Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Heritage College

Full company profile

uuid004kgj8

Namestring
Heritage College
Legal namestring
Heritage College
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2016
Descriptiontext

Heritage College is a licensed private career college headquartered in Calgary, Alberta, founded in 2016 and operating under the Private Vocational Training Act with licensure from Alberta Advanced Education's Private Career Colleges Branch. The institution delivers six licensed diploma and certificate programs — Pharmacy Assistant (16 weeks), Medical Office Assistant & Unit Clerk (26 weeks), Addictions & Community Support Worker (25 weeks), Accounting & Payroll Administration (1 year), Business Administration & Management (44 weeks), and Retail Administration (6 months) — alongside a Heritage Microcredentials line and a catalog of more than 100 short online courses distributed through Ed2Go. The core technology stack is built on third-party platforms rather than proprietary systems: Moodle and Classe365 for online learning delivery, Kroll Pharmacy Management for pharmacy-assistant training, and QuickBooks Desktop with Sage 50 Cloud for the accounting program.

The college serves individual adult learners and career changers, with a horizontally segmented audience spanning healthcare-sector career seekers, business-sector professionals, Indigenous students, and Alberta residents eligible for the provincial Student Grant. Revenue is generated primarily through tuition across its diploma and certificate portfolio, supplemented by interest-free installment financing (4-12 monthly payments depending on program), and micro-transactions from Ed2Go short courses priced at approximately $155 USD each. Multi-provincial recognition across nine Canadian jurisdictions enables broad student-aid eligibility. Go-to-market is sales-led, executed by dedicated admissions advisors conducting Zoom, phone, and in-person consultations, supported by social media, SMS, email, blog content, and a student referral program paying $400-$1,000 per successful referral.

Short descriptiontext

Heritage College is a Calgary-based licensed private career college offering diploma and certificate programs in healthcare and business to adult learners and career changers across Western Canada, with student-aid eligibility in nine provinces and tuition financed by interest-free monthly installments.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
51–100
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersCalgary, Canada
HQ citystring
Calgary
HQ countrystring
Canada
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
vocational career training, diploma certificate programs, healthcare education, business administration courses, continuing education
NAICS code3 codes
  • Technical and Trade Schools6115
  • Educational Services61
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools6113
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Vocational and Career Education
GTM motion2 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model3 records
1Diploma and Certificate Programs
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Full-length licensed programs in healthcare and business fields generate revenue through tuition payments. Programs include Pharmacy Assistant (16 weeks), Medical Office Assistant & Unit Clerk (26 weeks), Business Administration & Management (44 weeks), Accounting & Payroll Administration (1 year), Addictions & Community Support Worker (25 weeks), and Retail Administration (6 months). Tuition is not publicly disclosed and is discussed during admissions meetings.

heritage-college.ca
2Short Online Courses via Ed2Go
TypeOne Time License
Description

Partnership with Ed2Go to deliver short 6-week or less online courses across business, healthcare, technology, and personal development topics. Courses are priced at $154-$155 USD per course and delivered 100% online.

heritage-college.ca
3Interest-Free Financing Program
TypeManaged Services
Description

Heritage College offers interest-free financing that spreads tuition costs over several months (4-12 payments depending on program). This serves as both a revenue mechanism and student acquisition tool.

heritage-college.ca
Marketing channels7 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components6 values
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure, Supply Chain
Pricing details2 tiers
1Short Online Courses - 6 weeks duration
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$155.00 USD per course for most courses. Includes instructional materials. Delivered 100% online through Ed2Go partnership.

heritage-college.ca
2Full Diploma and Certificate Programs
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Tuition pricing not publicly disclosed. Interest-free financing available with monthly payments ranging from 4 to 12 payments depending on program length. Government student loans available for eligible students.

heritage-college.ca
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Heritage College is a licensed private career college in Calgary, Alberta that delivers diploma and certificate programs in healthcare and business fields. Core offerings include six licensed programs (Pharmacy Assistant, Medical Office Assistant & Unit Clerk, Addictions & Community Support Worker, Accounting & Payroll Administration, Business Administration & Management, and Retail Administration) supplemented by short microcredentials and an extensive catalog of online short courses delivered through an Ed2Go partnership.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 4 values shown
  • Programs complete in as little as 4-6 months (Pharmacy Assistant: 16 weeks, Medical Office Assistant: 26 weeks)
+3 more records
Product overview1 text field

Heritage College is a licensed private career college in Calgary, Alberta offering a portfolio of credential programs and continuing education courses. The core offerings consist of six licensed diploma and certificate programs (Pharmacy Assistant, Medical Office Assistant & Unit Clerk, Addictions & Community Support Worker, Accounting & Payroll Administrator, Business Administration & Management, and Retail Administration) focused on healthcare and business sectors. Supplementary offerings include Heritage Microcredentials (short credential programs in areas like QuickBooks, NVCI, Project Management, and Cisco certification) and an extensive Online Short Courses catalog delivered through Ed2Go covering business, technology, healthcare, language, and education topics. The institution provides practicum placements in students' hometowns and offers financing options including government student loans, interest-free installment plans, and scholarships. Programs are licensed by Alberta Advanced Education and eligible for provincial student aid across multiple Canadian provinces.

Product and service9 records
1Pharmacy Assistant Diploma (Express)
CategoryLicensed Diploma Program
Description

A 16-week diploma program teaching professional pharmacy assistant skills including hands-on training with non-sterile compounding, dispensing, and the Kroll Pharmacy Management platform. Consists of 220 theory hours and 120 practicum hours (340 total). Designed for individuals seeking entry-level pharmacy positions in Canada's healthcare industry.

2Medical Office Assistant & Unit Clerk Certificate
CategoryLicensed Certificate Program
Description

A 26-week certificate program preparing students for administrative roles in Canada's healthcare industry, covering medical transcription and electronic medical records management. Includes 580 theory hours and 120 practicum hours (700 total). Targets individuals pursuing healthcare administrative careers.

3Addictions & Community Support Worker Certificate
CategoryLicensed Certificate Program
Description

A 25-week certificate program developing counselling and intervention skills for social work and community support sector roles in schools, government agencies, and shelters. Includes 520 theory hours and 180 practicum hours (700 total). Aimed at individuals pursuing social services careers.

4Accounting & Payroll Administrator Diploma
CategoryLicensed Diploma Program
Description

A 1-year diploma program (1,155 hours: 1,035 theory, 120 practicum) preparing graduates for careers as accountants, payroll administrators, or human resources specialists. Graduates are prepared for the National Payroll Institute's Payroll Compliance Professional (PCP) designation. Includes hands-on training with QuickBooks Desktop and Sage 50 Cloud.

5Business Administration & Management Diploma
CategoryLicensed Diploma Program
Description

A 44-week diploma program (945 hours: 825 theory, 120 practicum) developing managerial and business skills for leadership positions across industries including finance, healthcare, hospitality, retail, cultural sector, and non-profits.

6Retail Administration Certificate
CategoryLicensed Certificate Program
Description

A 6-month certificate program (295 hours: 175 theory, 120 practicum) teaching leadership and management skills for retail, hospitality, or warehouse industries, designed to fit around busy work schedules.

7Heritage Microcredentials
CategoryMicrocredential Program
Description

A collection of short credential programs including Accounting Fundamentals, Behavioral Health and Safety Certificate (with NVCI Training), Canadian Taxation Fundamentals, Diabetes Education, ESL for Healthcare, Nonviolent Crisis Intervention (NVCI), QuickBooks Certification, PMI Project Management Ready, and Cisco Certified Support Technician (CCST) Certification. Targeted at working professionals seeking targeted skill credentials.

8Online Short Courses (Ed2Go Partnership)
CategoryOnline Continuing Education
Description

Short online courses delivered through the Ed2Go partnership spanning Art & Design, Business, Computer Applications, Computer Science, Healthcare Certificates, Language Skills, Teaching & Education, and personal development topics. Courses are 6 weeks or less in duration and priced at $154-$155 USD per course.

9Interest-Free Financing Program
CategoryStudent Financial Service
Description

Heritage College's in-house financing option spreading tuition costs over several months at 0% interest. Repayment terms vary by program: Accounting & Payroll Administration (12 payments), Business Administration (10 payments), Addictions & Community Support Worker (6 payments), Medical Office Assistant (6 payments), Pharmacy Assistant (4 payments), Retail Administration (4 payments). Available alongside government student loans.

Scale indicator3 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership4 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

Heritage College has partnered with Ed2Go to deliver short (6 weeks or less), affordable online courses to the communities they serve. Ed2Go is an American company that handles course delivery and payment processing (in USD). Courses are enrolled through Ed2Go's platform and include instructional materials. This partnership enables Heritage College to offer over 100+ personal and professional development courses without maintaining its own short-course infrastructure.

2Provincial and Territorial Governments (Student Aid)
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Heritage College's programs are recognized by the governments of Alberta, British Columbia, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Northwest Territories, making students from these jurisdictions eligible to apply for government student loans and financial aid. The college provides guidance and walk-throughs for loan applications but does not apply on students' behalf to protect privacy.

heritage-college.ca
Strategic tierMajorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Heritage College has established employment partnerships with Canadian businesses and non-profits to provide practicum placements for students and potential hiring pipelines for graduates. The college's Career Services department works with partner organizations to provide free services including resume screening, interview pre-screening, job posting distribution, and relief staffing. Expected turnaround time from employment request to qualified graduate placement is approximately two days.

4Alberta Advanced Education
Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

Heritage College is licensed by the Private Career College Branch of Alberta Advanced Education. This licensing ensures training meets industry standards, students are eligible for provincial student aid, and students have governmental recourse for complaints, refunds, and other protections. Listed on Alberta's list of Post-Secondary Schools on alis.alberta.ca.

heritage-college.ca
Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight6 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

National private career college operating across multiple Canadian provinces with diploma programs in healthcare, business, and technology. Comparable in business model, credentialing approach, and distance-learning reach.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private career college with multiple Canadian campuses offering diploma and degree programs in healthcare, business, and technology. Comparable as a direct competitor in the Canadian private vocational education space.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Alberta-based private career college (Calgary, Edmonton, Lethbridge) offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and legal studies. Directly competes with Heritage in the same Calgary market with overlapping healthcare and business offerings.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private career college operating in Ontario with diploma programs in healthcare, business, and technology. Comparable in business model and target student segment (career changers and adult learners).

TypeDirect peer
Description

One of Canada's largest private career college networks with campuses across multiple provinces offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and technology. Comparable as a multi-province private career college peer serving similar student demographics.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Public community college in Calgary offering a broad portfolio of programs including healthcare and business training. Comparable as a Calgary-based post-secondary institution serving similar student demographics, though publicly funded and significantly larger.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private career college in the Greater Toronto Area offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and technology. Comparable as a regional private career college peer with similar short-format program design.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private career college in Ontario offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and technology. Comparable in business model, target student segment, and program duration design.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private career college with campuses across Western Canada (including Calgary) offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and technology. Most directly comparable to Heritage in geography, target student, and program mix.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Major public polytechnic in Calgary offering extensive healthcare, business, and trades programs. Comparable as a Calgary-based post-secondary competitor with overlapping healthcare and business offerings, though much larger, publicly funded, and with broader scope.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers9 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles1 record

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance4 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Heritage College

Vocational and Career Educationheritage-college.ca

Heritage College is a Calgary-based licensed private career college offering diploma and certificate programs in healthcare and business to adult learners and career changers across Western Canada, with student-aid eligibility in nine provinces and tuition financed by interest-free monthly installments.

What Heritage College does

Heritage College is a licensed private career college headquartered in Calgary, Alberta, founded in 2016 and operating under the Private Vocational Training Act with licensure from Alberta Advanced Education's Private Career Colleges Branch. The institution delivers six licensed diploma and certificate programs — Pharmacy Assistant (16 weeks), Medical Office Assistant & Unit Clerk (26 weeks), Addictions & Community Support Worker (25 weeks), Accounting & Payroll Administration (1 year), Business Administration & Management (44 weeks), and Retail Administration (6 months) — alongside a Heritage Microcredentials line and a catalog of more than 100 short online courses distributed through Ed2Go. The core technology stack is built on third-party platforms rather than proprietary systems: Moodle and Classe365 for online learning delivery, Kroll Pharmacy Management for pharmacy-assistant training, and QuickBooks Desktop with Sage 50 Cloud for the accounting program.

The college serves individual adult learners and career changers, with a horizontally segmented audience spanning healthcare-sector career seekers, business-sector professionals, Indigenous students, and Alberta residents eligible for the provincial Student Grant. Revenue is generated primarily through tuition across its diploma and certificate portfolio, supplemented by interest-free installment financing (4-12 monthly payments depending on program), and micro-transactions from Ed2Go short courses priced at approximately $155 USD each. Multi-provincial recognition across nine Canadian jurisdictions enables broad student-aid eligibility. Go-to-market is sales-led, executed by dedicated admissions advisors conducting Zoom, phone, and in-person consultations, supported by social media, SMS, email, blog content, and a student referral program paying $400-$1,000 per successful referral.

Heritage College firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Heritage College
Legal name
Heritage College
Website
https://heritage-college.ca
Company type
Private
Founded year
2016
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
51–100 employees
Short description
Heritage College is a Calgary-based licensed private career college offering diploma and certificate programs in healthcare and business to adult learners and career changers across Western Canada, with student-aid eligibility in nine provinces and tuition financed by interest-free monthly installments.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Where Heritage College is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Calgary
HQ country
Canada
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

Heritage College business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure, Supply Chain

Revenue model

  1. Diploma and Certificate Programs: Full-length licensed programs in healthcare and business fields generate revenue through tuition payments. Programs include Pharmacy Assistant (16 weeks), Medical Office Assistant & Unit Clerk (26 weeks), Business Administration & Management (44 weeks), Accounting & Payroll Administration (1 year), Addictions & Community Support Worker (25 weeks), and Retail Administration (6 months). Tuition is not publicly disclosed and is discussed during admissions meetings.
  2. Short Online Courses via Ed2Go: Partnership with Ed2Go to deliver short 6-week or less online courses across business, healthcare, technology, and personal development topics. Courses are priced at $154-$155 USD per course and delivered 100% online.
  3. Interest-Free Financing Program: Heritage College offers interest-free financing that spreads tuition costs over several months (4-12 payments depending on program). This serves as both a revenue mechanism and student acquisition tool.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goShort Online Courses - 6 weeks duration
SubscriptionMonthlyFull Diploma and Certificate Programs

Go-to-market motion2 records

Distribution channels5 records

Marketing channels7 records

Heritage College product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Heritage College is a licensed private career college in Calgary, Alberta that delivers diploma and certificate programs in healthcare and business fields. Core offerings include six licensed programs (Pharmacy Assistant, Medical Office Assistant & Unit Clerk, Addictions & Community Support Worker, Accounting & Payroll Administration, Business Administration & Management, and Retail Administration) supplemented by short microcredentials and an extensive catalog of online short courses delivered through an Ed2Go partnership.

Product overview

Heritage College is a licensed private career college in Calgary, Alberta offering a portfolio of credential programs and continuing education courses. The core offerings consist of six licensed diploma and certificate programs (Pharmacy Assistant, Medical Office Assistant & Unit Clerk, Addictions & Community Support Worker, Accounting & Payroll Administrator, Business Administration & Management, and Retail Administration) focused on healthcare and business sectors. Supplementary offerings include Heritage Microcredentials (short credential programs in areas like QuickBooks, NVCI, Project Management, and Cisco certification) and an extensive Online Short Courses catalog delivered through Ed2Go covering business, technology, healthcare, language, and education topics. The institution provides practicum placements in students' hometowns and offers financing options including government student loans, interest-free installment plans, and scholarships. Programs are licensed by Alberta Advanced Education and eligible for provincial student aid across multiple Canadian provinces.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Pharmacy Assistant Diploma (Express) A 16-week diploma program teaching professional pharmacy assistant skills including hands-on training with non-sterile compounding, dispensing, and the Kroll Pharmacy Management platform. Consists of 220 theory hours and 120 practicum hours (340 total). Designed for individuals seeking entry-level pharmacy positions in Canada's healthcare industry.
  • Medical Office Assistant & Unit Clerk Certificate A 26-week certificate program preparing students for administrative roles in Canada's healthcare industry, covering medical transcription and electronic medical records management. Includes 580 theory hours and 120 practicum hours (700 total). Targets individuals pursuing healthcare administrative careers.
  • Addictions & Community Support Worker Certificate A 25-week certificate program developing counselling and intervention skills for social work and community support sector roles in schools, government agencies, and shelters. Includes 520 theory hours and 180 practicum hours (700 total). Aimed at individuals pursuing social services careers.
  • Accounting & Payroll Administrator Diploma A 1-year diploma program (1,155 hours: 1,035 theory, 120 practicum) preparing graduates for careers as accountants, payroll administrators, or human resources specialists. Graduates are prepared for the National Payroll Institute's Payroll Compliance Professional (PCP) designation. Includes hands-on training with QuickBooks Desktop and Sage 50 Cloud.
  • Business Administration & Management Diploma A 44-week diploma program (945 hours: 825 theory, 120 practicum) developing managerial and business skills for leadership positions across industries including finance, healthcare, hospitality, retail, cultural sector, and non-profits.
  • Retail Administration Certificate A 6-month certificate program (295 hours: 175 theory, 120 practicum) teaching leadership and management skills for retail, hospitality, or warehouse industries, designed to fit around busy work schedules.
  • Heritage Microcredentials A collection of short credential programs including Accounting Fundamentals, Behavioral Health and Safety Certificate (with NVCI Training), Canadian Taxation Fundamentals, Diabetes Education, ESL for Healthcare, Nonviolent Crisis Intervention (NVCI), QuickBooks Certification, PMI Project Management Ready, and Cisco Certified Support Technician (CCST) Certification. Targeted at working professionals seeking targeted skill credentials.
  • Online Short Courses (Ed2Go Partnership) Short online courses delivered through the Ed2Go partnership spanning Art & Design, Business, Computer Applications, Computer Science, Healthcare Certificates, Language Skills, Teaching & Education, and personal development topics. Courses are 6 weeks or less in duration and priced at $154-$155 USD per course.
  • Interest-Free Financing Program Heritage College's in-house financing option spreading tuition costs over several months at 0% interest. Repayment terms vary by program: Accounting & Payroll Administration (12 payments), Business Administration (10 payments), Addictions & Community Support Worker (6 payments), Medical Office Assistant (6 payments), Pharmacy Assistant (4 payments), Retail Administration (4 payments). Available alongside government student loans.

Quantifiable outcome

  • Programs complete in as little as 4-6 months (Pharmacy Assistant: 16 weeks, Medical Office Assistant: 26 weeks)
  • +3 more outcomes

Companies that use Heritage College

Customer profile

Named customers9 records

Segments5 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

Heritage College technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration3 records

Feature3 records

Heritage College partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Four partnerships are on record, tiered core and major.

  • Ed2GocoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorHeritage College has partnered with Ed2Go to deliver short (6 weeks or less), affordable online courses to the communities they serve. Ed2Go is an American company that handles course delivery and payment processing (in USD). Courses are enrolled through Ed2Go's platform and include instructional materials. This partnership enables Heritage College to offer over 100+ personal and professional development courses without maintaining its own short-course infrastructure.
  • Provincial and Territorial Governments (Student Aid)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerHeritage College's programs are recognized by the governments of Alberta, British Columbia, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Northwest Territories, making students from these jurisdictions eligible to apply for government student loans and financial aid. The college provides guidance and walk-throughs for loan applications but does not apply on students' behalf to protect privacy.
  • Employer and Business PartnersmajorStrategic or Co-development PartnerHeritage College has established employment partnerships with Canadian businesses and non-profits to provide practicum placements for students and potential hiring pipelines for graduates. The college's Career Services department works with partner organizations to provide free services including resume screening, interview pre-screening, job posting distribution, and relief staffing. Expected turnaround time from employment request to qualified graduate placement is approximately two days.
  • Alberta Advanced EducationcoreOthersHeritage College is licensed by the Private Career College Branch of Alberta Advanced Education. This licensing ensures training meets industry standards, students are eligible for provincial student aid, and students have governmental recourse for complaints, refunds, and other protections. Listed on Alberta's list of Post-Secondary Schools on alis.alberta.ca.

Scale indicators3 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights6 records

Heritage College competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • triOS College: National private career college operating across multiple Canadian provinces with diploma programs in healthcare, business, and technology. Comparable in business model, credentialing approach, and distance-learning reach.
  • Herzing College: Private career college with multiple Canadian campuses offering diploma and degree programs in healthcare, business, and technology. Comparable as a direct competitor in the Canadian private vocational education space.
  • Reeves College: Alberta-based private career college (Calgary, Edmonton, Lethbridge) offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and legal studies. Directly competes with Heritage in the same Calgary market with overlapping healthcare and business offerings.
  • Oxford College: Private career college operating in Ontario with diploma programs in healthcare, business, and technology. Comparable in business model and target student segment (career changers and adult learners).
  • CDI College: One of Canada's largest private career college networks with campuses across multiple provinces offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and technology. Comparable as a multi-province private career college peer serving similar student demographics.
  • Evergreen College: Private career college in the Greater Toronto Area offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and technology. Comparable as a regional private career college peer with similar short-format program design.
  • Anderson College: Private career college in Ontario offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and technology. Comparable in business model, target student segment, and program duration design.
  • Robertson College: Private career college with campuses across Western Canada (including Calgary) offering diploma programs in healthcare, business, and technology. Most directly comparable to Heritage in geography, target student, and program mix.

Broad incumbents

  • Bow Valley College: Public community college in Calgary offering a broad portfolio of programs including healthcare and business training. Comparable as a Calgary-based post-secondary institution serving similar student demographics, though publicly funded and significantly larger.
  • SAIT (Southern Alberta Institute of Technology): Major public polytechnic in Calgary offering extensive healthcare, business, and trades programs. Comparable as a Calgary-based post-secondary competitor with overlapping healthcare and business offerings, though much larger, publicly funded, and with broader scope.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Heritage College social profiles

Digital presence

Heritage College compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance4 records

Heritage College financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Heritage College leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles1 record

Heritage College funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Heritage College M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Heritage College

What does Heritage College do?

Heritage College is a licensed private career college in Calgary, Alberta that delivers diploma and certificate programs in healthcare and business fields. Core offerings include six licensed programs (Pharmacy Assistant, Medical Office Assistant & Unit Clerk, Addictions & Community Support Worker, Accounting & Payroll Administration, Business Administration & Management, and Retail Administration) supplemented by short microcredentials and an extensive catalog of online short courses delivered through an Ed2Go partnership.

Is Heritage College a public or private company?

Heritage College is a private company. It is classified as founder individual operated bootstrapped and is currently operating.

When was Heritage College founded?

Heritage College was founded in 2016. It employs 51 to 100 people.

Where is Heritage College based?

Heritage College is headquartered in Calgary, Canada, in the North America region.

How does Heritage College make money?

Three revenue lines are on record. Diploma and Certificate Programs are the primary driver. The others are short Online Courses via Ed2Go and interest-Free Financing Program.

Who are Heritage College's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are triOS College, Herzing College, Reeves College, Oxford College, CDI College, Evergreen College, Anderson College and Robertson College. Broad incumbents are Bow Valley College and SAIT (Southern Alberta Institute of Technology).

Does Heritage College have an API?

No public API is recorded for Heritage College.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales