Brighton College Australia RTO 45023
Brighton College Pty Ltd (RTO 45023, CRICOS 03635G) is a Brisbane-headquartered Australian vocational education provider delivering 14 nationally accredited AQF qualifications across Business, IT, Hospitality, Community Services, and English to international and domestic students from campuses in Brisbane, Melbourne, and Hobart.
- Company typePrivate
- Founded2016
- HeadquartersBrisbane, Australia
- Headcount11–50
- GTM typeB2C
- OfferingServices
What Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 does
Brighton College Pty Ltd (ABN 61 149 878 044), trading as Brighton College, is an Australian Registered Training Organisation (RTO 45023) operating under the National VET Quality Framework administered by ASQA. Founded in 2016 in Brisbane, the college began enrolling international students in 2017 and holds CRICOS registration (03635G) to deliver courses to student-visa holders under the ESOS Act 2000. The institution delivers 14 nationally accredited qualifications across five disciplines — Business, Information Technology, Hospitality, Community Services, and English Language (ELICOS) — plus a Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning). Course durations range from 26 weeks (English for Academic Purposes) to 104 weeks (Advanced Diplomas), delivered via classroom, self-study, and online modes using the eSkilled LMS, with Microsoft Office 365/MS Teams for student collaboration and aXcelerate for student information management.
The college operates campuses in Brisbane (CBD headquarters at Levels 23-24, 343 Albert Street, with a Fortitude Valley training kitchen), Melbourne (Level 1, 255 William Street), and Hobart (Level 2, 73-81 Murray Street, with a Sandy Bay training kitchen); operating commentary also references a Sydney location. Brighton College generates tuition-fee revenue from three streams: international students, domestic Australian students, and ELICOS enrolments. Pricing is course-specific and not publicly disclosed, with payment plans offered at no additional charge. The go-to-market combines direct enrolment via the brighton.edu.au website and in-person campus visits with an extensive indirect channel of 100+ international education agents spanning Nepal, India, Philippines, Thailand, Colombia, China, Brazil, and Australia.
The value proposition is anchored on nationally recognised AQF qualifications, small-class delivery, state-of-the-art facilities (training kitchens, ageing-support simulation rooms, computer labs), and university pathway agreements with Torrens University (guaranteed credit plus up to 15% scholarship and dual-visa packaging), Griffith University, The Hotel School (Southern Cross University), Ozford Institute, and AIIHE. Student support extends beyond academics to welfare, medical referrals, and accommodation partnerships with Australian Homestay Network and UniLodge. Industry partnerships with NDIS providers Bharosa Community Services and OnTrack Tasmania align the community-services portfolio with disability-sector workforce demand, a positioning reinforced by the college's 2025 Tasmanian Disability Awards "Training Provider of the Year" recognition.
Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 firmographics
Firmographics- Name
- Brighton College Australia RTO 45023
- Legal name
- Brighton College Pty Ltd
- Website
- https://brighton.edu.au
- Company type
- Private
- Founded year
- 2016
- Operating status
- Operating
- Headcount range
- 11–50 employees
- Short description
- Brighton College Pty Ltd (RTO 45023, CRICOS 03635G) is a Brisbane-headquartered Australian vocational education provider delivering 14 nationally accredited AQF qualifications across Business, IT, Hospitality, Community Services, and English to international and domestic students from campuses in Brisbane, Melbourne, and Hobart.
- Ownership category
- akta.pro rank
Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 industry classification
Industry- Product category
- Vocational Education and Training
- NAICS
- Technical and Trade Schools (6115), Junior Colleges (611210)
- SIC
- Services-Educational Services (8200)
- akta.pro primary industry
- Junior Colleges (Associate-Degree Granting) (EDAHADAC)
- akta.pro secondary industry
- Transfer/University-Parallel Community Colleges (EDAHADAF)
Keywords
Where Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 is headquartered
LocationHeadquarters
- HQ city
- Brisbane
- HQ country
- Australia
- HQ region
- Oceania
Offices3 records
Markets served
Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 business model
Business model- GTM type
- B2C
- Offering type
- Services
- Cost components
- Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D
Revenue model
- International Student Tuition Fees: Brighton College generates primary revenue from tuition fees charged to international student visa holders enrolled in CRICOS-registered courses. Fees are paid per course and can be made via internet banking (EFT), credit card (surcharge applies, AMEX not accepted), or direct debit. Payment plans are available with no additional charges.
- Domestic Student Tuition Fees: Revenue from domestic Australian students enrolling in nationally recognised VET qualifications. Domestic students can access various payment plans and methods to suit varying financial situations.
- ELICOS Course Fees: Revenue from English Language Intensive Courses for Overseas Students (ELICOS) including General English, English for Academic Purposes, and Pearson Test of English preparation courses.
Pricing tiers
| Model | Billing | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Other | Multi-year contract | Course-specific tuition fees — not publicly disclosed |
Go-to-market motion2 records
Distribution channels4 records
Marketing channels8 records
Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 product offering
Product offeringCore offering
Brighton College is an Australian Registered Training Organisation (RTO 45023) that delivers nationally recognised vocational qualifications across Business, Information Technology, Hospitality, Community Services and English Language under the Australian Qualifications Framework. Courses are delivered at campuses in Brisbane, Melbourne and Hobart via classroom, self-study and online modes, with significant international student enrolment supported by a global agent network. University pathway programs with partner universities extend its offering into higher education articulation.
Product overview
Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 is a Registered Training Organisation (RTO) operating under the National Vocational Education and Training Quality Framework, regulated by ASQA. The institution offers a portfolio of 14 distinct nationally recognised vocational education courses across five program areas: Business (Certificate IV, Diploma, Advanced Diploma), Information Technology (Diploma in Cyber Security, Advanced Diploma in Telecommunications Network Engineering), Hospitality (Certificate IV in Kitchen Management, Diploma and Advanced Diploma in Hospitality Management), Community Services (Certificate III in Individual Support, Certificate IV in Ageing Support, Diploma of Community Services), and English Language (General English, English for Academic Purposes, Pearson Test of English Preparation). Additionally, the institution offers a Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning) for postgraduate studies. All qualifications are aligned with the Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) and drawn from national training packages. The institution also provides university pathway programs through partnerships with Torrens University, Griffith University, The Hotel School, Ozford Institute, and AIIHE. Student support services include accommodation partnerships, student support officers, IT support, and learning management system access.
Differentiator
Problem solved
Functional benefit
Products and services
- Certificate IV in Business (Leadership) BSB40120 qualification reflecting the role of individuals in Business Services job roles with supervisory performance accountabilities. Duration 39 weeks. Study modes: classroom, self-study and online learning. Designed for students seeking entry-level supervisory business roles.
- Diploma of Business (Business Operations) BSB50120 qualification reflecting the role of individuals in Business Services with frontline management accountabilities. Duration 52 weeks. Study modes: classroom, self-study, online. For students targeting operational management roles.
- Advanced Diploma of Business BSB60120 qualification reflecting the role of individuals in Business Services with general management accountabilities, including technical research and analysis and strategic direction responsibilities. For students targeting senior management roles.
- Diploma of Information Technology (Cyber Security) ICT50220 qualification reflecting the role of individuals in ICT roles with established specialised skills in a technical ICT function, focusing on cyber security. Duration 65 weeks. For students targeting cyber security specialist roles.
- Advanced Diploma of Information Technology (Telecommunications Network Engineering) ICT60220 qualification reflecting the role of individuals in ICT roles with significant experience in specialist technical skills or managerial business and people management skills. Duration 104 weeks. For students targeting senior telecommunications engineering roles.
- Certificate IV in Kitchen Management SIT40521 qualification reflecting the role of chefs and cooks who have a supervisory or team leading role in the kitchen. Duration 78 weeks. For students pursuing supervisory kitchen roles in commercial cookery.
- Diploma of Hospitality Management SIT50422 qualification reflecting the role of highly skilled senior operators who use a broad range of hospitality skills combined with managerial skills. For students targeting senior hospitality operations roles.
- Advanced Diploma of Hospitality Management SIT60322 qualification reflecting the role of highly skilled senior managers who use a broad range of hospitality skills combined with specialised managerial skills. Duration 104 weeks. For students targeting senior hospitality management roles.
- Certificate III in Individual Support CHC33021 qualification reflecting the role of workers in community and/or residential settings providing person-centered support to people who may require support due to ageing, disability or other reasons. Duration 45 weeks. For students targeting entry-level community support roles.
- Certificate IV in Ageing Support CHC43015 qualification reflecting the role of support workers who complete specialised tasks and functions in aged services in residential, home or community-based environments. For students targeting specialised aged care support roles.
- Diploma of Community Services CHC52025 qualification reflecting the roles of community services, case management and social housing workers involved in managing, coordinating and/or delivering person-centered services. For students targeting community services coordination roles.
- Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning) BSB80120 qualification reflecting the role of individuals who apply highly specialised knowledge and skills in the field of organisational learning and capability development. For students pursuing postgraduate study in management/learning.
- General English (ELICOS) ELICOS course designed to prepare students for conversation, everyday situations and daily interactions in an English-speaking country. Includes listening, reading, writing, and speaking skills. Duration 60 weeks (1200 hours). For international students seeking everyday English proficiency.
- English for Academic Purposes (ELICOS) ELICOS course designed to prepare international students to undertake tertiary study in Australia, focusing on academic English skills. Duration 26 weeks. For international students preparing for higher education study.
- Pearson Test of English (PTE) Preparation PTE Examination Preparation course designed for students seeking language and test taking skills required to undertake the Pearson Test of English at Level 1 (B1). For international students preparing for the PTE exam.
- University Pathways Program Packaged program with Torrens University offering guaranteed entry to bachelor's and master's degrees, with up to 15% transition scholarship. Also includes pathways with Griffith University, The Hotel School (Southern Cross University), Ozford Institute of Higher Education, and AIIHE. For students seeking guaranteed progression from a VET qualification to higher education.
- Student Accommodation Services Partnership with Australian Homestay Network (AHN) and UniLodge to provide accommodation options for international students near Brighton College campuses, including homestay with Australian families and self-contained apartment accommodation. For international students requiring accommodation support.
Quantifiable outcome
- Graduates can access guaranteed entry into Torrens University with up to 15% transition scholarship on undergraduate/postgraduate courses.
- +1 more outcomes
Companies that use Brighton College Australia RTO 45023
Customer profileNamed customers1 record
Segments3 records
Ideal customer profiles2 records
Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 technology and API
TechnologyTechnology focussed No
API detail
- Has API
- No
- API docs
- API detail
Core technology
AI maturity
App detail
Integration2 records
Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 partnerships and signals
Strategic signalPartnerships
Nine partnerships are on record, tiered core and secondary.
- Torrens University (CRICOS Provider Code: 03389E)coreBrighton College has a packaged program partnership with Torrens University offering guaranteed entry to bachelor's and master's degrees. Successful completion of Diploma, Advanced Diploma, or Graduate Diploma at Brighton College enables automatic entry into the second year of the relevant Torrens University program. Students receive up to 15% transition scholarship on undergraduate/postgraduate courses. A dual offer from both institutions allows students to apply for a single visa for the entire study duration.
- Griffith UniversitycoreBrighton College Diploma graduates are eligible for block credit points towards Griffith University courses, reducing overall duration and cost of education. Partnership covers business and hospitality programs. Students can seamlessly continue their education and pursue career goals at Griffith University.
- The Hotel School (Southern Cross University)secondaryBrighton College offers Diploma courses in hospitality. Upon completion, graduates are eligible for block credit points towards a Bachelor's degree in Hotel Management at The Hotel School (Southern Cross University). This enables seamless transition from diploma to degree program.
- Ozford Institute of Higher EducationsecondaryMelbourne-based business students who complete Brighton College qualifications can gain entry to the second year of the Bachelor of Business course at Ozford Institute of Higher Education. The partnership is available for students at the Melbourne campus.
- Australian International Institute of Higher Education (AIIHE)secondaryBrighton College, in partnership with AIIHE, provides a career-focused pathway into higher education, enabling students to progress into industry-relevant bachelor's programs in business and information systems.
- Bharosa Community ServicessecondaryBharosa Community Services is a registered NDIS provider in Brisbane offering personalised care to support individuals with disabilities. Operating in Brisbane, Toowoomba, Sunshine Coast, Ipswich, Caboolture, and Logan, they provide services including personal care, community access, and accommodation support. This partnership provides industry exposure and potential work placement opportunities for Brighton College students.
- OnTrack TasmaniasecondaryOnTrack Tasmania is a registered NDIS provider supporting individuals with disabilities across Southern Tasmania. Founded in 2018, the organisation provides supported accommodation, community access, and support coordination services. The partnership with Brighton College supports student industry placements and aligns with the college's award as Training Provider of the Year at the 2025 Tasmanian Disability Awards.
- Australian Homestay Network (AHN)secondaryBrighton College has partnered with the Australian Homestay Network to provide international students with homestay accommodation options with Australian host families. AHN host families are carefully selected and trained to provide a safe, supportive, and welcoming environment. Host families are strategically located within easy reach of Brighton College campuses.
- UniLodgesecondaryBrighton College has partnered with UniLodge to offer international students contemporary, self-contained apartment accommodation. UniLodge properties come equipped with study areas, communal spaces, and recreational facilities. Properties are strategically located near Brighton College campuses, providing students with independent living options.
Scale indicators3 records
Recent moves7 records
Expansion highlights6 records
Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 competitors and assessment
Company assessmentBroad incumbents
- Box Hill Institute: Major Victorian public VET provider with significant international student enrolments. Competes directly with Brighton College's Melbourne campus across Business, IT and Community Services diplomas.
- TAFE Queensland: Largest public VET provider in Queensland. Competitor for both domestic and international students, with broader portfolio and government funding that Brighton College does not have.
- RMIT University (Vocational Education): Major dual-sector Australian institution with substantial vocational college serving international students. Competes on brand and pathway strength in Melbourne, overlapping with Brighton College's hospitality, IT and business diplomas.
Direct peers
- Academies Australasia: ASX-listed Australian VET and higher education provider operating CRICOS-registered colleges. Comparable in scale, course mix and international student focus.
- Kaplan Australia: Operates CRICOS-registered VET, pathway and English programs in Australia under the global Kaplan brand. Directly comparable as a private international-student-focused training provider with university pathway agreements.
- Navitas: Large Australian-founded international education provider offering VET, pathway and English language programs with extensive global agent and university partnerships. Closest scale comparable to Brighton College's CRICOS-registered, pathway-driven VET model.
- Think Education: Australian private higher education and VET group offering diplomas, pathway programs and international student services. Comparable to Brighton College in student mix, CRICOS scope and Torrens-style pathway positioning.
- ILSC Education Group: Major ELICOS and VET provider in Australia and globally. Comparable on the ELICOS + vocational course mix that Brighton College offers, particularly the General English and EAP programs.
- Study Group: Global education provider operating pathway, VET and English programs in Australia and abroad. Comparable to Brighton College in serving international students via packaged university pathway deals and CRICOS-registered courses.
- Australian College of Business and Technology (ACBT): Private Australian RTO offering business, IT and pathway programs to international students with university articulation. Direct comparable on student persona and CRICOS-driven model.
Market position
Strengths4 records
Weaknesses4 records
Competitive moat4 records
Key risks6 records
Key highlights6 records
Customer concentration
Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 social profiles
Digital presenceBrighton College Australia RTO 45023 compliance and trust
Trust signalCompliance2 records
Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 financial estimates
Financial estimateRevenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 leadership team
Management profileNumber of profiles
Profiles2 records
Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 funding detail
Funding detailFunding overview
Funding rounds
Investors
Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →
Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 M&A and investment
M&A and investmentM&A
Investments
M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →
Frequently asked questions about Brighton College Australia RTO 45023
What does Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 do?
Brighton College is an Australian Registered Training Organisation (RTO 45023) that delivers nationally recognised vocational qualifications across Business, Information Technology, Hospitality, Community Services and English Language under the Australian Qualifications Framework. Courses are delivered at campuses in Brisbane, Melbourne and Hobart via classroom, self-study and online modes, with significant international student enrolment supported by a global agent network. University pathway programs with partner universities extend its offering into higher education articulation.
Is Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 a public or private company?
Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 is a private company. It is classified as founder individual operated bootstrapped and is currently operating.
When was Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 founded?
Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 was founded in 2016. It employs 11 to 50 people.
Where is Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 based?
Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 is headquartered in Brisbane, Australia, in the Oceania region.
How does Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 make money?
Three revenue lines are on record. International Student Tuition Fees are the primary driver. The others are domestic Student Tuition Fees and ELICOS Course Fees.
Who are Brighton College Australia RTO 45023's main competitors?
Broad incumbents on record are Box Hill Institute, TAFE Queensland and RMIT University (Vocational Education). Direct peers are Academies Australasia, Kaplan Australia, Navitas, Think Education, ILSC Education Group, Study Group and Australian College of Business and Technology (ACBT).
Does Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 have an API?
No public API is recorded for Brighton College Australia RTO 45023.
What industry is Brighton College Australia RTO 45023 in?
Brighton College Australia RTO 45023's product category is Vocational Education and Training. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAHADAC, Junior Colleges (Associate-Degree Granting), with a secondary code of EDAHADAF, Transfer/University-Parallel Community Colleges. Its NAICS code is 6115 and its SIC code is 8200.