontext

Clearway Federal Credit Union, which rebranded in 2026 from Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union, is a federally chartered, member-owned, not-for-profit community credit union founded in 1960 and headquartered in Malvern, Arkansas. It serves individual consumers across six Arkansas counties (Garland, Hot Spring, Clark, Grant, Montgomery, and Pike) plus Hot Springs Village through three branch locations in Malvern and Hot Springs, and is CDFI-certified, NCUA-insured, an Equal Housing Lender, and Bank On certified.

The product set is a standard full-service retail banking suite: share savings, Christmas Club, youth, and IRA share accounts; The Good Life Checking, On The Go Checking, and Freedom reloadable debit products; certificates from 6 to 48 months; and a lending book spanning auto loans, mortgages (including a first-time homebuyer program), land loans, VISA credit cards (standard and secured), personal loans, credit-builder loans, and recreational loans for boats, campers, RVs, ATVs, and motorcycles. The technology stack is built on a Fiserv core with digital account opening, online banking, mobile banking for iOS and Android, mobile deposit capture, Zelle P2P within the Bill Pay module, eZCard credit card management, MessagePay text payments, BaZing lifestyle benefits on checking, and shared-branch/ATM access via the Co-Op network alongside dealer-direct auto financing through CUDL Auto Smart.

Revenue is generated primarily through net interest income on loans (auto, mortgage, credit card, unsecured, recreational, credit-builder) plus fee income from checking service fees (up to $5/month), overdraft and NSF items ($32/item), wire transfers, ATM surcharges, loan processing, and ancillary services such as notary, money orders, night deposit, and TruStage-distributed insurance. The credit union does not disclose revenue publicly. Go-to-market is direct-to-consumer across the six-county field of membership, supplemented by the dealer-direct auto channel at participating Arkansas dealerships, with community development, financial education (Reality Fair), and a scholarship program functioning as member-acquisition and retention drivers consistent with its CDFI mission.

Short descriptiontext

Clearway Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit community credit union founded in 1960, serving individual consumers across six central and southeast Arkansas counties through deposit accounts, consumer loans, mortgages, and credit products. CDFI-certified, NCUA-insured, three Arkansas branches.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersMalvern, United States
HQ citystring
Malvern
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices3 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
consumer banking services, credit union lending, mortgage financing, community development finance, deposit account products
Industry2 codes
1Community Credit Unions (Retail/Consumer Focus)
CodeFSABAEAAPrimaryYes
2Bank & Credit Union Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment)
CodeFSAKAAALPrimaryNo
NAICS code1 code
  • Credit Unions522130
Product category
Retail Banking (Credit Union)
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model3 records
1Interest Income from Loans
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

The primary revenue driver is interest income from lending products including auto loans, home mortgages, personal loans, credit cards, recreational loans, and credit builder loans. Rates vary by product type and creditworthiness.

diamondlakesfcu.org
2Fee Income
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Comprehensive fee income from checking account maintenance ($5/month), overdraft/insufficient funds ($32/item), wire transfers, ATM fees, loan processing fees, account research, notary services, and other miscellaneous service charges as outlined in the fee schedule.

diamondlakesfcu.org
3Credit Card Interchange
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

VISA credit card interchange fees from card transactions. The credit union offers unsecured and secured VISA credit cards with rates as low as 9.95% APR.

diamondlakesfcu.org
Marketing channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components6 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Supply Chain
Pricing details19 tiers
1Share Savings Account - 0.05% APY
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Minimum $5 to open. Rates effective April 25, 2025. Paid quarterly.

diamondlakesfcu.org
2The Good Life Checking - 0.10% APY
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Rate effective April 25, 2025. Features BaZing benefits, free travel card, free paper statements.

diamondlakesfcu.org
3Christmas Club Account - 0.05% APY
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Minimum $5 to open. One withdrawal per year.

diamondlakesfcu.org
4Youth Account - 0.05% APY
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

For members 12 years old and younger.

diamondlakesfcu.org
5IRA Share (ROTH & Traditional) - 0.10% APY
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Rate effective April 25, 2025. Paid quarterly.

diamondlakesfcu.org
66-Month CD - 1.31% APY
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Minimum $500 to open. Rate 1.30% / APY 1.31%. Early withdrawal penalties may apply.

diamondlakesfcu.org
712 Month CD - 1.41% APY
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Minimum $500 to open. Rate 1.40% / APY 1.41%.

diamondlakesfcu.org
818 Month CD - 1.46% APY
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Minimum $500 to open. Rate 1.45% / APY 1.46%.

diamondlakesfcu.org
924 Month CD - 1.51% APY
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Minimum $500 to open. Rate 1.50% / APY 1.51%.

diamondlakesfcu.org
1030 Month CD - 1.51% APY
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Minimum $500 to open. Rate 1.50% / APY 1.51%.

diamondlakesfcu.org
1136 Month CD - 1.21% APY
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Minimum $500 to open. Rate 1.20% / APY 1.21%.

diamondlakesfcu.org
1248 Month CD - 1.00% APY
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Minimum $500 to open. Rate 1.00% / APY 1.00%.

diamondlakesfcu.org
13Auto Loan - as low as 4.35% APR
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Loan rates effective January 1, 2026. Rates vary by creditworthiness and loan term.

diamondlakesfcu.org
14Unsecured Loan - as low as 10.70% APR
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Loan rates effective January 1, 2026.

diamondlakesfcu.org
15VISA Credit Card - as low as 9.95% APR
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Secured VISA also 9.95% APR. No annual fee.

diamondlakesfcu.org
16Share and Certificate Secured Loan - 3% above savings rate
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Rate is 3 percentage points above the rate paid on shares or certificate used as collateral.

diamondlakesfcu.org
17Credit Builder Loan - 13.70% APR
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Up to $1,500. Half deposited to frozen savings, half available upon approval.

diamondlakesfcu.org
18Checking Account Service Fee - up to $5/month
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Excessive Withdrawal Fee: $5 per withdrawal/transfer over 4/month. Membership Fee: $5.

diamondlakesfcu.org
19Overdraft and NSF Fees - $32/item
ModelTransaction based/ take rateBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Insufficient Funds, Courtesy Pay, Returned Item, and Stop Payment all $32 per item.

diamondlakesfcu.org
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union (operating as Clearway Federal Credit Union) is a not-for-profit, member-owned financial cooperative providing retail banking and consumer lending products to individuals and families in six Arkansas counties. Its core offering encompasses deposit accounts (share savings, checking, certificates of deposit, IRAs), consumer loans (auto, home, land, personal, recreational, credit builder, VISA credit cards), digital banking (online, mobile, Zelle, bill pay), and ancillary services (insurance, wire transfers, notary, reloadable debit cards).

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 4 values shown
  • Auto loans as low as 4.35% APR
+3 more records
Product overview1 text field

Clearway Federal Credit Union (formerly Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union) is a full-service financial institution offering a comprehensive suite of banking products through a unified platform. The core product portfolio centers on share savings accounts (Share Savings, Christmas Club, Youth Accounts), checking accounts (On The Go Checking, The Good Life Checking, The Freedom Account reloadable card), certificate accounts and IRAs. Loan offerings include Auto Loans, Home Loans with Heart, Land Loans, VISA Credit Cards (standard and secured), Personal Loans, Credit Builder Loans, and Recreational Loans for boats, campers, RVs, and ATVs. Digital banking services encompass Mobile Banking, Online Banking, Bill Pay, and Zelle P2P payments integrated within the Fiserv-powered platform. Insurance products (TruStage Auto, Home, and Term Life) and reloadable debit cards (Freedom Account, Travel Card, Gift Cards) extend the product ecosystem. The institution operates three branch locations in Arkansas and is CDFI certified.

Product and service27 records
1Share Savings Account
CategoryDeposit Accounts
Description

Primary share savings account requiring a $5 minimum deposit, paying 0.05% APY with up to four free withdrawals per month for short-term savings needs of individual members.

2On The Go Checking
CategoryDeposit Accounts
Description

Checking account designed for individuals who need convenient debit card shopping, integrated with BaZing benefits including identity theft aid, cell phone protection, and roadside assistance.

3The Good Life Checking
CategoryDeposit Accounts
Description

Checking account paying 0.10% APY that includes BaZing benefits, a free travel card, and free paper statements for members seeking lifestyle perks with their everyday checking.

4The Freedom Account
CategoryDeposit Accounts
Description

Reloadable prepaid debit card with no credit check, online shopping capability, direct deposit of paycheck, ATM cash access, and spending controls, enabling unbanked or underbanked members to access digital payments.

5Christmas Club Account
CategoryDeposit Accounts
Description

Special-purpose savings account requiring a $5 minimum deposit that allows members to set aside funds for holiday spending, with one withdrawal per year permitted and a 0.05% APY.

6Youth Accounts
CategoryDeposit Accounts
Description

Savings account for members 12 years old and younger, designed to encourage early financial education and potentially paired with a reloadable debit card for children.

7Certificate Accounts (CDs)
CategoryDeposit Accounts
Description

Higher-yield savings accounts with terms ranging from 6 to 48 months, requiring a $500 minimum deposit, paying APYs from 1.00% to 1.51% depending on the term.

8Individual Retirement Accounts (IRAs)
CategoryDeposit Accounts
Description

Retirement savings options offering both Traditional and ROTH IRA accounts in savings and certificate form, paying 0.10% APY compounded quarterly.

9Auto Loans
CategoryConsumer Lending
Description

Competitive-rate financing for new or used vehicle purchases and refinancing with rates as low as 4.35% APR, available through online application or dealer-direct financing at participating car dealers statewide via CUDL Auto Smart.

10Home Loans with Heart
CategoryConsumer Lending
Description

Mortgage loans for home purchase or refinance including 15- to 30-year conventional loans and mobile home financing, paired with first-time homebuyer education through Fannie Mae resources and the Prosperity Plus Grant Program for down payment assistance.

11Land Loans
CategoryConsumer Lending
Description

Financing for land purchases that complements the credit union's home loan portfolio, originated online via the ZipForHome platform.

12VISA Credit Card
CategoryConsumer Lending
Description

Competitive-rate VISA credit card with no annual fee, rates as low as 9.95% APR, a 25-day grace period on new purchases, and a single APR applied to both purchases and cash advances, managed through the Fiserv-powered eZCard portal.

13Secured VISA Credit Card
CategoryConsumer Lending
Description

Credit card secured by parental deposits at 9.95% APR, designed for college-bound students to learn responsible credit use, with parental collateral backing.

14Personal Loans
CategoryConsumer Lending
Description

Unsecured signature loans for personal needs such as appliances, electronics, lawn equipment, or other consumer purchases, with rates as low as 10.70% APR.

15Credit Builder Loans
CategoryConsumer Lending
Description

Loans up to $1,500 at 13.70% APR designed to help members build or rebuild credit through on-time payment reporting, with half of the loan amount deposited into a frozen savings account.

16Recreational Loans
CategoryConsumer Lending
Description

Financing for boats, campers, recreational vehicles, ATVs, motor homes, and motorcycles through dedicated recreational loan products.

17Repo Vehicles
CategoryConsumer Lending
Description

Currently repossessed vehicles available for purchase by members at competitive prices, listed on the credit union's repos page.

18Mobile Banking
CategoryDigital Banking
Description

Banking access via mobile application for iOS and Android devices that allows account management, transfers, mobile check deposit, and Zelle P2P payments.

19Online Banking
CategoryDigital Banking
Description

Internet-based banking platform that provides account access, transfers, electronic bill payment, eStatements, and online enrollment, powered by Fiserv infrastructure.

20Zelle P2P Payments
CategoryDigital Banking
Description

Fast, safe person-to-person payment service integrated within online and mobile banking that allows members to send and receive money using U.S. mobile numbers or email addresses, typically within minutes.

21TruStage Insurance Products
CategoryMember Services
Description

Discounted auto, home, and 100% online term life insurance programs (up to $100,000 coverage, no medical exam, instant decision) offered exclusively to credit union members through the TruStage partnership with CMFG Life Insurance Company (A-rated by A.M. Best).

22Reloadable Debit Cards
CategoryMember Services
Description

Prepaid reloadable debit cards including the Freedom Account, Travel Card, and Gift Cards that offer features such as direct deposit, international acceptance, and spending control for member convenience.

23Wire Transfer Services
CategoryMember Services
Description

Domestic and international wire transfer services that enable members to move funds to and from other financial institutions.

24Money Orders
CategoryMember Services
Description

Sale of money orders as a cash and check alternative payment instrument for member transactions.

25Night Deposit
CategoryMember Services
Description

After-hours deposit service available at all office drive-thrus for member deposits and loan payments outside normal business hours.

26Notary Service
CategoryMember Services
Description

Free notary service for members, available at all branch offices during normal business hours.

27Overdraft Protection
CategoryMember Services
Description

Overdraft protection program that links member accounts to prevent overdrafts and returned items on covered transactions.

Scale indicator4 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership7 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeGTM or Marketing Partner
Description

TruStage provides insurance products marketed through Clearway including term life insurance, auto insurance, and home insurance programs. TruStage is underwritten by CMFG Life Insurance Company, rated 'A' (Excellent) by A.M. Best. The partnership enables Clearway to offer members discounted insurance rates and earn referral revenue.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Clearway offers Zelle person-to-person payment services integrated within its online and mobile banking Bill Pay platform, enabling members to send and receive money using email addresses or U.S. mobile numbers, typically within minutes. Zelle is operated by Early Warning Services, LLC.

Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

Co-Op provides the shared branch and surcharge-free ATM network, giving Clearway members access to nearly 30,000 ATMs and 5,000+ shared branches nationwide at no extra cost.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

eZCard is the credit card management portal provided by Fiserv, allowing members to monitor and manage their Clearway VISA credit card transactions online in a secure environment.

Strategic tierMinorTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

CUDL Auto Smart powers Clearway's Dealer Direct Financing program, enabling members to obtain auto loans at participating car dealers statewide by simply requesting Clearway financing at the dealership.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Fiserv provides core banking infrastructure including online account opening platform, origination systems for membership and loans, and digital banking back-end. Clearway uses Fiserv apps for account creation and online enrollment.

Strategic tierMinorTypeGTM or Marketing Partner
Description

Clearway directs first-time homebuyers to Fannie Mae's education resources and platforms as part of its homebuyer education program. The credit union participates in conventional mortgage lending with secondary market options.

Recent move5 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight6 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
1Unity Health Federal Credit Union
TypeDirect peer
Description

Little Rock-based federal credit union serving Arkansas healthcare and community members. Comparable as a small Arkansas credit union with similar deposit and consumer lending products and CDFI-style community orientation.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large national credit union with strong digital banking platform and broad consumer lending offerings. Comparable as a federally insured credit union but operates at much larger scale with national membership.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large digital-first credit union serving members nationwide with high-yield deposits and consumer lending. Comparable product suite but materially larger scale and broader geographic reach.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large federally chartered credit union with comprehensive digital banking, lending, and deposit products. Comparable as a federally chartered credit union but with significantly greater scale and digital capabilities.

TypeRegional player
Description

Arkansas-based community bank operating across central Arkansas including Hot Springs. Directly competes for retail deposits, mortgages, and consumer loans in the same counties Clearway serves.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Arkansas-rooted community credit union offering consumer banking and lending products. Comparable to Clearway in mission, scale, and community focus within the Arkansas market.

TypeRegional player
Description

Arkansas-headquartered regional bank with branches across multiple Arkansas communities. Comparable as an Arkansas-based retail financial institution competing for similar deposit and consumer lending customers.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Arkansas-headquartered federal credit union serving select employee groups and broader community. Comparable as an Arkansas community credit union with similar personal banking, lending, and digital services.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Federally chartered Arkansas credit union offering similar deposit, loan, and digital banking products to Arkansas residents. Most directly comparable peer given overlapping Arkansas geography, federal charter, and similar community-focused product suite.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Arkansas-based federal credit union serving healthcare employees and surrounding communities. Comparable as a small Arkansas credit union with similar deposit, loan, and community-oriented offerings.

Market position
Strengths4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile2 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration7 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles1 record

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance4 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds1 record

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors1 record

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union

Retail Banking (Credit Union)diamondlakesfcu.org

Clearway Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit community credit union founded in 1960, serving individual consumers across six central and southeast Arkansas counties through deposit accounts, consumer loans, mortgages, and credit products. CDFI-certified, NCUA-insured, three Arkansas branches.

What Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union does

Clearway Federal Credit Union, which rebranded in 2026 from Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union, is a federally chartered, member-owned, not-for-profit community credit union founded in 1960 and headquartered in Malvern, Arkansas. It serves individual consumers across six Arkansas counties (Garland, Hot Spring, Clark, Grant, Montgomery, and Pike) plus Hot Springs Village through three branch locations in Malvern and Hot Springs, and is CDFI-certified, NCUA-insured, an Equal Housing Lender, and Bank On certified.

The product set is a standard full-service retail banking suite: share savings, Christmas Club, youth, and IRA share accounts; The Good Life Checking, On The Go Checking, and Freedom reloadable debit products; certificates from 6 to 48 months; and a lending book spanning auto loans, mortgages (including a first-time homebuyer program), land loans, VISA credit cards (standard and secured), personal loans, credit-builder loans, and recreational loans for boats, campers, RVs, ATVs, and motorcycles. The technology stack is built on a Fiserv core with digital account opening, online banking, mobile banking for iOS and Android, mobile deposit capture, Zelle P2P within the Bill Pay module, eZCard credit card management, MessagePay text payments, BaZing lifestyle benefits on checking, and shared-branch/ATM access via the Co-Op network alongside dealer-direct auto financing through CUDL Auto Smart.

Revenue is generated primarily through net interest income on loans (auto, mortgage, credit card, unsecured, recreational, credit-builder) plus fee income from checking service fees (up to $5/month), overdraft and NSF items ($32/item), wire transfers, ATM surcharges, loan processing, and ancillary services such as notary, money orders, night deposit, and TruStage-distributed insurance. The credit union does not disclose revenue publicly. Go-to-market is direct-to-consumer across the six-county field of membership, supplemented by the dealer-direct auto channel at participating Arkansas dealerships, with community development, financial education (Reality Fair), and a scholarship program functioning as member-acquisition and retention drivers consistent with its CDFI mission.

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union
Legal name
Clearway Federal Credit Union
Website
https://diamondlakesfcu.org
Company type
Private
Founded year
1960
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
Clearway Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit community credit union founded in 1960, serving individual consumers across six central and southeast Arkansas counties through deposit accounts, consumer loans, mortgages, and credit products. CDFI-certified, NCUA-insured, three Arkansas branches.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union industry classification

Industry
Product category
Retail Banking (Credit Union)
NAICS
Credit Unions (522130)
akta.pro primary industry
Community Credit Unions (Retail/Consumer Focus) (FSABAEAA)
akta.pro secondary industry
Bank & Credit Union Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment) (FSAKAAAL)

Keywords

  • Consumer banking services
  • Credit union lending
  • Mortgage financing
  • Community development finance
  • Deposit account products

Where Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Malvern
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices3 records

Markets served

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Supply Chain

Revenue model

  1. Interest Income from Loans: The primary revenue driver is interest income from lending products including auto loans, home mortgages, personal loans, credit cards, recreational loans, and credit builder loans. Rates vary by product type and creditworthiness.
  2. Fee Income: Comprehensive fee income from checking account maintenance ($5/month), overdraft/insufficient funds ($32/item), wire transfers, ATM fees, loan processing fees, account research, notary services, and other miscellaneous service charges as outlined in the fee schedule.
  3. Credit Card Interchange: VISA credit card interchange fees from card transactions. The credit union offers unsecured and secured VISA credit cards with rates as low as 9.95% APR.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionMonthlyShare Savings Account - 0.05% APY
SubscriptionMonthlyThe Good Life Checking - 0.10% APY
SubscriptionMonthlyChristmas Club Account - 0.05% APY
SubscriptionMonthlyYouth Account - 0.05% APY
SubscriptionMonthlyIRA Share (ROTH & Traditional) - 0.10% APY
SubscriptionAnnual6-Month CD - 1.31% APY
SubscriptionAnnual12 Month CD - 1.41% APY
SubscriptionAnnual18 Month CD - 1.46% APY
SubscriptionAnnual24 Month CD - 1.51% APY
SubscriptionAnnual30 Month CD - 1.51% APY
SubscriptionAnnual36 Month CD - 1.21% APY
SubscriptionAnnual48 Month CD - 1.00% APY
Unit PricingMonthlyAuto Loan - as low as 4.35% APR
Unit PricingMonthlyUnsecured Loan - as low as 10.70% APR
Unit PricingMonthlyVISA Credit Card - as low as 9.95% APR
Unit PricingMonthlyShare and Certificate Secured Loan - 3% above savings rate
Unit PricingMonthlyCredit Builder Loan - 13.70% APR
SubscriptionMonthlyChecking Account Service Fee - up to $5/month
Transaction based/ take ratePay-as-you-goOverdraft and NSF Fees - $32/item

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels4 records

Marketing channels5 records

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union (operating as Clearway Federal Credit Union) is a not-for-profit, member-owned financial cooperative providing retail banking and consumer lending products to individuals and families in six Arkansas counties. Its core offering encompasses deposit accounts (share savings, checking, certificates of deposit, IRAs), consumer loans (auto, home, land, personal, recreational, credit builder, VISA credit cards), digital banking (online, mobile, Zelle, bill pay), and ancillary services (insurance, wire transfers, notary, reloadable debit cards).

Product overview

Clearway Federal Credit Union (formerly Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union) is a full-service financial institution offering a comprehensive suite of banking products through a unified platform. The core product portfolio centers on share savings accounts (Share Savings, Christmas Club, Youth Accounts), checking accounts (On The Go Checking, The Good Life Checking, The Freedom Account reloadable card), certificate accounts and IRAs. Loan offerings include Auto Loans, Home Loans with Heart, Land Loans, VISA Credit Cards (standard and secured), Personal Loans, Credit Builder Loans, and Recreational Loans for boats, campers, RVs, and ATVs. Digital banking services encompass Mobile Banking, Online Banking, Bill Pay, and Zelle P2P payments integrated within the Fiserv-powered platform. Insurance products (TruStage Auto, Home, and Term Life) and reloadable debit cards (Freedom Account, Travel Card, Gift Cards) extend the product ecosystem. The institution operates three branch locations in Arkansas and is CDFI certified.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Share Savings Account Primary share savings account requiring a $5 minimum deposit, paying 0.05% APY with up to four free withdrawals per month for short-term savings needs of individual members.
  • On The Go Checking Checking account designed for individuals who need convenient debit card shopping, integrated with BaZing benefits including identity theft aid, cell phone protection, and roadside assistance.
  • The Good Life Checking Checking account paying 0.10% APY that includes BaZing benefits, a free travel card, and free paper statements for members seeking lifestyle perks with their everyday checking.
  • The Freedom Account Reloadable prepaid debit card with no credit check, online shopping capability, direct deposit of paycheck, ATM cash access, and spending controls, enabling unbanked or underbanked members to access digital payments.
  • Christmas Club Account Special-purpose savings account requiring a $5 minimum deposit that allows members to set aside funds for holiday spending, with one withdrawal per year permitted and a 0.05% APY.
  • Youth Accounts Savings account for members 12 years old and younger, designed to encourage early financial education and potentially paired with a reloadable debit card for children.
  • Certificate Accounts (CDs) Higher-yield savings accounts with terms ranging from 6 to 48 months, requiring a $500 minimum deposit, paying APYs from 1.00% to 1.51% depending on the term.
  • Individual Retirement Accounts (IRAs) Retirement savings options offering both Traditional and ROTH IRA accounts in savings and certificate form, paying 0.10% APY compounded quarterly.
  • Auto Loans Competitive-rate financing for new or used vehicle purchases and refinancing with rates as low as 4.35% APR, available through online application or dealer-direct financing at participating car dealers statewide via CUDL Auto Smart.
  • Home Loans with Heart Mortgage loans for home purchase or refinance including 15- to 30-year conventional loans and mobile home financing, paired with first-time homebuyer education through Fannie Mae resources and the Prosperity Plus Grant Program for down payment assistance.
  • Land Loans Financing for land purchases that complements the credit union's home loan portfolio, originated online via the ZipForHome platform.
  • VISA Credit Card Competitive-rate VISA credit card with no annual fee, rates as low as 9.95% APR, a 25-day grace period on new purchases, and a single APR applied to both purchases and cash advances, managed through the Fiserv-powered eZCard portal.
  • Secured VISA Credit Card Credit card secured by parental deposits at 9.95% APR, designed for college-bound students to learn responsible credit use, with parental collateral backing.
  • Personal Loans Unsecured signature loans for personal needs such as appliances, electronics, lawn equipment, or other consumer purchases, with rates as low as 10.70% APR.
  • Credit Builder Loans Loans up to $1,500 at 13.70% APR designed to help members build or rebuild credit through on-time payment reporting, with half of the loan amount deposited into a frozen savings account.
  • Recreational Loans Financing for boats, campers, recreational vehicles, ATVs, motor homes, and motorcycles through dedicated recreational loan products.
  • Repo Vehicles Currently repossessed vehicles available for purchase by members at competitive prices, listed on the credit union's repos page.
  • Mobile Banking Banking access via mobile application for iOS and Android devices that allows account management, transfers, mobile check deposit, and Zelle P2P payments.
  • Online Banking Internet-based banking platform that provides account access, transfers, electronic bill payment, eStatements, and online enrollment, powered by Fiserv infrastructure.
  • Zelle P2P Payments Fast, safe person-to-person payment service integrated within online and mobile banking that allows members to send and receive money using U.S. mobile numbers or email addresses, typically within minutes.
  • TruStage Insurance Products Discounted auto, home, and 100% online term life insurance programs (up to $100,000 coverage, no medical exam, instant decision) offered exclusively to credit union members through the TruStage partnership with CMFG Life Insurance Company (A-rated by A.M. Best).
  • Reloadable Debit Cards Prepaid reloadable debit cards including the Freedom Account, Travel Card, and Gift Cards that offer features such as direct deposit, international acceptance, and spending control for member convenience.
  • Wire Transfer Services Domestic and international wire transfer services that enable members to move funds to and from other financial institutions.
  • Money Orders Sale of money orders as a cash and check alternative payment instrument for member transactions.
  • Night Deposit After-hours deposit service available at all office drive-thrus for member deposits and loan payments outside normal business hours.
  • Notary Service Free notary service for members, available at all branch offices during normal business hours.
  • Overdraft Protection Overdraft protection program that links member accounts to prevent overdrafts and returned items on covered transactions.

Quantifiable outcome

  • Auto loans as low as 4.35% APR
  • +3 more outcomes

Companies that use Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union

Customer profile

Segments2 records

Ideal customer profiles2 records

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration7 records

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Seven partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • TruStage (CMFG Life Insurance Company)coreGTM or Marketing PartnerTruStage provides insurance products marketed through Clearway including term life insurance, auto insurance, and home insurance programs. TruStage is underwritten by CMFG Life Insurance Company, rated 'A' (Excellent) by A.M. Best. The partnership enables Clearway to offer members discounted insurance rates and earn referral revenue.
  • Zelle / Early Warning Services, LLCcoreTechnology or IntegrationClearway offers Zelle person-to-person payment services integrated within its online and mobile banking Bill Pay platform, enabling members to send and receive money using email addresses or U.S. mobile numbers, typically within minutes. Zelle is operated by Early Warning Services, LLC.
  • Co-Op Credit Union ServicescoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorCo-Op provides the shared branch and surcharge-free ATM network, giving Clearway members access to nearly 30,000 ATMs and 5,000+ shared branches nationwide at no extra cost.
  • eZCard (Fiserv)coreTechnology or IntegrationeZCard is the credit card management portal provided by Fiserv, allowing members to monitor and manage their Clearway VISA credit card transactions online in a secure environment.
  • CUDL Auto SmartminorChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorCUDL Auto Smart powers Clearway's Dealer Direct Financing program, enabling members to obtain auto loans at participating car dealers statewide by simply requesting Clearway financing at the dealership.
  • FiservcoreTechnology or IntegrationFiserv provides core banking infrastructure including online account opening platform, origination systems for membership and loans, and digital banking back-end. Clearway uses Fiserv apps for account creation and online enrollment.
  • Fannie MaeminorGTM or Marketing PartnerClearway directs first-time homebuyers to Fannie Mae's education resources and platforms as part of its homebuyer education program. The credit union participates in conventional mortgage lending with secondary market options.

Scale indicators4 records

Recent moves5 records

Expansion highlights6 records

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Unity Health Federal Credit Union: Little Rock-based federal credit union serving Arkansas healthcare and community members. Comparable as a small Arkansas credit union with similar deposit and consumer lending products and CDFI-style community orientation.
  • Cornerstone Federal Credit Union: Arkansas-rooted community credit union offering consumer banking and lending products. Comparable to Clearway in mission, scale, and community focus within the Arkansas market.
  • Telcoe Federal Credit Union: Arkansas-headquartered federal credit union serving select employee groups and broader community. Comparable as an Arkansas community credit union with similar personal banking, lending, and digital services.
  • Arkansas Federal Credit Union: Federally chartered Arkansas credit union offering similar deposit, loan, and digital banking products to Arkansas residents. Most directly comparable peer given overlapping Arkansas geography, federal charter, and similar community-focused product suite.
  • Baptist Health Federal Credit Union: Arkansas-based federal credit union serving healthcare employees and surrounding communities. Comparable as a small Arkansas credit union with similar deposit, loan, and community-oriented offerings.

Broad incumbents

  • Connexus Credit Union: Large national credit union with strong digital banking platform and broad consumer lending offerings. Comparable as a federally insured credit union but operates at much larger scale with national membership.
  • Alliant Credit Union: Large digital-first credit union serving members nationwide with high-yield deposits and consumer lending. Comparable product suite but materially larger scale and broader geographic reach.
  • Digital Federal Credit Union (DCU): Large federally chartered credit union with comprehensive digital banking, lending, and deposit products. Comparable as a federally chartered credit union but with significantly greater scale and digital capabilities.

Regional players

  • First Security Bank: Arkansas-based community bank operating across central Arkansas including Hot Springs. Directly competes for retail deposits, mortgages, and consumer loans in the same counties Clearway serves.
  • Simmons Bank: Arkansas-headquartered regional bank with branches across multiple Arkansas communities. Comparable as an Arkansas-based retail financial institution competing for similar deposit and consumer lending customers.

Market position

Strengths4 records

Weaknesses4 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union social profiles

Digital presence

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance4 records

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles1 record

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds1 record

Investors1 record

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union

What does Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union do?

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union (operating as Clearway Federal Credit Union) is a not-for-profit, member-owned financial cooperative providing retail banking and consumer lending products to individuals and families in six Arkansas counties. Its core offering encompasses deposit accounts (share savings, checking, certificates of deposit, IRAs), consumer loans (auto, home, land, personal, recreational, credit builder, VISA credit cards), digital banking (online, mobile, Zelle, bill pay), and ancillary services (insurance, wire transfers, notary, reloadable debit cards).

Is Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union a public or private company?

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union is a private company. It is classified as nonprofit foundation owned and is currently operating.

When was Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union founded?

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union was founded in 1960. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union based?

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union is headquartered in Malvern, United States, in the North America region.

How does Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union make money?

Three revenue lines are on record. Interest Income from Loans are the primary driver. The others are fee Income and credit Card Interchange.

Who are Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Unity Health Federal Credit Union, Cornerstone Federal Credit Union, Telcoe Federal Credit Union, Arkansas Federal Credit Union and Baptist Health Federal Credit Union. Broad incumbents are Connexus Credit Union, Alliant Credit Union and Digital Federal Credit Union (DCU). Regional players are First Security Bank and Simmons Bank.

Does Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union have an API?

No public API is recorded for Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union.

What industry is Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union in?

Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union's product category is Retail Banking (Credit Union). Its primary akta.pro industry code is FSABAEAA, Community Credit Unions (Retail/Consumer Focus), with a secondary code of FSAKAAAL, Bank & Credit Union Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment). Its NAICS code is 522130.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales