Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Alberta Business and Health Institute

Full company profile

uuid003t7ju

Namestring
Alberta Business and Health Institute
Legal namestring
Alberta Business and Health Institute
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2017
Descriptiontext

Alberta Business and Health Institute (ABHI) is a private career college operating two campuses in Calgary (headquarters) and Red Deer, Alberta, Canada. Founded around 2017, ABHI delivers seven career-focused diploma programs across three verticals: Health & Wellness (Massage Therapy, Pharmacy Assistant, Medical Office Assistant/Unit Clerk, Community Support Worker), Business (Accounting and Payroll Administration, Business Administration), and Education (Education Assistant). Program durations range from 19 weeks (Pharmacy Assistant) to 104 weeks (Massage Therapy), with tuitions from CAD $12,000 to $37,000.

The institute operates a hybrid learning model that combines live online coursework delivered through the D2L Brightspace LMS with scheduled in-person hands-on training at campus labs and a student massage clinic. Microsoft Teams supports communication. Six of the seven programs include practicum placements arranged through a network of community organizations and healthcare employers, and programs offer monthly intake cycles, flexible weekday/weekend scheduling, and small class sizes. The technology stack is commodity (D2L Brightspace + Teams), with no proprietary AI or data systems described.

ABHI generates revenue almost entirely from upfront tuition paid by individual students, supplemented by CAD $300 international application fees and CAD $50 domestic admission fees. The go-to-market is sales-led via an admissions team supported by community events, social media (Instagram, Facebook, YouTube), and graduate referral channels. The institute serves two primary segments: domestic career-focused students (including mature students) and international students, supported by ABHI's Designated Learning Institution (DLI) status and multi-province student aid eligibility (Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba). Revenue is not publicly disclosed and the headcount is approximately 9 employees.

Short descriptiontext

Alberta Business and Health Institute (ABHI) is a private career college operating two Alberta campuses (Calgary, Red Deer) that delivers seven hybrid diploma programs in healthcare, business, and education to domestic and international students via D2L Brightspace-supported online and in-person instruction.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
1–10
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersRed Deer, Alberta, Canada
HQ citystring
Red Deer, Alberta
HQ countrystring
Canada
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices2 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
career college education, diploma programs, vocational training, healthcare education, business administration training
Industry2 codes
PRIMARYEDAOAJAF
Health Information Management (EHR) & Medical Office Administration
Education/Vocational, Technical & Trade Education/Healthcare Allied & Clinical Support Training
SECONDARYEDAAAEAH
Health, Wellness & Lifestyle Noncredit Programs
Education/Adult & Continuing Education/Continuing Education (Noncredit) & Lifelong Learning Programs
NAICS code2 codes
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools61131
  • Business and Secretarial Schools61141
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Career College / Vocational Education
GTM motion2 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model2 records
1Tuition Fees
TypeOne Time License
Description

ABHI generates revenue primarily through tuition fees paid by students for diploma programs. Tuition varies by program length: shorter programs like Pharmacy Assistant ($12,000) cost less than longer programs like Massage Therapy ($37,000). International students pay a $1,500 non-refundable deposit upon acceptance.

abhinstitute.com
2Application Fees
TypeOne Time License
Description

International students pay a non-refundable CAD $300 application fee. Domestic students pay a $50 admission fee.

abhinstitute.com
Marketing channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components6 values
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Others
Pricing details7 tiers
1Accounting & Payroll Administration - 57 Weeks
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

$25,000 total tuition

abhinstitute.com
2Business Administration - 56 Weeks
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

$25,000 total tuition

abhinstitute.com
3Education Assistant - 56 Weeks
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

$25,000 total tuition

abhinstitute.com
4Community Support Worker - 57 Weeks
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

$25,000 total tuition

abhinstitute.com
5Massage Therapy - 104 Weeks
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

$37,000 total tuition

abhinstitute.com
6Medical Office Assistant/Unit Clerk - 37 Weeks
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

$18,000 total tuition

abhinstitute.com
7Pharmacy Assistant - 19 Weeks
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

$12,000 total tuition

abhinstitute.com
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Alberta Business and Health Institute (ABHI) is a private career college operating two campuses in Alberta, Canada, offering 7 diploma programs spanning Healthcare (Massage Therapy, Pharmacy Assistant, Medical Office Assistant/Unit Clerk, Community Support Worker), Business (Accounting & Payroll Administration, Business Administration), and Education (Education Assistant). Programs are delivered through a hybrid learning model combining live online classes via D2L Brightspace LMS with scheduled in-person hands-on training sessions, with monthly intake cycles and durations ranging from 19 to 104 weeks.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • 6 out of 7 programs include practicum placements
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

Alberta Business and Health Institute (ABHI) offers a portfolio of 7 career-focused diploma programs delivered through a hybrid learning model combining live online classes with scheduled in-person sessions. Programs span three main categories: Business (Accounting and Payroll Administration, Business Administration), Education (Education Assistant), and Health and Wellness (Community Support Worker, Massage Therapy, Medical Office Assistant/Unit Clerk, Pharmacy Assistant). Program durations range from 19 to 104 weeks, with tuition fees from $12,000 to $37,000. The institute operates campuses in Calgary and Red Deer, Alberta, and serves both domestic and international students with admission requirements including high school completion or mature student status.

Product and service7 records
1Accounting and Payroll Administration Diploma Program
CategoryBusiness Diploma Program
Description

A 57-week diploma program preparing students for careers in accounting, payroll, and business administration through hands-on training in payroll processing, bookkeeping, and financial record management. Total tuition is $25,000 CAD.

2Business Administration Diploma Program
CategoryBusiness Diploma Program
Description

A 56-week diploma program providing hands-on training in management, finance, marketing, and business operations with practical skills development for various business settings. Total tuition is $25,000 CAD.

3Education Assistant Diploma Program
CategoryEducation Diploma Program
Description

A 56-week diploma program preparing students for careers supporting teachers and students in elementary and secondary schools, covering child development, communication skills, and behavioral management. Total tuition is $25,000 CAD.

4Community Support Worker Diploma Program
CategoryHealth & Wellness Diploma Program
Description

A 57-week diploma program training students to support individuals facing physical, mental, and social challenges, covering social work theories, counseling skills, and crisis intervention. Total tuition is $25,000 CAD.

5Massage Therapy Diploma Program
CategoryHealth & Wellness Diploma Program
Description

A 104-week diploma program combining classroom instruction with hands-on clinical training covering orthopedic assessment, soft tissue manipulation, hydrotherapy, and remedial exercise. Total tuition is $37,000 CAD.

6Medical Office Assistant/Unit Clerk Diploma Program
CategoryHealth & Wellness Diploma Program
Description

A 37-week diploma program preparing students for healthcare administrative careers covering medical office procedures, health information management, medical terminology, and administrative skills. Total tuition is $18,000 CAD.

7Pharmacy Assistant Diploma Program
CategoryHealth & Wellness Diploma Program
Description

A 19-week diploma program training students for careers in community and hospital pharmacies covering prescription processing, inventory management, medication preparation, and pharmacy operations. Total tuition is $12,000 CAD.

Scale indicator5 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership4 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

ABHI partners with a growing network of community organizations and employers that provide practicum placement opportunities for students. 6 out of 7 programs include practicum components. The institute works to arrange placements as close to students' homes as possible, subject to partner availability. Practicum agreements are completed and signed by all required parties before placements begin.

2Kaizen Massage & Wellness (Lethbridge)
Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Graduate-owned massage therapy clinic opened by ABHI alumni. ABHI directors visited to congratulate graduates and support their new business, representing ongoing relationship with graduate entrepreneurs.

abhinstitute.com
3Healing Touch Clinic Calgary
Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Community clinic where ABHI massage therapy students gained hands-on learning experience providing student massages under supervision.

abhinstitute.com
Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Healthcare facility that welcomed ABHI massage students to provide complimentary chair massages to healthcare workers, offering students community engagement and hands-on experience.

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
1Oxford College
TypeDirect peer
Description

Oxford College is an Ontario-based private career college offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and community services with hybrid learning delivery. It is comparable to ABHI in operating model, target student demographic, and program mix.

2Columbia College
TypeDirect peer
Description

Columbia College is a private career college in Vancouver, BC offering diploma and certificate programs in healthcare, business, and ESL pathways for international students. It is comparable to ABHI in private career college structure and international student focus.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Medix College is a Canadian private vocational school specializing in healthcare diploma programs including massage therapy, pharmacy assistant, and medical office assistance. It is a direct competitor in ABHI's largest program vertical.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Eastern College is a Canadian private career college with campuses in Atlantic Canada offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and technology. It is comparable to ABHI in private career college model, program duration, and tuition structure.

TypeDirect peer
Description

CDI College is one of Canada's largest private career college networks with multi-campus operations across multiple provinces offering healthcare, business, and technology diploma programs. It is a direct comparable to ABHI in business model, program mix, and target student segments.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Reeves College operates private career college campuses in Alberta (Calgary and other cities) offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and education support. It is the closest geographic and program-mix competitor to ABHI in the Alberta market.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

SAIT is a large public polytechnic institution based in Calgary, Alberta offering diploma and degree programs across many more verticals than ABHI. It is an incumbent competitor for healthcare and business students but operates at significantly larger scale and with broader program breadth.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Robertson College is a Canadian private career college with campuses in Manitoba and Ontario offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and community services. It is comparable to ABHI in program structure, hybrid delivery, and emphasis on employment outcomes.

TypeDirect peer
Description

triOS College is a Canadian private career college with multiple campuses offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, law, and technology. It directly competes with ABHI for both domestic and international students seeking career-focused diploma credentials.

TypeRegional player
Description

NorQuest College is a publicly funded community college based in Edmonton, Alberta offering diploma and certificate programs including healthcare and business administration. It is a regional competitor for the same Alberta student pool as ABHI but with public funding and broader program portfolio.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat3 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers7 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Alberta Business and Health Institute

Career College / Vocational Educationabhinstitute.com

Alberta Business and Health Institute (ABHI) is a private career college operating two Alberta campuses (Calgary, Red Deer) that delivers seven hybrid diploma programs in healthcare, business, and education to domestic and international students via D2L Brightspace-supported online and in-person instruction.

What Alberta Business and Health Institute does

Alberta Business and Health Institute (ABHI) is a private career college operating two campuses in Calgary (headquarters) and Red Deer, Alberta, Canada. Founded around 2017, ABHI delivers seven career-focused diploma programs across three verticals: Health & Wellness (Massage Therapy, Pharmacy Assistant, Medical Office Assistant/Unit Clerk, Community Support Worker), Business (Accounting and Payroll Administration, Business Administration), and Education (Education Assistant). Program durations range from 19 weeks (Pharmacy Assistant) to 104 weeks (Massage Therapy), with tuitions from CAD $12,000 to $37,000.

The institute operates a hybrid learning model that combines live online coursework delivered through the D2L Brightspace LMS with scheduled in-person hands-on training at campus labs and a student massage clinic. Microsoft Teams supports communication. Six of the seven programs include practicum placements arranged through a network of community organizations and healthcare employers, and programs offer monthly intake cycles, flexible weekday/weekend scheduling, and small class sizes. The technology stack is commodity (D2L Brightspace + Teams), with no proprietary AI or data systems described.

ABHI generates revenue almost entirely from upfront tuition paid by individual students, supplemented by CAD $300 international application fees and CAD $50 domestic admission fees. The go-to-market is sales-led via an admissions team supported by community events, social media (Instagram, Facebook, YouTube), and graduate referral channels. The institute serves two primary segments: domestic career-focused students (including mature students) and international students, supported by ABHI's Designated Learning Institution (DLI) status and multi-province student aid eligibility (Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba). Revenue is not publicly disclosed and the headcount is approximately 9 employees.

Alberta Business and Health Institute firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Alberta Business and Health Institute
Legal name
Alberta Business and Health Institute
Website
https://abhinstitute.com
Company type
Private
Founded year
2017
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
1–10 employees
Short description
Alberta Business and Health Institute (ABHI) is a private career college operating two Alberta campuses (Calgary, Red Deer) that delivers seven hybrid diploma programs in healthcare, business, and education to domestic and international students via D2L Brightspace-supported online and in-person instruction.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Alberta Business and Health Institute industry classification

Industry
Product category
Career College / Vocational Education
NAICS
Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (61131), Business and Secretarial Schools (61141)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro industry
PRIMARYEDAOAJAF
Health Information Management (EHR) & Medical Office Administration
Education/Vocational, Technical & Trade Education/Healthcare Allied & Clinical Support Training
SECONDARYEDAAAEAH
Health, Wellness & Lifestyle Noncredit Programs
Education/Adult & Continuing Education/Continuing Education (Noncredit) & Lifelong Learning Programs

Keywords

  • Career college education
  • Diploma programs
  • Vocational training
  • Healthcare education
  • Business administration training

Where Alberta Business and Health Institute is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Red Deer, Alberta
HQ country
Canada
HQ region
North America

Offices2 records

Markets served

Alberta Business and Health Institute business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Others

Revenue model

  1. Tuition Fees: ABHI generates revenue primarily through tuition fees paid by students for diploma programs. Tuition varies by program length: shorter programs like Pharmacy Assistant ($12,000) cost less than longer programs like Massage Therapy ($37,000). International students pay a $1,500 non-refundable deposit upon acceptance.
  2. Application Fees: International students pay a non-refundable CAD $300 application fee. Domestic students pay a $50 admission fee.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
One time/ perpetual licenseMulti-year contractAccounting & Payroll Administration - 57 Weeks
One time/ perpetual licenseMulti-year contractBusiness Administration - 56 Weeks
One time/ perpetual licenseMulti-year contractEducation Assistant - 56 Weeks
One time/ perpetual licenseMulti-year contractCommunity Support Worker - 57 Weeks
One time/ perpetual licenseMulti-year contractMassage Therapy - 104 Weeks
One time/ perpetual licenseMulti-year contractMedical Office Assistant/Unit Clerk - 37 Weeks
One time/ perpetual licenseMulti-year contractPharmacy Assistant - 19 Weeks

Go-to-market motion2 records

Distribution channels3 records

Marketing channels5 records

Alberta Business and Health Institute product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Alberta Business and Health Institute (ABHI) is a private career college operating two campuses in Alberta, Canada, offering 7 diploma programs spanning Healthcare (Massage Therapy, Pharmacy Assistant, Medical Office Assistant/Unit Clerk, Community Support Worker), Business (Accounting & Payroll Administration, Business Administration), and Education (Education Assistant). Programs are delivered through a hybrid learning model combining live online classes via D2L Brightspace LMS with scheduled in-person hands-on training sessions, with monthly intake cycles and durations ranging from 19 to 104 weeks.

Product overview

Alberta Business and Health Institute (ABHI) offers a portfolio of 7 career-focused diploma programs delivered through a hybrid learning model combining live online classes with scheduled in-person sessions. Programs span three main categories: Business (Accounting and Payroll Administration, Business Administration), Education (Education Assistant), and Health and Wellness (Community Support Worker, Massage Therapy, Medical Office Assistant/Unit Clerk, Pharmacy Assistant). Program durations range from 19 to 104 weeks, with tuition fees from $12,000 to $37,000. The institute operates campuses in Calgary and Red Deer, Alberta, and serves both domestic and international students with admission requirements including high school completion or mature student status.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Accounting and Payroll Administration Diploma Program A 57-week diploma program preparing students for careers in accounting, payroll, and business administration through hands-on training in payroll processing, bookkeeping, and financial record management. Total tuition is $25,000 CAD.
  • Business Administration Diploma Program A 56-week diploma program providing hands-on training in management, finance, marketing, and business operations with practical skills development for various business settings. Total tuition is $25,000 CAD.
  • Education Assistant Diploma Program A 56-week diploma program preparing students for careers supporting teachers and students in elementary and secondary schools, covering child development, communication skills, and behavioral management. Total tuition is $25,000 CAD.
  • Community Support Worker Diploma Program A 57-week diploma program training students to support individuals facing physical, mental, and social challenges, covering social work theories, counseling skills, and crisis intervention. Total tuition is $25,000 CAD.
  • Massage Therapy Diploma Program A 104-week diploma program combining classroom instruction with hands-on clinical training covering orthopedic assessment, soft tissue manipulation, hydrotherapy, and remedial exercise. Total tuition is $37,000 CAD.
  • Medical Office Assistant/Unit Clerk Diploma Program A 37-week diploma program preparing students for healthcare administrative careers covering medical office procedures, health information management, medical terminology, and administrative skills. Total tuition is $18,000 CAD.
  • Pharmacy Assistant Diploma Program A 19-week diploma program training students for careers in community and hospital pharmacies covering prescription processing, inventory management, medication preparation, and pharmacy operations. Total tuition is $12,000 CAD.

Quantifiable outcome

  • 6 out of 7 programs include practicum placements
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use Alberta Business and Health Institute

Customer profile

Named customers7 records

Segments3 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

Alberta Business and Health Institute technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature3 records

Alberta Business and Health Institute partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Four partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • Community Organizations and Employers (Practicum Partners)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerABHI partners with a growing network of community organizations and employers that provide practicum placement opportunities for students. 6 out of 7 programs include practicum components. The institute works to arrange placements as close to students' homes as possible, subject to partner availability. Practicum agreements are completed and signed by all required parties before placements begin.
  • Kaizen Massage & Wellness (Lethbridge)minorStrategic or Co-development PartnerGraduate-owned massage therapy clinic opened by ABHI alumni. ABHI directors visited to congratulate graduates and support their new business, representing ongoing relationship with graduate entrepreneurs.
  • Healing Touch Clinic CalgaryminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerCommunity clinic where ABHI massage therapy students gained hands-on learning experience providing student massages under supervision.
  • Covenant Care Villa MarieminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerHealthcare facility that welcomed ABHI massage students to provide complimentary chair massages to healthcare workers, offering students community engagement and hands-on experience.

Scale indicators5 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights5 records

Alberta Business and Health Institute competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Oxford College: Oxford College is an Ontario-based private career college offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and community services with hybrid learning delivery. It is comparable to ABHI in operating model, target student demographic, and program mix.
  • Columbia College: Columbia College is a private career college in Vancouver, BC offering diploma and certificate programs in healthcare, business, and ESL pathways for international students. It is comparable to ABHI in private career college structure and international student focus.
  • Medix College: Medix College is a Canadian private vocational school specializing in healthcare diploma programs including massage therapy, pharmacy assistant, and medical office assistance. It is a direct competitor in ABHI's largest program vertical.
  • Eastern College: Eastern College is a Canadian private career college with campuses in Atlantic Canada offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and technology. It is comparable to ABHI in private career college model, program duration, and tuition structure.
  • CDI College: CDI College is one of Canada's largest private career college networks with multi-campus operations across multiple provinces offering healthcare, business, and technology diploma programs. It is a direct comparable to ABHI in business model, program mix, and target student segments.
  • Reeves College: Reeves College operates private career college campuses in Alberta (Calgary and other cities) offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and education support. It is the closest geographic and program-mix competitor to ABHI in the Alberta market.
  • Robertson College: Robertson College is a Canadian private career college with campuses in Manitoba and Ontario offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and community services. It is comparable to ABHI in program structure, hybrid delivery, and emphasis on employment outcomes.
  • triOS College: triOS College is a Canadian private career college with multiple campuses offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, law, and technology. It directly competes with ABHI for both domestic and international students seeking career-focused diploma credentials.

Broad incumbents

  • SAIT (Southern Alberta Institute of Technology): SAIT is a large public polytechnic institution based in Calgary, Alberta offering diploma and degree programs across many more verticals than ABHI. It is an incumbent competitor for healthcare and business students but operates at significantly larger scale and with broader program breadth.

Regional players

  • NorQuest College: NorQuest College is a publicly funded community college based in Edmonton, Alberta offering diploma and certificate programs including healthcare and business administration. It is a regional competitor for the same Alberta student pool as ABHI but with public funding and broader program portfolio.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat3 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Alberta Business and Health Institute social profiles

Digital presence

Alberta Business and Health Institute financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Alberta Business and Health Institute leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Alberta Business and Health Institute funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Alberta Business and Health Institute M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Alberta Business and Health Institute

What does Alberta Business and Health Institute do?

Alberta Business and Health Institute (ABHI) is a private career college operating two campuses in Alberta, Canada, offering 7 diploma programs spanning Healthcare (Massage Therapy, Pharmacy Assistant, Medical Office Assistant/Unit Clerk, Community Support Worker), Business (Accounting & Payroll Administration, Business Administration), and Education (Education Assistant). Programs are delivered through a hybrid learning model combining live online classes via D2L Brightspace LMS with scheduled in-person hands-on training sessions, with monthly intake cycles and durations ranging from 19 to 104 weeks.

Is Alberta Business and Health Institute a public or private company?

Alberta Business and Health Institute is a private company. It is classified as unknown and is currently operating.

When was Alberta Business and Health Institute founded?

Alberta Business and Health Institute was founded in 2017. It employs 1 to 10 people.

Where is Alberta Business and Health Institute based?

Alberta Business and Health Institute is headquartered in Red Deer, Alberta, Canada, in the North America region.

How does Alberta Business and Health Institute make money?

Two revenue lines are on record. Tuition Fees are the primary driver. The others are application Fees.

Who are Alberta Business and Health Institute's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Oxford College, Columbia College, Medix College, Eastern College, CDI College, Reeves College, Robertson College and triOS College. SAIT (Southern Alberta Institute of Technology) is listed as a broad incumbent. NorQuest College is listed as a regional player.

Does Alberta Business and Health Institute have an API?

No public API is recorded for Alberta Business and Health Institute.

What industry is Alberta Business and Health Institute in?

Alberta Business and Health Institute's product category is Career College / Vocational Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAOAJAF, Health Information Management (EHR) & Medical Office Administration, with a secondary code of EDAAAEAH, Health, Wellness & Lifestyle Noncredit Programs. Its NAICS code is 61131 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales