Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

AUTO ECOLE CFR

Full company profile

uuid003qou6

Namestring
AUTO ECOLE CFR
Legal namestring
AUTO-ECOLE CFR
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearstring
-
Descriptiontext

AUTO ECOLE CFR is a private driving school operating four physical agency locations across the Côtes-d'Armor department in Brittany, France (Pordic, Trégueux, Binic-Etables-sur-mer, and Saint-Brieuc). The school delivers a comprehensive range of driving license courses spanning car licenses (Permis B manual, BEA automatic, AAC conduite accompagnée from age 15, conduite supervisée for adults), motorcycle and scooter licenses (AM, A1, A2, full A bridge course, 125cc formation), and trailer licenses (B96, BE). It also offers Code de la route theory preparation with instructor-led sessions and a 3-month online subscription, plus point recovery courses (stages récupération de points) for drivers who have lost license points. The school employs 9 people, including 7 certified driving instructors (moniteurs), and operates a fleet of vehicles including a Kawasaki Z900RS motorcycle and a driving simulator used as an introductory pedagogical tool before on-road instruction begins.

The business model is primarily transactional one-time fees per course, with a small recurring component from the €100 code de la route 3-month internet subscription. Pricing varies by license type: €300 for Permis AM, €330 for Permis B96 and Passerelle A2>A, €300 for 125cc training, and €870-€960 for Permis A1/A2 with or without code access. The school holds the 'Ecole de conduite labellisée' quality label from the French government's Sécurité Routière, is registered on Datadock for OPCO training fund compliance, and is listed on Pôle Emploi's financial aid portal and the 'Permis à 1 euro par jour' scheme. Content partnerships with Codes Rousseau (theory platform) and ENPC Ediser (road safety education) provide official training materials. The director of publication is Nadine FEUVRIER.

Short descriptiontext

AUTO ECOLE CFR is a private driving school operating four physical locations across the Côtes-d'Armor department in Brittany, France, delivering car, motorcycle, scooter, trailer, and point recovery courses to individual first-time and licensed drivers.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
1–10
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersPordic, France
HQ citystring
Pordic
HQ countrystring
France
HQ regionstring
Europe
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices4 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
driving school services, driving license training, motorcycle license courses, trailer license training, traffic code preparation
Industry1 code
1Automotive
CodeEDABALABPrimaryYes
NAICS code1 code
  • Automobile Driving Schools611692
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Driving School Services
Social media profiles1 record
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model2 records
1Driving License Training Courses
TypeOne Time License
Description

One-time fee training courses for various driving license categories (car B, BEA, AAC, BSUP; motorcycle AM, A1, A2, A; trailer B96, BE). Each course is priced as a flat one-time fee covering a set number of training hours, materials, and exam fees where applicable. Revenue is transaction-based per student per course.

autoecole-cfr.fr
2Code de la Route (Theory) Subscription
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Code de la route (driving theory) training offered as a 3-month internet access subscription for €100, allowing students to practice theory questions online with tracking at the auto school.

autoecole-cfr.fr
Marketing channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Supply Chain
Pricing details9 tiers
1Code 3-month internet access
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

€100 for 3 months of internet access to code de la route training materials with tracking at the auto school.

autoecole-cfr.fr
2Permis B (car license) with AAC/BSUP
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Package includes simulator (Le 1er assistant pédagogique), 7 instructors, 20h minimum practical driving training, theory preparation. Specific price not publicly disclosed on site.

autoecole-cfr.fr
3Permis B96 (trailer license) - 7 hours
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

€330 TTC - 7 hours of trailer training. No creation fee mentioned.

autoecole-cfr.fr
4Permis BE (trailer license)
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Price not publicly disclosed on site.

autoecole-cfr.fr
5Permis AM (scooter/moped) - 8 hours with scooter rental
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

€300 TTC - 8 hours of training including 1 hour mandatory risk awareness session with legal representative (for minors), and scooter rental. Driving license creation fee included.

autoecole-cfr.fr
6Permis A1/A2 (motorcycle) with code included
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

€960 TTC - includes 6 months internet code access, management fees, driving evaluation (1h), 20 hours of training, 1 ETM code book, and exam accompaniment fees (plateau and road).

autoecole-cfr.fr
7Permis A1/A2 (motorcycle) without code
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

€870 TTC - same as above but without code access (student already has code).

autoecole-cfr.fr
8Passerelle A2 vers A - 7 hours with motorcycle rental
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

€330 TTC - 7-hour bridge course from A2 to full A motorcycle license. Can be taken 3 months before the 2-year anniversary of A2 license. Includes motorcycle rental.

autoecole-cfr.fr
9Formation 125cm3 - 125cc motorcycle formation
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

€300 TTC - training to ride a 125cc motorcycle, available after 2 years of holding a B (car) license.

autoecole-cfr.fr
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

AUTO ECOLE CFR is a French driving school operating four physical agencies in Côtes-d'Armor (Pordic, Trégueux, Binic, Saint-Brieuc) that delivers car, motorcycle, scooter, and trailer license training, along with theory (code de la route) preparation and point recovery courses. The school employs 7 instructors and uses a driving simulator for initial pedagogical training before on-road lessons.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 value
  • 74% first-attempt pass rate for students using supervised driving (conduite supervisée) compared to 55% via traditional learning
Product overview1 text field

AUTO ECOLE CFR operates 4 driving school locations (Pordic, Trégueux, Binic, and Saint-Brieuc) offering a comprehensive range of driving licenses and training services. The core offering consists of car licenses (Permis B with manual and automatic BEA options), supervised driving programs (AAC starting age 15, Conduite supervisée for 18+), motorcycle licenses (AM, A1, A2, and A bridge course), trailer licenses (B96 and BE), and Code de la route theory preparation. The school utilizes a driving simulator for initial training and operates a fleet of motorcycles including Kawasaki Z900RS models. Additional services include point recovery courses for drivers who have lost points on their license.

Product and service12 records
1Permis B (Manual Car License)
CategoryCar driving license training
Description

Standard car driving license course with manual transmission for first-time drivers, including the driving simulator 'Le 1er assistant pédagogique' and 20 hours minimum practical training with 7 instructors.

2Permis BEA (Automatic Car License)
CategoryCar driving license training
Description

Automatic car driving license for drivers who prefer or need automatic transmission vehicles.

3Permis AAC (Conduite accompagnée)
CategoryCar driving license training
Description

Supervised driving program starting at age 15, including 20 hours of mandatory practical training, minimum 1 year with 3000km, and 2 pedagogical sessions with a designated supervisor.

4Conduite supervisée (BSUP)
CategoryCar driving license training
Description

Supervised driving option for drivers 18+, allowing them to gain driving experience at lower cost, with 74% first-time pass rate versus 55% for traditional learning.

5Permis AM (Scooter/Moped License)
CategoryTwo-wheeler license training
Description

Scooter/moped license with 8-hour training including mandatory 1-hour risk awareness session for minor students, plus scooter rental. Priced at €300 TTC.

6Permis A1 / A2 (Motorcycle License)
CategoryTwo-wheeler license training
Description

Motorcycle license for A1 (up to 125cc and 11kW) or A2 (up to 35kW). Includes 6-month internet code access, 20 hours of training, evaluation, and exam preparation. Priced at €960 TTC with code or €870 TTC without code.

7Passerelle A2 vers A
CategoryTwo-wheeler license training
Description

7-hour bridge course from A2 to full A motorcycle license, taken 3 months before the 2-year anniversary of A2 license. Includes motorcycle rental. Priced at €330 TTC.

8Formation 125cm3
CategoryTwo-wheeler license training
Description

Training to ride a 125cc motorcycle, available after 2 years of holding a B (car) license. Priced at €300 TTC.

9Permis B96 (Trailer License)
CategoryTrailer license training
Description

Trailer license for combinations where PTAC of vehicle plus trailer is 4250kg or less. 7-hour training course priced at €330 TTC.

10Permis BE (Trailer License)
CategoryTrailer license training
Description

Trailer license for combinations where PTAC of vehicle plus trailer exceeds 4250kg.

11Code de la route (Theory Training)
CategoryTheory preparation
Description

Theory exam preparation with sessions Tuesday-Friday 10h-12h and 13h-19h, Saturday 10h-12h and 13h-16h. Includes box devices for practice, instructor-led sessions, and a 3-month internet access package for €100.

12Stage récupération de points (Point Recovery Course)
CategoryPoint recovery training
Description

Point recovery course allowing drivers to regain up to 4 points on their license through a road safety awareness program.

Scale indicator4 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership3 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

The French government's road safety authority (Sécurité Routière) oversees driving school certification, the permis de conduire examination system, and official driving license results. AUTO ECOLE CFR is registered as a labeled 'Ecole de conduite labellisée' driving school and is listed on official government portals including the permis results portal, the Permis à 1 euro par jour financing scheme, and point recovery course listings.

Strategic tierMinorTypeGTM or Marketing Partner
Description

Pôle Emploi, France's public employment service, offers financial aid for obtaining a driving license to eligible job seekers. AUTO ECOLE CFR is listed on the Pôle Emploi website as a participating driving school that accepts this financial aid for students.

Strategic tierMinorTypeOthers
Description

Datadock is the French data warehouse platform used to track and validate training organization compliance for financing by OPCO (skill development funds). AUTO ECOLE CFR's presence on Datadock indicates the school meets quality standards required for professional training funding.

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight4 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

France-based online driving school offering Code de la route training and Permis B packages at lower price points than traditional schools. Directly competes for the same first-time car driver segment in France, including via a network of partnered local instructors.

TypeOthers
Description

International driving school operator with French presence providing traditional in-car instruction services. Tangentially comparable as a multi-region driving instruction provider, though not a direct domestic French competitor.

TypeDirect peer
Description

French driving school targeting women and anxious learners, combining online Code preparation with in-car lessons via local instructors. Competes head-on with traditional auto-écoles like CFR for adult learner and first-time driver customers.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Major French driving school network offering Permis B, motorcycle, and professional driver training across many agencies. Provides the same broad license category coverage as CFR but at significantly greater scale and geographic reach.

TypeEmerging player
Description

Online driving school platform in France aggregating Code training and instructor booking. Competes indirectly with traditional schools like CFR by lowering friction for self-directed learners preparing for the French driving license.

TypeOthers
Description

French publisher of official driving theory training materials and testing platforms, currently integrated by CFR as a content partner. Adjacent rather than competitive; relevant as the supplier of the Code training ecosystem many driving schools depend on.

TypeEmerging player
Description

Online French driving school that bundles Code training with remote theory exam booking and partner-instructor networks. Directly disrupts traditional schools' Code revenue stream and competes for self-directed learner segments.

8WebPermis
TypeEmerging player
Description

Online Code de la route training platform in France offering subscription-based theory preparation. Competes directly with CFR's €100 three-month Code internet package by delivering similar learning content entirely online.

TypeOthers
Description

Provider of road safety education content and tools for French driving schools, listed as a content/integration partner by CFR. Adjacent enabler rather than competitor, but shapes the standard pedagogical materials across the industry.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

One of the largest national driving school networks in France, with hundreds of affiliated agencies. Competes with CFR across Permis B, motorcycle, and trailer categories, but as a much larger incumbent with national brand recognition.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature1 record

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles1 record

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance1 record

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

AUTO ECOLE CFR

Driving School Servicesautoecole-cfr.fr

AUTO ECOLE CFR is a private driving school operating four physical locations across the Côtes-d'Armor department in Brittany, France, delivering car, motorcycle, scooter, trailer, and point recovery courses to individual first-time and licensed drivers.

What AUTO ECOLE CFR does

AUTO ECOLE CFR is a private driving school operating four physical agency locations across the Côtes-d'Armor department in Brittany, France (Pordic, Trégueux, Binic-Etables-sur-mer, and Saint-Brieuc). The school delivers a comprehensive range of driving license courses spanning car licenses (Permis B manual, BEA automatic, AAC conduite accompagnée from age 15, conduite supervisée for adults), motorcycle and scooter licenses (AM, A1, A2, full A bridge course, 125cc formation), and trailer licenses (B96, BE). It also offers Code de la route theory preparation with instructor-led sessions and a 3-month online subscription, plus point recovery courses (stages récupération de points) for drivers who have lost license points. The school employs 9 people, including 7 certified driving instructors (moniteurs), and operates a fleet of vehicles including a Kawasaki Z900RS motorcycle and a driving simulator used as an introductory pedagogical tool before on-road instruction begins.

The business model is primarily transactional one-time fees per course, with a small recurring component from the €100 code de la route 3-month internet subscription. Pricing varies by license type: €300 for Permis AM, €330 for Permis B96 and Passerelle A2>A, €300 for 125cc training, and €870-€960 for Permis A1/A2 with or without code access. The school holds the 'Ecole de conduite labellisée' quality label from the French government's Sécurité Routière, is registered on Datadock for OPCO training fund compliance, and is listed on Pôle Emploi's financial aid portal and the 'Permis à 1 euro par jour' scheme. Content partnerships with Codes Rousseau (theory platform) and ENPC Ediser (road safety education) provide official training materials. The director of publication is Nadine FEUVRIER.

AUTO ECOLE CFR firmographics

Firmographics
Name
AUTO ECOLE CFR
Legal name
AUTO-ECOLE CFR
Website
https://autoecole-cfr.fr
Company type
Private
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
1–10 employees
Short description
AUTO ECOLE CFR is a private driving school operating four physical locations across the Côtes-d'Armor department in Brittany, France, delivering car, motorcycle, scooter, trailer, and point recovery courses to individual first-time and licensed drivers.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

AUTO ECOLE CFR industry classification

Industry
Product category
Driving School Services
NAICS
Automobile Driving Schools (611692)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Automotive (EDABALAB)

Keywords

  • Driving school services
  • Driving license training
  • Motorcycle license courses
  • Trailer license training
  • Traffic code preparation

Where AUTO ECOLE CFR is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Pordic
HQ country
France
HQ region
Europe

Offices4 records

Markets served

AUTO ECOLE CFR business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Supply Chain

Revenue model

  1. Driving License Training Courses: One-time fee training courses for various driving license categories (car B, BEA, AAC, BSUP; motorcycle AM, A1, A2, A; trailer B96, BE). Each course is priced as a flat one-time fee covering a set number of training hours, materials, and exam fees where applicable. Revenue is transaction-based per student per course.
  2. Code de la Route (Theory) Subscription: Code de la route (driving theory) training offered as a 3-month internet access subscription for €100, allowing students to practice theory questions online with tracking at the auto school.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionMulti-year contractCode 3-month internet access
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goPermis B (car license) with AAC/BSUP
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goPermis B96 (trailer license) - 7 hours
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goPermis BE (trailer license)
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goPermis AM (scooter/moped) - 8 hours with scooter rental
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goPermis A1/A2 (motorcycle) with code included
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goPermis A1/A2 (motorcycle) without code
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goPasserelle A2 vers A - 7 hours with motorcycle rental
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goFormation 125cm3 - 125cc motorcycle formation

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels4 records

Marketing channels4 records

AUTO ECOLE CFR product offering

Product offering

Core offering

AUTO ECOLE CFR is a French driving school operating four physical agencies in Côtes-d'Armor (Pordic, Trégueux, Binic, Saint-Brieuc) that delivers car, motorcycle, scooter, and trailer license training, along with theory (code de la route) preparation and point recovery courses. The school employs 7 instructors and uses a driving simulator for initial pedagogical training before on-road lessons.

Product overview

AUTO ECOLE CFR operates 4 driving school locations (Pordic, Trégueux, Binic, and Saint-Brieuc) offering a comprehensive range of driving licenses and training services. The core offering consists of car licenses (Permis B with manual and automatic BEA options), supervised driving programs (AAC starting age 15, Conduite supervisée for 18+), motorcycle licenses (AM, A1, A2, and A bridge course), trailer licenses (B96 and BE), and Code de la route theory preparation. The school utilizes a driving simulator for initial training and operates a fleet of motorcycles including Kawasaki Z900RS models. Additional services include point recovery courses for drivers who have lost points on their license.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Permis B (Manual Car License) Standard car driving license course with manual transmission for first-time drivers, including the driving simulator 'Le 1er assistant pédagogique' and 20 hours minimum practical training with 7 instructors.
  • Permis BEA (Automatic Car License) Automatic car driving license for drivers who prefer or need automatic transmission vehicles.
  • Permis AAC (Conduite accompagnée) Supervised driving program starting at age 15, including 20 hours of mandatory practical training, minimum 1 year with 3000km, and 2 pedagogical sessions with a designated supervisor.
  • Conduite supervisée (BSUP) Supervised driving option for drivers 18+, allowing them to gain driving experience at lower cost, with 74% first-time pass rate versus 55% for traditional learning.
  • Permis AM (Scooter/Moped License) Scooter/moped license with 8-hour training including mandatory 1-hour risk awareness session for minor students, plus scooter rental. Priced at €300 TTC.
  • Permis A1 / A2 (Motorcycle License) Motorcycle license for A1 (up to 125cc and 11kW) or A2 (up to 35kW). Includes 6-month internet code access, 20 hours of training, evaluation, and exam preparation. Priced at €960 TTC with code or €870 TTC without code.
  • Passerelle A2 vers A 7-hour bridge course from A2 to full A motorcycle license, taken 3 months before the 2-year anniversary of A2 license. Includes motorcycle rental. Priced at €330 TTC.
  • Formation 125cm3 Training to ride a 125cc motorcycle, available after 2 years of holding a B (car) license. Priced at €300 TTC.
  • Permis B96 (Trailer License) Trailer license for combinations where PTAC of vehicle plus trailer is 4250kg or less. 7-hour training course priced at €330 TTC.
  • Permis BE (Trailer License) Trailer license for combinations where PTAC of vehicle plus trailer exceeds 4250kg.
  • Code de la route (Theory Training) Theory exam preparation with sessions Tuesday-Friday 10h-12h and 13h-19h, Saturday 10h-12h and 13h-16h. Includes box devices for practice, instructor-led sessions, and a 3-month internet access package for €100.
  • Stage récupération de points (Point Recovery Course) Point recovery course allowing drivers to regain up to 4 points on their license through a road safety awareness program.

Quantifiable outcome

  • 74% first-attempt pass rate for students using supervised driving (conduite supervisée) compared to 55% via traditional learning

Companies that use AUTO ECOLE CFR

Customer profile

Segments3 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

AUTO ECOLE CFR technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature1 record

AUTO ECOLE CFR partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Three partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • Sécurité Routière (French Road Safety Authority)coreOthersThe French government's road safety authority (Sécurité Routière) oversees driving school certification, the permis de conduire examination system, and official driving license results. AUTO ECOLE CFR is registered as a labeled 'Ecole de conduite labellisée' driving school and is listed on official government portals including the permis results portal, the Permis à 1 euro par jour financing scheme, and point recovery course listings.
  • Pôle EmploiminorGTM or Marketing PartnerPôle Emploi, France's public employment service, offers financial aid for obtaining a driving license to eligible job seekers. AUTO ECOLE CFR is listed on the Pôle Emploi website as a participating driving school that accepts this financial aid for students.
  • DatadockminorOthersDatadock is the French data warehouse platform used to track and validate training organization compliance for financing by OPCO (skill development funds). AUTO ECOLE CFR's presence on Datadock indicates the school meets quality standards required for professional training funding.

Scale indicators4 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights4 records

AUTO ECOLE CFR competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Ornikar: France-based online driving school offering Code de la route training and Permis B packages at lower price points than traditional schools. Directly competes for the same first-time car driver segment in France, including via a network of partnered local instructors.
  • En Voiture Simone: French driving school targeting women and anxious learners, combining online Code preparation with in-car lessons via local instructors. Competes head-on with traditional auto-écoles like CFR for adult learner and first-time driver customers.

Others

  • Driving School Alliance: International driving school operator with French presence providing traditional in-car instruction services. Tangentially comparable as a multi-region driving instruction provider, though not a direct domestic French competitor.
  • Rousseau (Codes Rousseau / Editions Rousseau): French publisher of official driving theory training materials and testing platforms, currently integrated by CFR as a content partner. Adjacent rather than competitive; relevant as the supplier of the Code training ecosystem many driving schools depend on.
  • ENPC Ediser: Provider of road safety education content and tools for French driving schools, listed as a content/integration partner by CFR. Adjacent enabler rather than competitor, but shapes the standard pedagogical materials across the industry.

Broad incumbents

  • ECF (École de Conduite Française): Major French driving school network offering Permis B, motorcycle, and professional driver training across many agencies. Provides the same broad license category coverage as CFR but at significantly greater scale and geographic reach.
  • Auto-école CER: One of the largest national driving school networks in France, with hundreds of affiliated agencies. Competes with CFR across Permis B, motorcycle, and trailer categories, but as a much larger incumbent with national brand recognition.

Emerging players

  • PermisAPas: Online driving school platform in France aggregating Code training and instructor booking. Competes indirectly with traditional schools like CFR by lowering friction for self-directed learners preparing for the French driving license.
  • Le Permis Libre: Online French driving school that bundles Code training with remote theory exam booking and partner-instructor networks. Directly disrupts traditional schools' Code revenue stream and competes for self-directed learner segments.
  • WebPermis: Online Code de la route training platform in France offering subscription-based theory preparation. Competes directly with CFR's €100 three-month Code internet package by delivering similar learning content entirely online.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

AUTO ECOLE CFR social profiles

Digital presence

AUTO ECOLE CFR compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance1 record

AUTO ECOLE CFR financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

AUTO ECOLE CFR leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles1 record

AUTO ECOLE CFR funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

AUTO ECOLE CFR M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about AUTO ECOLE CFR

What does AUTO ECOLE CFR do?

AUTO ECOLE CFR is a French driving school operating four physical agencies in Côtes-d'Armor (Pordic, Trégueux, Binic, Saint-Brieuc) that delivers car, motorcycle, scooter, and trailer license training, along with theory (code de la route) preparation and point recovery courses. The school employs 7 instructors and uses a driving simulator for initial pedagogical training before on-road lessons.

Is AUTO ECOLE CFR a public or private company?

AUTO ECOLE CFR is a private company. It is classified as unknown and is currently operating.

When was AUTO ECOLE CFR founded?

AUTO ECOLE CFR was founded in -1. It employs 1 to 10 people.

Where is AUTO ECOLE CFR based?

AUTO ECOLE CFR is headquartered in Pordic, France, in the Europe region.

How does AUTO ECOLE CFR make money?

Two revenue lines are on record. Driving License Training Courses are the primary driver. The others are code de la Route (Theory) Subscription.

Who are AUTO ECOLE CFR's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Ornikar and En Voiture Simone. Others are Driving School Alliance, Rousseau (Codes Rousseau / Editions Rousseau) and ENPC Ediser. Broad incumbents are ECF (École de Conduite Française) and Auto-école CER. Emerging players are PermisAPas, Le Permis Libre and WebPermis.

Does AUTO ECOLE CFR have an API?

No public API is recorded for AUTO ECOLE CFR.

What industry is AUTO ECOLE CFR in?

AUTO ECOLE CFR's product category is Driving School Services. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDABALAB, Automotive. Its NAICS code is 611692 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales