Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design

Full company profile

uuid002dpny

Namestring
University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design
Legal namestring
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville - College of Architecture + Design
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1907
Descriptiontext

The University of Tennessee College of Architecture and Design is a public higher-education college within the UT Knoxville land-grant system, organized into four schools—Architecture, Design, Interior Architecture, and Landscape Architecture—and serving approximately 800 students with roughly 100 faculty and staff in Knoxville, Tennessee. Its offerings span NAAB-accredited B.Arch and M.Arch programs, LAAB-accredited MLA and MSLA programs, a BFA in Graphic Design, a BS in Interior Architecture, and a dual M.Arch-MLA, plus a Summer Design Camp for high schoolers and the Digital Futures Fellowship for technology-oriented research.

Teaching is studio-led and supported by specialized infrastructure: the downtown Fabrication Lab (3D printing, CNC, waterjet, woodshop), the Digital Futures Lab (VR/AR workstations running Rhino, Unity, and Unreal Engine), Studio 02 (risograph and large-format production), and the Materials Library. Research outputs include the UTK Filament Tower composite demonstrator at Exhibit Columbus 2019, the CLOUD atmospheric-form project, and The Nuclear Chronicles animated film.

Revenue mechanics reflect a public-university model rather than a commercial SaaS or services business: tuition and fees, state appropriations through the UT system, externally funded research grants, and philanthropic giving through the Dean Excellence Endowment and CoAD Exchange. Pricing is administered centrally by UT (not publicly disclosed at the college level), admissions are routed through UT portals, and GTM relies on centralized university admissions augmented by recruitment events, transfer information sessions, alumni receptions, and the Summer Design Camp funnel.

Short descriptiontext

The University of Tennessee College of Architecture and Design is a public higher-education college within UT Knoxville, serving 800 students across four schools—Architecture, Design, Interior Architecture, and Landscape Architecture—with NAAB- and LAAB-accredited degree programs, advanced fabrication and VR facilities, and a studio-led pedagogy.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
5,001–10,000
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersKnoxville, United States
HQ citystring
Knoxville
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices5 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
architecture education, design education, landscape architecture, interior architecture, graphic design programs
Industry2 codes
PRIMARYEDAHAJAG
Architecture Schools (within Arts & Design institutions)
SECONDARYEDAHAJAB
Design Colleges (Graphic, Industrial, UX/UI, Interior)
NAICS code1 code
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools6113
Product category
Higher Education - Architecture and Design
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model3 records
1Tuition and Fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Public university education funded through state appropriations and student tuition. Undergraduate and graduate degree programs in architecture, landscape architecture, and design disciplines.

archdesign.utk.edu
2Research Grants and Contracts
TypeProfessional Services
Description

Faculty research funding from college, university, and external organizations including government agencies, foundations, and industry partners.

archdesign.utk.edu
3Philanthropic Giving
TypeLicensing Royalties
Description

Donor support to Dean Excellence Endowment and named spaces within CoAD Exchange supporting design education, faculty, staff, and student resources.

archdesign.utk.edu
Marketing channels7 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Others
Pricing details1 tier
1University-level financial aid and scholarship system
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

University support through One Stop Financial Aid, federal work-study program, college-specific scholarships for matriculated students, and graduate assistantships through Graduate School

archdesign.utk.edu
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

The University of Tennessee College of Architecture and Design is a higher education institution delivering professionally accredited undergraduate and graduate degree programs across four schools: Architecture (B.Arch, M.Arch), Design (BFA in Graphic Design), Interior Architecture (BSIA), and Landscape Architecture (MLA, MSLA), plus a dual M.Arch-MLA degree. Education is studio-based, supported by advanced facilities including the Digital Futures Lab (VR/AR), Fabrication Lab (3D printing, CNC, waterjet), and Studio 02, with concentrations in Conservation and Stewardship, Computational Design and Fabrication, Sustainable Design, and Urbanism.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • Dual degree M.Arch + MLA can be completed in 4 years (accelerated from 5+ years separately)
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

The University of Tennessee College of Architecture and Design is a higher education institution offering a portfolio of undergraduate and graduate degree programs across four schools: Architecture, Design, Interior Architecture, and Landscape Architecture. The undergraduate offerings include a five-year Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch), a four-year Bachelor of Fine Arts in Graphic Design (BFA), and a four-year Bachelor of Science in Interior Architecture (BSIA). Graduate programs include a Master of Architecture (M.Arch) with 2G and 3G tracks, a Master of Landscape Architecture (MLA), a Master of Science in Landscape Architecture (MSLA), and a Dual M.Arch-MLA degree. Supporting resources include the Digital Futures Lab (providing VR/AR technologies and design software), the Digital Futures Fellowship (a rotating two-year research appointment), and a Summer Design Camp for high school students. The institution emphasizes studio-based learning, digital fabrication, and interdisciplinary collaboration as part of its educational approach.

Product and service1 record
1Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch)
Scale indicator4 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership14 partners
Strategic tierMinorTypeGTM or Marketing PartnerAnnounced on2026-09-11
Description

Hosting Atlanta Alumni and Friends Reception on September 11, 2026 at Indie Studios in Atlanta, supporting alumni engagement and networking.

2Exhibit Columbus
Strategic tierFlagshipTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on2019-01-01
Description

University Design Research Fellowship program where UTK Filament Tower was installed in Columbus, Indiana as part of Exhibit Columbus 2019, an annual exploration of innovative research advancing architecture field. Full-scale demonstrator of novel multi-nodal coreless filament winding process standing 30 ft tall.

archdesign.utk.edu
Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Collaboration on UTK Filament Tower research project exploring lightweight fiber composite fabrication processes for architectural applications. Provided manufacturing expertise for coreless filament winding research.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Engineering collaboration on fiber composite structural design for UTK Filament Tower project.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Partner facility contributing to fiber composite fabrication processes for the Filament Tower research.

Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Interdisciplinary collaboration contributing biological expertise to biomimetic investigation of Cholla Cactus skeleton for structural principles in Filament Tower design.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Industry partnership with architecture firm providing students engagement with the profession through internships, project collaboration, mentorship, and exposure to current industry trends.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Industry partnership providing students with professional exposure and career development opportunities in lighting design and electrical engineering.

Strategic tierFlagshipTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Nashville-based, alumni-owned firm (Hunter Gee, FAIA, 1992 alumnus) leading design of CoAD Exchange administrative space renovation. Reviewed McCartys original drawings to honor building traditions while implementing college vision.

Strategic tierCoreTypeImplementation/ SI/ Consulting Partner
Description

Construction partner for CoAD Exchange renovation project, completing work in phases to minimize disruption while Art + Architecture Building remains fully operational.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Engineering partner for CoAD Exchange renovation providing mechanical and electrical systems design.

Strategic tierMinorTypeOthers
Description

Sponsorship of carbon fiber materials for UTK Filament Tower research project.

Strategic tierMinorTypeOthers
Description

Sponsorship of glass fiber materials for UTK Filament Tower research project.

Strategic tierMinorTypeOthers
Description

Sponsorship of materials for UTK Filament Tower research project.

Recent move8 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Public university with NAAB-accredited architecture, landscape architecture, and interior architecture programs of comparable scale. Operates under similar state-university funding dynamics and competes for similar applicant profiles.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Elite private institution with strong architecture and graphic design offerings. Aspirational peer for top-tier applicants; relevant comparator on design pedagogy and faculty quality even though not a direct competitor on price or geography.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large private institution with deep architecture, interior design, and graphic design programs. Competes for the same high-school applicant pool regionally but operates at materially larger scale and higher tuition, positioning it as a broad incumbent rather than head-to-head peer.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Larger southeastern public university design school with broader portfolio including industrial design, music technology, and architecture. Same regional recruiting footprint but materially larger scale and higher national ranking, making it an aspirational peer rather than direct competitor.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Another southeastern public university with an NAAB-accredited architecture program offering studio-based learning and dual-degree options. Directly competes for the same regional applicant pool.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Private NYC institution with strong architecture and interior design programs. Competes for top national applicants but at a different price point and urban setting; relevant peer for benchmarking program quality and graduate outcomes.

TypeDirect peer
Description

SEC peer institution with architecture, interior design, landscape architecture, and construction management programs under similar state-university structure. Direct competitor for the same regional applicants and faculty.

TypeDirect peer
Description

SEC peer institution with architecture, interior architecture, and historic preservation programs operating under similar state-university funding and accreditation constraints. Comparable scale and program structure.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Another SEC public university architecture program with comparable studio-based pedagogy, NAAB accreditation, and similar scale of architecture, interior architecture, and landscape architecture offerings. Most directly comparable in governance structure, funding model, and regional recruitment footprint.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Public land-grant university architecture school with comparable program mix across architecture, interior architecture, and landscape architecture, plus strong fabrication and computational design resources. Similar public-university funding model and SEC/ACC-adjacent recruiting geography.

Market position
Strengths4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers4 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile4 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature4 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles9 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design

Higher Education - Architecture and Designarchdesign.utk.edu

The University of Tennessee College of Architecture and Design is a public higher-education college within UT Knoxville, serving 800 students across four schools—Architecture, Design, Interior Architecture, and Landscape Architecture—with NAAB- and LAAB-accredited degree programs, advanced fabrication and VR facilities, and a studio-led pedagogy.

What University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design does

The University of Tennessee College of Architecture and Design is a public higher-education college within the UT Knoxville land-grant system, organized into four schools—Architecture, Design, Interior Architecture, and Landscape Architecture—and serving approximately 800 students with roughly 100 faculty and staff in Knoxville, Tennessee. Its offerings span NAAB-accredited B.Arch and M.Arch programs, LAAB-accredited MLA and MSLA programs, a BFA in Graphic Design, a BS in Interior Architecture, and a dual M.Arch-MLA, plus a Summer Design Camp for high schoolers and the Digital Futures Fellowship for technology-oriented research.

Teaching is studio-led and supported by specialized infrastructure: the downtown Fabrication Lab (3D printing, CNC, waterjet, woodshop), the Digital Futures Lab (VR/AR workstations running Rhino, Unity, and Unreal Engine), Studio 02 (risograph and large-format production), and the Materials Library. Research outputs include the UTK Filament Tower composite demonstrator at Exhibit Columbus 2019, the CLOUD atmospheric-form project, and The Nuclear Chronicles animated film.

Revenue mechanics reflect a public-university model rather than a commercial SaaS or services business: tuition and fees, state appropriations through the UT system, externally funded research grants, and philanthropic giving through the Dean Excellence Endowment and CoAD Exchange. Pricing is administered centrally by UT (not publicly disclosed at the college level), admissions are routed through UT portals, and GTM relies on centralized university admissions augmented by recruitment events, transfer information sessions, alumni receptions, and the Summer Design Camp funnel.

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design firmographics

Firmographics
Name
University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design
Legal name
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville - College of Architecture + Design
Website
https://archdesign.utk.edu
Company type
Private
Founded year
1907
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
5,001–10,000 employees
Short description
The University of Tennessee College of Architecture and Design is a public higher-education college within UT Knoxville, serving 800 students across four schools—Architecture, Design, Interior Architecture, and Landscape Architecture—with NAAB- and LAAB-accredited degree programs, advanced fabrication and VR facilities, and a studio-led pedagogy.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design industry classification

Industry
Product category
Higher Education - Architecture and Design
NAICS
Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (6113)
akta.pro industry
PRIMARYEDAHAJAG
Architecture Schools (within Arts & Design institutions)
SECONDARYEDAHAJAB
Design Colleges (Graphic, Industrial, UX/UI, Interior)

Keywords

  • Architecture education
  • Design education
  • Landscape architecture
  • Interior architecture
  • Graphic design programs

Where University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Knoxville
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices5 records

Markets served

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Others

Revenue model

  1. Tuition and Fees: Public university education funded through state appropriations and student tuition. Undergraduate and graduate degree programs in architecture, landscape architecture, and design disciplines.
  2. Research Grants and Contracts: Faculty research funding from college, university, and external organizations including government agencies, foundations, and industry partners.
  3. Philanthropic Giving: Donor support to Dean Excellence Endowment and named spaces within CoAD Exchange supporting design education, faculty, staff, and student resources.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionAnnualUniversity-level financial aid and scholarship system

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels4 records

Marketing channels7 records

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design product offering

Product offering

Core offering

The University of Tennessee College of Architecture and Design is a higher education institution delivering professionally accredited undergraduate and graduate degree programs across four schools: Architecture (B.Arch, M.Arch), Design (BFA in Graphic Design), Interior Architecture (BSIA), and Landscape Architecture (MLA, MSLA), plus a dual M.Arch-MLA degree. Education is studio-based, supported by advanced facilities including the Digital Futures Lab (VR/AR), Fabrication Lab (3D printing, CNC, waterjet), and Studio 02, with concentrations in Conservation and Stewardship, Computational Design and Fabrication, Sustainable Design, and Urbanism.

Product overview

The University of Tennessee College of Architecture and Design is a higher education institution offering a portfolio of undergraduate and graduate degree programs across four schools: Architecture, Design, Interior Architecture, and Landscape Architecture. The undergraduate offerings include a five-year Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch), a four-year Bachelor of Fine Arts in Graphic Design (BFA), and a four-year Bachelor of Science in Interior Architecture (BSIA). Graduate programs include a Master of Architecture (M.Arch) with 2G and 3G tracks, a Master of Landscape Architecture (MLA), a Master of Science in Landscape Architecture (MSLA), and a Dual M.Arch-MLA degree. Supporting resources include the Digital Futures Lab (providing VR/AR technologies and design software), the Digital Futures Fellowship (a rotating two-year research appointment), and a Summer Design Camp for high school students. The institution emphasizes studio-based learning, digital fabrication, and interdisciplinary collaboration as part of its educational approach.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch)

Quantifiable outcome

  • Dual degree M.Arch + MLA can be completed in 4 years (accelerated from 5+ years separately)
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design

Customer profile

Named customers4 records

Segments6 records

Ideal customer profiles4 records

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature4 records

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

14 partnerships are on record, tiered minor, flagship and core.

  • Bell and McCoy Lighting and ControlsminorGTM or Marketing Partner · 11 September 2026Hosting Atlanta Alumni and Friends Reception on September 11, 2026 at Indie Studios in Atlanta, supporting alumni engagement and networking.
  • Exhibit ColumbusflagshipStrategic or Co-development Partner · 1 January 2019University Design Research Fellowship program where UTK Filament Tower was installed in Columbus, Indiana as part of Exhibit Columbus 2019, an annual exploration of innovative research advancing architecture field. Full-scale demonstrator of novel multi-nodal coreless filament winding process standing 30 ft tall.
  • Oak Ridge National Laboratory - Manufacturing Demonstration FacilitycoreTechnology or IntegrationCollaboration on UTK Filament Tower research project exploring lightweight fiber composite fabrication processes for architectural applications. Provided manufacturing expertise for coreless filament winding research.
  • Format Engineers Ltd.coreTechnology or IntegrationEngineering collaboration on fiber composite structural design for UTK Filament Tower project.
  • Fiber and Composite Manufacturing FacilitycoreTechnology or IntegrationPartner facility contributing to fiber composite fabrication processes for the Filament Tower research.
  • Entomology and Plant Pathology DepartmentminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerInterdisciplinary collaboration contributing biological expertise to biomimetic investigation of Cholla Cactus skeleton for structural principles in Filament Tower design.
  • GenslercoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerIndustry partnership with architecture firm providing students engagement with the profession through internships, project collaboration, mentorship, and exposure to current industry trends.
  • SESCO LightingcoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerIndustry partnership providing students with professional exposure and career development opportunities in lighting design and electrical engineering.
  • Smith Gee Studio (SGS)flagshipStrategic or Co-development PartnerNashville-based, alumni-owned firm (Hunter Gee, FAIA, 1992 alumnus) leading design of CoAD Exchange administrative space renovation. Reviewed McCartys original drawings to honor building traditions while implementing college vision.
  • JE DunncoreImplementation/ SI/ Consulting PartnerConstruction partner for CoAD Exchange renovation project, completing work in phases to minimize disruption while Art + Architecture Building remains fully operational.
  • Facility SystemscoreTechnology or IntegrationEngineering partner for CoAD Exchange renovation providing mechanical and electrical systems design.
  • Teijin CarbonminorOthersSponsorship of carbon fiber materials for UTK Filament Tower research project.
  • Owens CorningminorOthersSponsorship of glass fiber materials for UTK Filament Tower research project.
  • Techmer PMminorOthersSponsorship of materials for UTK Filament Tower research project.

Scale indicators4 records

Recent moves8 records

Expansion highlights5 records

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Ball State University College of Architecture and Planning: Public university with NAAB-accredited architecture, landscape architecture, and interior architecture programs of comparable scale. Operates under similar state-university funding dynamics and competes for similar applicant profiles.
  • Clemson University School of Architecture: Another southeastern public university with an NAAB-accredited architecture program offering studio-based learning and dual-degree options. Directly competes for the same regional applicant pool.
  • University of Florida College of Design, Construction and Planning: SEC peer institution with architecture, interior design, landscape architecture, and construction management programs under similar state-university structure. Direct competitor for the same regional applicants and faculty.
  • University of Kentucky College of Design: SEC peer institution with architecture, interior architecture, and historic preservation programs operating under similar state-university funding and accreditation constraints. Comparable scale and program structure.
  • Auburn University School of Architecture: Another SEC public university architecture program with comparable studio-based pedagogy, NAAB accreditation, and similar scale of architecture, interior architecture, and landscape architecture offerings. Most directly comparable in governance structure, funding model, and regional recruitment footprint.
  • Virginia Tech College of Architecture, Arts, and Design: Public land-grant university architecture school with comparable program mix across architecture, interior architecture, and landscape architecture, plus strong fabrication and computational design resources. Similar public-university funding model and SEC/ACC-adjacent recruiting geography.

Broad incumbents

  • Rhode Island School of Design (RISD): Elite private institution with strong architecture and graphic design offerings. Aspirational peer for top-tier applicants; relevant comparator on design pedagogy and faculty quality even though not a direct competitor on price or geography.
  • Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD): Large private institution with deep architecture, interior design, and graphic design programs. Competes for the same high-school applicant pool regionally but operates at materially larger scale and higher tuition, positioning it as a broad incumbent rather than head-to-head peer.
  • Georgia Tech College of Design: Larger southeastern public university design school with broader portfolio including industrial design, music technology, and architecture. Same regional recruiting footprint but materially larger scale and higher national ranking, making it an aspirational peer rather than direct competitor.
  • Pratt Institute School of Architecture: Private NYC institution with strong architecture and interior design programs. Competes for top national applicants but at a different price point and urban setting; relevant peer for benchmarking program quality and graduate outcomes.

Market position

Strengths4 records

Weaknesses4 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design social profiles

Digital presence

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles9 records

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design

What does University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design do?

The University of Tennessee College of Architecture and Design is a higher education institution delivering professionally accredited undergraduate and graduate degree programs across four schools: Architecture (B.Arch, M.Arch), Design (BFA in Graphic Design), Interior Architecture (BSIA), and Landscape Architecture (MLA, MSLA), plus a dual M.Arch-MLA degree. Education is studio-based, supported by advanced facilities including the Digital Futures Lab (VR/AR), Fabrication Lab (3D printing, CNC, waterjet), and Studio 02, with concentrations in Conservation and Stewardship, Computational Design and Fabrication, Sustainable Design, and Urbanism.

Is University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design a public or private company?

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design is a private company. It is classified as state government owned and is currently operating.

When was University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design founded?

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design was founded in 1907. It employs 5,001 to 10,000 people.

Where is University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design based?

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design is headquartered in Knoxville, United States, in the North America region.

How does University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design make money?

Three revenue lines are on record. Tuition and Fees are the primary driver. The others are research Grants and Contracts and philanthropic Giving.

Who are University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Ball State University College of Architecture and Planning, Clemson University School of Architecture, University of Florida College of Design, Construction and Planning, University of Kentucky College of Design, Auburn University School of Architecture and Virginia Tech College of Architecture, Arts, and Design. Broad incumbents are Rhode Island School of Design (RISD), Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD), Georgia Tech College of Design and Pratt Institute School of Architecture.

Does University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design have an API?

No public API is recorded for University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design.

What industry is University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design in?

University of Tennessee School of Architecture and Design's product category is Higher Education - Architecture and Design. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAHAJAG, Architecture Schools (within Arts & Design institutions), with a secondary code of EDAHAJAB, Design Colleges (Graphic, Industrial, UX/UI, Interior). Its NAICS code is 6113.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales