Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

ABM College

Full company profile

uuid000h7tl

Namestring
ABM College
Legal namestring
ABM College of Business and Technology
Websiteurl
abmcollege.com
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2011
Descriptiontext

ABM College (legally ABM College of Business and Technology) is a privately held Canadian career college founded in 2011 and headquartered in Calgary, Alberta. It delivers career-focused diploma and certificate programs across three verticals — Healthcare, Business Administration, and Technology — to adult learners seeking practical, employment-oriented credentials rather than traditional university degrees. The college operates three physical campuses (Calgary, Toronto, and Winnipeg) plus a nationwide online delivery channel and serves students in six provinces (Alberta, Ontario, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia). Programs are structured as 33- to 70-week diplomas, each concluding with a 4-week practicum placement, and cover disciplines including Health Care Aide, Pharmacy Assistant, Massage Therapy, Medical Office Assistant, Accounting and Payroll Administration, Legal Assistant, Business Administration, Education Assistant, Cybersecurity, Software Development, Network Administration, and Digital Marketing. Graduate employment outcomes range from 71.93% (Accounting) to 80.77% (Business Administration), and the institution guarantees 100% placement assistance.

The underlying technology stack is built on standard third-party infrastructure rather than proprietary systems: D2L (Desire2Learn) serves as the learning management system for live, interactive online classes, while ThreeApples provides campus-specific student information portals for Calgary and Toronto. Curriculum integrates Microsoft Office Suite, Sage 50, and QuickBooks, with AI tools taught as a curriculum element within Legal Assistant and Administrative Assistant programs. The Accounting and Payroll Administration diploma is aligned with the Canadian Payroll Association's PCP certification requirements, providing a credentialing pathway for graduates.

ABM College's business model is tuition-driven with two primary revenue streams: domestic student tuition (government-funded through Alberta Student Aid and equivalent provincial programs, with pricing not publicly disclosed) and international student tuition (publicly listed, ranging from $13,959 for a 33-week Health Care Aide Certificate to $29,000 for a 70-week Cybersecurity Diploma). Go-to-market is sales-led via an inside admissions advisor team accessible by phone (1-800-840-9680), website inquiry forms, and scheduled advisor calls, supplemented by a $1,500 referral bonus program for existing students and alumni. The institution operates as a designated private vocational training institution under Alberta's Private Vocational Training Regulation, which is a prerequisite for accessing government student aid and a meaningful regulatory barrier to unlicensed competitors. Revenue, ownership structure, and funding history are not publicly disclosed.

Short descriptiontext

ABM College is a private Canadian career college founded in 2011 that delivers Healthcare, Business, and Technology diploma programs online and across three campuses in Calgary, Toronto, and Winnipeg, serving domestic and international adult learners seeking practical, employment-focused credentials.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
101–250
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersCalgary, Canada
HQ citystring
Calgary
HQ countrystring
Canada
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices3 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
career college education, diploma programs, vocational training, healthcare training, online education
Industry1 code
1University/College Continuing Education (Extension) Programs
CodeEDAAAEAAPrimaryYes
NAICS code1 code
  • Technical and Trade Schools6115
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Career & Vocational Education
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model3 records
1Domestic Student Tuition
TypeOne Time License
Description

Tuition fees charged to Canadian citizens and permanent residents for diploma and certificate programs. Program durations range from 33 weeks to 70 weeks. Specific domestic pricing not publicly disclosed; government funding options available.

abmcollege.com
2International Student Tuition
TypeOne Time License
Description

Higher tuition rates for international students holding study permits or visas. Programs priced from approximately $13,959 (Health Care Aide Certificate - 33 weeks) to $29,000 (Cybersecurity Diploma - 70 weeks). Additional costs for books and supplies not included in quoted prices.

abmcollege.com
3Referral Program
TypeAffiliate Referral
Description

$1,500 referral bonus paid to existing students or alumni when their referred friend successfully enrolls and meets attendance requirements (30 days for weekday classes, 15 days for weekend classes). Referred students receive a free laptop and scholarship up to $5,000.

abmcollege.com
Marketing channels7 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure
Pricing details5 tiers
1International Student Programs - Health & Technology
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Health Care Aide Certificate: $13,959 (33 weeks); Pharmacy Assistant Diploma: $19,775 (53 weeks); Medical Office Assistant & Unit Clerk Diploma: $19,985 (54 weeks); Help Desk Analyst Diploma: $22,795 (53 weeks); Network Administrator Diploma: $23,500 (54 weeks); Cybersecurity Diploma: $29,000 (70 weeks); Software Development Diploma: $27,700 (56 weeks); Mobile App Developer Diploma: $19,985 (40 weeks); Web Design & Development Diploma: $20,200 (54 weeks); Graphic Design Diploma: $27,360 (53 weeks).

abmcollege.com
2International Student Programs - Business & Administration
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Administrative Assistant Diploma: $18,900 (53 weeks); Education Assistant Diploma: $18,900 (53 weeks); Business Administration Diploma: $20,551 (55 weeks); Digital Marketing Diploma: $18,500 (46 weeks); Legal Assistant Diploma: $24,200 (54 weeks); Accounting & Payroll Administration Diploma: $20,960 (55 weeks); Financial Planner Diploma: quoted separately; Human Resources Administration Diploma: quoted separately.

abmcollege.com
3International Student Programs - Specialized
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Addictions & Community Support Worker: $20,875 (56 weeks); Dental Office Administration: $19,890 (53 weeks); Massage Therapy Diploma Year 1: $14,765 (55 weeks), Year 2: $15,500 (57 weeks); Early Childhood Assistant: quoted separately; Personal Support Worker: quoted separately.

abmcollege.com
4Referral Bonus Program
ModelOtherBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$1,500 referral bonus for referrer when referral enrolls and completes 30 days (weekday) or 15 days (weekend) of classes. Referred student receives free laptop upon enrollment confirmation plus scholarship up to $5,000.

abmcollege.com
5Father's Day Scholarship
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

$500 Father's Day Scholarship for the first 50 men who enroll before June 30th.

abmcollege.com
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

ABM College is a private career college in Canada that delivers diploma and certificate programs in Healthcare, Business Administration, and Technology disciplines. Programs are offered online and at campuses in Calgary, Toronto, and Winnipeg, and include industry-current curriculum, practicum placements, and career counselling/employment services aimed at job-ready outcomes for adult learners and international students.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 6 values shown
  • 71.93% of Accounting and Payroll Administration graduates secured field-related employment (2024-25)
+5 more records
Product overview1 text field

ABM College is a private career college in Canada operating as a single unified educational platform offering career-focused diploma and certificate programs across three main disciplines: Healthcare, Business, and Technology. The college delivers programs through a multi-campus model (Calgary, Toronto, and Winnipeg) as well as fully online formats. The product portfolio includes core diploma programs such as Accounting and Payroll Administration, Business Administration, Administrative Assistant, Legal Assistant, and Education Assistant, each structured with industry-relevant curriculum, practicum placements, and career services support. Programs are delivered via Desire2Learn (D2L) learning management system and integrate tools like Microsoft Office, QuickBooks, and Sage 50. The college also provides employment services including career counselling, job resources, and practicum placement assistance as integral support features.

Product and service1 record
1Accounting and Payroll Administration Diploma
Scale indicator9 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership3 partners
1Alberta Advanced Education
Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

Government regulatory relationship for operating as a designated institution under the Private Vocational Training Regulation. Students eligible for Alberta Student Aid funding. Subject to Alberta Institution Designation Agreement (AIDA) requirements including attendance tracking and withdrawal notifications.

abmcollege.com
Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

Regulatory framework for accepting international students with study permits. College provides Letter of Acceptance for visa applications. Students may need biometrics when applying from Europe, Middle East, or Africa.

3Canadian Payroll Association (CPA)
Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

Accounting and Payroll Administration program aligned with PCP (Payroll Compliance Practitioner) certification requirements. Program satisfies core academic requirements for Canada's premier payroll credential.

abmcollege.com
Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Canadian private career college with multiple campuses and a comparable diploma/certificate program catalog across business, technology, and healthcare. Operates similar sales-led admissions model and targets international and domestic career-focused learners.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Long-standing Canadian private career college offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and technology across multiple provinces. Directly comparable in program mix, international student focus, and rolling-intake admissions model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Prairie-Canadian private career college with healthcare, business, and technology diploma offerings and similar online + in-person delivery. Comparable target market of working adults and international students.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Western Canadian private career college operating in Alberta with healthcare, business, and technology diploma programs. Directly comparable in geographic focus on Calgary/Alberta and career-training model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Western Canadian private career college with multiple campuses in BC and Alberta offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and trades. Comparable in size, program portfolio, and international student recruitment.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Canadian private career college franchise network with comparable programs in business, healthcare, and technology. Overlaps directly on target segments (career changers, international students) and diploma-based curriculum.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Canadian private career college with diploma programs across business, healthcare, and technology with online and in-person delivery. Comparable admissions model and career-focused adult learner segment.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large public polytechnic also based in Calgary offering diploma programs in business, health, and technology with strong employer placement. Broader incumbent that competes for the same career-focused learner pool but as part of a much wider portfolio.

TypeRegional player
Description

Calgary-based post-secondary institution offering diploma and certificate pathways including business and healthcare-adjacent programs. Local competitor in the same Calgary metro with overlapping adult-learner target market.

TypeRegional player
Description

Public community college based in Edmonton (Alberta) offering diploma and certificate programs with strong healthcare and administrative offerings. Competes for the same Alberta adult-learner and career-changer segments.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers17 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI capability2 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles3 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

ABM College

Career & Vocational Educationabmcollege.com

ABM College is a private Canadian career college founded in 2011 that delivers Healthcare, Business, and Technology diploma programs online and across three campuses in Calgary, Toronto, and Winnipeg, serving domestic and international adult learners seeking practical, employment-focused credentials.

What ABM College does

ABM College (legally ABM College of Business and Technology) is a privately held Canadian career college founded in 2011 and headquartered in Calgary, Alberta. It delivers career-focused diploma and certificate programs across three verticals — Healthcare, Business Administration, and Technology — to adult learners seeking practical, employment-oriented credentials rather than traditional university degrees. The college operates three physical campuses (Calgary, Toronto, and Winnipeg) plus a nationwide online delivery channel and serves students in six provinces (Alberta, Ontario, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia). Programs are structured as 33- to 70-week diplomas, each concluding with a 4-week practicum placement, and cover disciplines including Health Care Aide, Pharmacy Assistant, Massage Therapy, Medical Office Assistant, Accounting and Payroll Administration, Legal Assistant, Business Administration, Education Assistant, Cybersecurity, Software Development, Network Administration, and Digital Marketing. Graduate employment outcomes range from 71.93% (Accounting) to 80.77% (Business Administration), and the institution guarantees 100% placement assistance.

The underlying technology stack is built on standard third-party infrastructure rather than proprietary systems: D2L (Desire2Learn) serves as the learning management system for live, interactive online classes, while ThreeApples provides campus-specific student information portals for Calgary and Toronto. Curriculum integrates Microsoft Office Suite, Sage 50, and QuickBooks, with AI tools taught as a curriculum element within Legal Assistant and Administrative Assistant programs. The Accounting and Payroll Administration diploma is aligned with the Canadian Payroll Association's PCP certification requirements, providing a credentialing pathway for graduates.

ABM College's business model is tuition-driven with two primary revenue streams: domestic student tuition (government-funded through Alberta Student Aid and equivalent provincial programs, with pricing not publicly disclosed) and international student tuition (publicly listed, ranging from $13,959 for a 33-week Health Care Aide Certificate to $29,000 for a 70-week Cybersecurity Diploma). Go-to-market is sales-led via an inside admissions advisor team accessible by phone (1-800-840-9680), website inquiry forms, and scheduled advisor calls, supplemented by a $1,500 referral bonus program for existing students and alumni. The institution operates as a designated private vocational training institution under Alberta's Private Vocational Training Regulation, which is a prerequisite for accessing government student aid and a meaningful regulatory barrier to unlicensed competitors. Revenue, ownership structure, and funding history are not publicly disclosed.

ABM College firmographics

Firmographics
Name
ABM College
Legal name
ABM College of Business and Technology
Website
https://abmcollege.com
Company type
Private
Founded year
2011
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
101–250 employees
Short description
ABM College is a private Canadian career college founded in 2011 that delivers Healthcare, Business, and Technology diploma programs online and across three campuses in Calgary, Toronto, and Winnipeg, serving domestic and international adult learners seeking practical, employment-focused credentials.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

ABM College industry classification

Industry
Product category
Career & Vocational Education
NAICS
Technical and Trade Schools (6115)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
University/College Continuing Education (Extension) Programs (EDAAAEAA)

Keywords

  • Career college education
  • Diploma programs
  • Vocational training
  • Healthcare training
  • Online education

Where ABM College is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Calgary
HQ country
Canada
HQ region
North America

Offices3 records

Markets served

ABM College business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure

Revenue model

  1. Domestic Student Tuition: Tuition fees charged to Canadian citizens and permanent residents for diploma and certificate programs. Program durations range from 33 weeks to 70 weeks. Specific domestic pricing not publicly disclosed; government funding options available.
  2. International Student Tuition: Higher tuition rates for international students holding study permits or visas. Programs priced from approximately $13,959 (Health Care Aide Certificate - 33 weeks) to $29,000 (Cybersecurity Diploma - 70 weeks). Additional costs for books and supplies not included in quoted prices.
  3. Referral Program: $1,500 referral bonus paid to existing students or alumni when their referred friend successfully enrolls and meets attendance requirements (30 days for weekday classes, 15 days for weekend classes). Referred students receive a free laptop and scholarship up to $5,000.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
One time/ perpetual licenseMulti-year contractInternational Student Programs - Health & Technology
One time/ perpetual licenseMulti-year contractInternational Student Programs - Business & Administration
One time/ perpetual licenseMulti-year contractInternational Student Programs - Specialized
OtherPay-as-you-goReferral Bonus Program
SubscriptionAnnualFather's Day Scholarship

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels4 records

Marketing channels7 records

ABM College product offering

Product offering

Core offering

ABM College is a private career college in Canada that delivers diploma and certificate programs in Healthcare, Business Administration, and Technology disciplines. Programs are offered online and at campuses in Calgary, Toronto, and Winnipeg, and include industry-current curriculum, practicum placements, and career counselling/employment services aimed at job-ready outcomes for adult learners and international students.

Product overview

ABM College is a private career college in Canada operating as a single unified educational platform offering career-focused diploma and certificate programs across three main disciplines: Healthcare, Business, and Technology. The college delivers programs through a multi-campus model (Calgary, Toronto, and Winnipeg) as well as fully online formats. The product portfolio includes core diploma programs such as Accounting and Payroll Administration, Business Administration, Administrative Assistant, Legal Assistant, and Education Assistant, each structured with industry-relevant curriculum, practicum placements, and career services support. Programs are delivered via Desire2Learn (D2L) learning management system and integrate tools like Microsoft Office, QuickBooks, and Sage 50. The college also provides employment services including career counselling, job resources, and practicum placement assistance as integral support features.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Accounting and Payroll Administration Diploma

Quantifiable outcome

  • 71.93% of Accounting and Payroll Administration graduates secured field-related employment (2024-25)
  • +5 more outcomes

Companies that use ABM College

Customer profile

Named customers17 records

Segments5 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

ABM College technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration2 records

AI capability2 records

Feature3 records

ABM College partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Three partnerships are on record, tiered core.

  • Alberta Advanced EducationcoreOthersGovernment regulatory relationship for operating as a designated institution under the Private Vocational Training Regulation. Students eligible for Alberta Student Aid funding. Subject to Alberta Institution Designation Agreement (AIDA) requirements including attendance tracking and withdrawal notifications.
  • Citizenship and Immigration Canada (IRCC)coreOthersRegulatory framework for accepting international students with study permits. College provides Letter of Acceptance for visa applications. Students may need biometrics when applying from Europe, Middle East, or Africa.
  • Canadian Payroll Association (CPA)coreOthersAccounting and Payroll Administration program aligned with PCP (Payroll Compliance Practitioner) certification requirements. Program satisfies core academic requirements for Canada's premier payroll credential.

Scale indicators9 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights5 records

ABM College competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • triOS College: Canadian private career college with multiple campuses and a comparable diploma/certificate program catalog across business, technology, and healthcare. Operates similar sales-led admissions model and targets international and domestic career-focused learners.
  • CDI College: Long-standing Canadian private career college offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and technology across multiple provinces. Directly comparable in program mix, international student focus, and rolling-intake admissions model.
  • Robertson College: Prairie-Canadian private career college with healthcare, business, and technology diploma offerings and similar online + in-person delivery. Comparable target market of working adults and international students.
  • Reeves College: Western Canadian private career college operating in Alberta with healthcare, business, and technology diploma programs. Directly comparable in geographic focus on Calgary/Alberta and career-training model.
  • Sprott Shaw College: Western Canadian private career college with multiple campuses in BC and Alberta offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and trades. Comparable in size, program portfolio, and international student recruitment.
  • Academy of Learning Career College: Canadian private career college franchise network with comparable programs in business, healthcare, and technology. Overlaps directly on target segments (career changers, international students) and diploma-based curriculum.
  • Herzing College: Canadian private career college with diploma programs across business, healthcare, and technology with online and in-person delivery. Comparable admissions model and career-focused adult learner segment.

Broad incumbents

  • SAIT (Southern Alberta Institute of Technology): Large public polytechnic also based in Calgary offering diploma programs in business, health, and technology with strong employer placement. Broader incumbent that competes for the same career-focused learner pool but as part of a much wider portfolio.

Regional players

  • Columbia College Calgary: Calgary-based post-secondary institution offering diploma and certificate pathways including business and healthcare-adjacent programs. Local competitor in the same Calgary metro with overlapping adult-learner target market.
  • NorQuest College: Public community college based in Edmonton (Alberta) offering diploma and certificate programs with strong healthcare and administrative offerings. Competes for the same Alberta adult-learner and career-changer segments.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

ABM College social profiles

Digital presence

ABM College financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

ABM College leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles3 records

ABM College funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

ABM College M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about ABM College

What does ABM College do?

ABM College is a private career college in Canada that delivers diploma and certificate programs in Healthcare, Business Administration, and Technology disciplines. Programs are offered online and at campuses in Calgary, Toronto, and Winnipeg, and include industry-current curriculum, practicum placements, and career counselling/employment services aimed at job-ready outcomes for adult learners and international students.

Is ABM College a public or private company?

ABM College is a private company. It is classified as founder individual operated bootstrapped and is currently operating.

When was ABM College founded?

ABM College was founded in 2011. It employs 101 to 250 people.

Where is ABM College based?

ABM College is headquartered in Calgary, Canada, in the North America region.

How does ABM College make money?

Three revenue lines are on record. Domestic Student Tuition is the primary driver. The others are international Student Tuition and referral Program.

Who are ABM College's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are triOS College, CDI College, Robertson College, Reeves College, Sprott Shaw College, Academy of Learning Career College and Herzing College. SAIT (Southern Alberta Institute of Technology) is listed as a broad incumbent. Regional players are Columbia College Calgary and NorQuest College.

Does ABM College have an API?

No public API is recorded for ABM College.

What industry is ABM College in?

ABM College's product category is Career & Vocational Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAAAEAA, University/College Continuing Education (Extension) Programs. Its NAICS code is 6115 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals