Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Franklin’s Charging

Full company profile

uuid00entai

Namestring
Franklin’s Charging
Legal namestring
Franklin's Charging
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2022
Descriptiontext

Franklin's Charging is a privately held, Arkansas-based operator of DC Fast electric vehicle charging stations, founded in 2022. The company runs two physical locations — a flagship site at 724 South Woodrow Street in Little Rock with 125kW-280kW charging capacity, and a second site at 311 Park Avenue in Hot Springs with 125kW capacity — both operating 24/7 with ADA access, restrooms, and Tesla, Chademo, CCS, and native NACS connector support.

The core product is high-power DC Fast charging hardware paired with a destination-style amenity layer that includes a coffee/croissant bar at Little Rock, vending machines, and on-site cultivation of fresh herbs and produce. The company's stated positioning is that of a "21st century fueling station" designed to make the charging dwell time a comfortable pit stop rather than a passive wait.

The business model is direct-to-consumer and transaction-based: EV drivers pay per charging session, with specific rates not publicly disclosed. Marketing is conducted through the company website (franklinscharging.com), an online shop/account system, organic social, and newsletter signup. There is no disclosed B2B or fleet revenue, no app, no API, no partnerships, and no institutional funding; the company appears to be founder-owned and capital-light at current scale.

Short descriptiontext

Franklin's Charging is a privately held Arkansas operator founded in 2022 that runs two DC Fast EV charging stations — in Little Rock (125-280kW) and Hot Springs (125kW) — offering 24/7 multi-protocol charging alongside coffee, vending, and on-site produce amenities to individual EV drivers on a pay-per-session basis.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersLittle Rock, United States
HQ citystring
Little Rock
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices2 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
EV charging stations, DC fast charging, electric vehicle charging, charging infrastructure, vehicle charging network
Industry2 codes
1EV Charger Operations, Maintenance & Field Service (O&M)
CodeTLAKAMAFPrimaryYes
2EV Charging Network Management & Software Services (CPMS, Monitoring, Billing)
CodeTLAKAMAGPrimaryNo
NAICS code2 codes
  • Electric Power Distribution221122
  • Electric Power Transmission, Control, and Distribution22112
SIC code1 code
  • Electric Services4911
Product category
Electric Vehicle Charging Services
Social media profiles2 records
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model1 record
1EV Charging Fees
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Transaction-based charging fees for EV owners using DC Fast charging stations

franklinscharging.com
Marketing channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Operations, Infrastructure, Supply Chain, Personnel, Others
Pricing details1 tier
1DC Fast Charging
ModelUsage-basedBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Pay-per-charge session; specific rates not publicly listed

franklinscharging.com
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Franklin's Charging operates DC Fast electric vehicle charging stations at two Arkansas locations (Little Rock and Hot Springs), delivering 125kW to 280kW charging capacity with NACS native support plus Tesla, Chademo, and CCS adapters. Stations operate 24/7 and pair the charging service with destination-style amenities including ADA access, bathrooms, vending, and a coffee/croissant bar with on-site fresh herbs and produce.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Product overview1 text field

Franklin's Charging operates a network of EV charging stations as a unified service offering. The core product is DC Fast Charging infrastructure at two Arkansas locations (Little Rock and Hot Springs), providing high-capacity charging (125kW-280kW) with various connector compatibility (NACS, CCS, Chademo, Tesla). Supporting amenities including a coffee/croissant bar, vending machines, and on-site fresh produce cultivation enhance the customer experience at these fueling stations.

Product and service2 records
1DC Fast Charging Stations
CategoryEV charging infrastructure service
Description

Electric vehicle DC fast charging service providing 125kW-280kW charging capacity at two Arkansas locations (Little Rock at 724 South Woodrow Street and Hot Springs at 311 Park Avenue), with native NACS connectors and Tesla, Chademo, and CCS adapters available on request. Stations operate 24/7 and include ADA access and bathrooms. Target customers are EV drivers needing rapid charging.

2On-Site Amenities
CategoryStation amenity services
Description

Customer convenience amenities at the Little Rock and Hot Springs charging stations, including vending machines (available at Little Rock, coming soon to Hot Springs), a coffee/croissant bar at the Little Rock location (open 8:15A-12P M-F and 9A-1P Saturday), and on-site freshly produced herbs and produce. Restaurants are within walking distance of the stations.

Scale indicator2 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Recent move5 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight3 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Largest EV charging network in North America by port count, spanning Level 2 and DC fast; relevant competitor and ecosystem participant in the same EV charging services category.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Publicly traded EV charging network operator with a mix of Level 2 and DC fast stations across the U.S. Most directly comparable as a multi-site charging network competing for the same EV drivers; Blink has far greater scale but similar transaction-fee model.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

EV charging network operated by Shell offering DC fast and Level 2 stations in retail locations; similar destination-style positioning pairing charging with amenities.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Industry-leading DC fast charging network with the largest installed base; now partially opened to non-Tesla EVs via NACS/CCS adapters, directly competing for the same end customers.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Publicly traded DC fast charging network operating stations nationwide with high-power hardware (up to 350kW) and a similar pay-per-use revenue model; key competitor for DC fast charging traffic.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

BP's EV charging network in North America operating DC fast stations at convenience and travel plazas; comparable destination-charging concept pairing fuel/charging with retail amenities.

TypeEmerging player
Description

West Coast-focused EV fast charging network that builds and operates its own DC fast stations; comparable as a smaller, growing network operator in the same niche.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large national DC fast charging network with high-power stations (150-350kW); competes for the same long-distance and metro charging sessions and is the dominant alternative for many EV drivers.

TypeDirect peer
Description

North American EV charging network operating both Level 2 and DC fast stations; comparable as a network operator with a similar asset-light/own-and-operate hybrid model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

U.S. DC fast charging network operator that installs and operates stations across multiple states, very comparable in business model (DC fast stations, transaction-fee revenue) and in scale range.

Market position
Strengths4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat3 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile2 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Franklin’s Charging

Electric Vehicle Charging Servicesfranklinscharging.com

Franklin's Charging is a privately held Arkansas operator founded in 2022 that runs two DC Fast EV charging stations — in Little Rock (125-280kW) and Hot Springs (125kW) — offering 24/7 multi-protocol charging alongside coffee, vending, and on-site produce amenities to individual EV drivers on a pay-per-session basis.

What Franklin’s Charging does

Franklin's Charging is a privately held, Arkansas-based operator of DC Fast electric vehicle charging stations, founded in 2022. The company runs two physical locations — a flagship site at 724 South Woodrow Street in Little Rock with 125kW-280kW charging capacity, and a second site at 311 Park Avenue in Hot Springs with 125kW capacity — both operating 24/7 with ADA access, restrooms, and Tesla, Chademo, CCS, and native NACS connector support.

The core product is high-power DC Fast charging hardware paired with a destination-style amenity layer that includes a coffee/croissant bar at Little Rock, vending machines, and on-site cultivation of fresh herbs and produce. The company's stated positioning is that of a "21st century fueling station" designed to make the charging dwell time a comfortable pit stop rather than a passive wait.

The business model is direct-to-consumer and transaction-based: EV drivers pay per charging session, with specific rates not publicly disclosed. Marketing is conducted through the company website (franklinscharging.com), an online shop/account system, organic social, and newsletter signup. There is no disclosed B2B or fleet revenue, no app, no API, no partnerships, and no institutional funding; the company appears to be founder-owned and capital-light at current scale.

Franklin’s Charging firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Franklin’s Charging
Legal name
Franklin's Charging
Website
https://franklinscharging.com
Company type
Private
Founded year
2022
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
Franklin's Charging is a privately held Arkansas operator founded in 2022 that runs two DC Fast EV charging stations — in Little Rock (125-280kW) and Hot Springs (125kW) — offering 24/7 multi-protocol charging alongside coffee, vending, and on-site produce amenities to individual EV drivers on a pay-per-session basis.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Franklin’s Charging industry classification

Industry
Product category
Electric Vehicle Charging Services
NAICS
Electric Power Distribution (221122), Electric Power Transmission, Control, and Distribution (22112)
SIC
Electric Services (4911)
akta.pro primary industry
EV Charger Operations, Maintenance & Field Service (O&M) (TLAKAMAF)
akta.pro secondary industry
EV Charging Network Management & Software Services (CPMS, Monitoring, Billing) (TLAKAMAG)

Keywords

  • EV charging stations
  • DC fast charging
  • Electric vehicle charging
  • Charging infrastructure
  • Vehicle charging network

Where Franklin’s Charging is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Little Rock
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices2 records

Markets served

Franklin’s Charging business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Operations, Infrastructure, Supply Chain, Personnel, Others

Revenue model

  1. EV Charging Fees: Transaction-based charging fees for EV owners using DC Fast charging stations

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Usage-basedPay-as-you-goDC Fast Charging

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels2 records

Marketing channels3 records

Franklin’s Charging product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Franklin's Charging operates DC Fast electric vehicle charging stations at two Arkansas locations (Little Rock and Hot Springs), delivering 125kW to 280kW charging capacity with NACS native support plus Tesla, Chademo, and CCS adapters. Stations operate 24/7 and pair the charging service with destination-style amenities including ADA access, bathrooms, vending, and a coffee/croissant bar with on-site fresh herbs and produce.

Product overview

Franklin's Charging operates a network of EV charging stations as a unified service offering. The core product is DC Fast Charging infrastructure at two Arkansas locations (Little Rock and Hot Springs), providing high-capacity charging (125kW-280kW) with various connector compatibility (NACS, CCS, Chademo, Tesla). Supporting amenities including a coffee/croissant bar, vending machines, and on-site fresh produce cultivation enhance the customer experience at these fueling stations.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • DC Fast Charging Stations Electric vehicle DC fast charging service providing 125kW-280kW charging capacity at two Arkansas locations (Little Rock at 724 South Woodrow Street and Hot Springs at 311 Park Avenue), with native NACS connectors and Tesla, Chademo, and CCS adapters available on request. Stations operate 24/7 and include ADA access and bathrooms. Target customers are EV drivers needing rapid charging.
  • On-Site Amenities Customer convenience amenities at the Little Rock and Hot Springs charging stations, including vending machines (available at Little Rock, coming soon to Hot Springs), a coffee/croissant bar at the Little Rock location (open 8:15A-12P M-F and 9A-1P Saturday), and on-site freshly produced herbs and produce. Restaurants are within walking distance of the stations.

Companies that use Franklin’s Charging

Customer profile

Segments2 records

Ideal customer profiles2 records

Franklin’s Charging technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature3 records

Franklin’s Charging partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Scale indicators2 records

Recent moves5 records

Expansion highlights3 records

Franklin’s Charging competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Broad incumbents

  • ChargePoint: Largest EV charging network in North America by port count, spanning Level 2 and DC fast; relevant competitor and ecosystem participant in the same EV charging services category.
  • Shell Recharge (formerly Volta): EV charging network operated by Shell offering DC fast and Level 2 stations in retail locations; similar destination-style positioning pairing charging with amenities.
  • Tesla Supercharger: Industry-leading DC fast charging network with the largest installed base; now partially opened to non-Tesla EVs via NACS/CCS adapters, directly competing for the same end customers.
  • bp pulse: BP's EV charging network in North America operating DC fast stations at convenience and travel plazas; comparable destination-charging concept pairing fuel/charging with retail amenities.
  • Electrify America: Large national DC fast charging network with high-power stations (150-350kW); competes for the same long-distance and metro charging sessions and is the dominant alternative for many EV drivers.

Direct peers

  • Blink Charging: Publicly traded EV charging network operator with a mix of Level 2 and DC fast stations across the U.S. Most directly comparable as a multi-site charging network competing for the same EV drivers; Blink has far greater scale but similar transaction-fee model.
  • EVgo: Publicly traded DC fast charging network operating stations nationwide with high-power hardware (up to 350kW) and a similar pay-per-use revenue model; key competitor for DC fast charging traffic.
  • FLO: North American EV charging network operating both Level 2 and DC fast stations; comparable as a network operator with a similar asset-light/own-and-operate hybrid model.
  • Francis Energy: U.S. DC fast charging network operator that installs and operates stations across multiple states, very comparable in business model (DC fast stations, transaction-fee revenue) and in scale range.

Emerging players

  • EVCS: West Coast-focused EV fast charging network that builds and operates its own DC fast stations; comparable as a smaller, growing network operator in the same niche.

Market position

Strengths4 records

Weaknesses4 records

Competitive moat3 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights5 records

Customer concentration

Franklin’s Charging social profiles

Digital presence

Franklin’s Charging financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Franklin’s Charging leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Franklin’s Charging funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Franklin’s Charging M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Franklin’s Charging

What does Franklin’s Charging do?

Franklin's Charging operates DC Fast electric vehicle charging stations at two Arkansas locations (Little Rock and Hot Springs), delivering 125kW to 280kW charging capacity with NACS native support plus Tesla, Chademo, and CCS adapters. Stations operate 24/7 and pair the charging service with destination-style amenities including ADA access, bathrooms, vending, and a coffee/croissant bar with on-site fresh herbs and produce.

Is Franklin’s Charging a public or private company?

Franklin’s Charging is a private company. It is classified as founder individual operated bootstrapped and is currently operating.

When was Franklin’s Charging founded?

Franklin’s Charging was founded in 2022. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is Franklin’s Charging based?

Franklin’s Charging is headquartered in Little Rock, United States, in the North America region.

How does Franklin’s Charging make money?

One revenue line is on record: EV Charging Fees.

Who are Franklin’s Charging's main competitors?

Broad incumbents on record are ChargePoint, Shell Recharge (formerly Volta), Tesla Supercharger, bp pulse and Electrify America. Direct peers are Blink Charging, EVgo, FLO and Francis Energy. EVCS is listed as an emerging player.

Does Franklin’s Charging have an API?

No public API is recorded for Franklin’s Charging.

What industry is Franklin’s Charging in?

Franklin’s Charging's product category is Electric Vehicle Charging Services. Its primary akta.pro industry code is TLAKAMAF, EV Charger Operations, Maintenance & Field Service (O&M), with a secondary code of TLAKAMAG, EV Charging Network Management & Software Services (CPMS, Monitoring, Billing). Its NAICS code is 221122 and its SIC code is 4911.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales