Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Vogue College of Cosmetology

Full company profile

uuid00qlexi

Namestring
Vogue College of Cosmetology
Legal namestring
VCC Management, LLC
Websiteurl
vogue.edu
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1967
Descriptiontext

Vogue College of Cosmetology (legally VCC Management, LLC, DBA Vogue College of Cosmetology) is a family-owned, for-profit vocational education institution founded in 1967 and headquartered in Austin, Texas. The company operates five Title IV-certified campuses across Texas (two in San Antonio, plus McAllen and Lubbock) and New Mexico (Santa Fe), delivering state-licensed programs in cosmetology (1,000–1,600 clock hours), esthetics (600–750 hours), and nail technology (400 hours), along with the recently introduced Social Content Creation / TikTok Shop Training module. The institution is led by CEO Teena Ball (16-year tenure) and Executive Advisor Bill Ball (35+ years) and has produced 50,000+ graduates since inception.

The curriculum is built on the Milady industry-standard educational platform, supplemented by Sugarlash PRO lash training kits, and is delivered through licensed instructors in fully equipped student salon and spa facilities where students perform services on paying clients. Students can choose day or night schedules, and select Texas campuses offer bilingual English/Spanish instruction. In 2024, Vogue became the first U.S. beauty school to integrate TikTok Shop training across all programs at no incremental cost, developed in partnership with top-tier creator Jenn Lyles.

Vogue monetizes through one-time tuition and program fees (cosmetology ~$18.6K–$21.4K, esthetics ~$12.8K–$14.9K, nail technology ~$8.1K–$10.7K), federal Title IV aid (Pell Grants, Stafford/PLUS loans), VA GI Bill benefits (Chapters 31, 33, 35), WIOA, Texas Workforce Commission, institutional interest-free monthly payment plans, third-party tuition financing via TFC, and a small transaction-based revenue stream from student salon and spa services. Go-to-market is direct-to-consumer via admissions-led consultations, campus tours, open houses, community events, alumni referrals, and localized social media marketing across Facebook, Instagram, X, and TikTok.

Short descriptiontext

Vogue College of Cosmetology is a family-owned, Title IV-certified vocational beauty school operating five campuses in Texas and New Mexico, delivering licensed cosmetology, esthetics, and nail technology programs plus TikTok Shop training to over 50,000 lifetime graduates.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
51–100
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersAustin, United States
HQ citystring
Austin
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices6 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
cosmetology education, esthetics training, nail technology program, beauty school, vocational training
Industry5 codes
1Cosmetology (General)
CodeEDAOALAAPrimaryYes
2Cosmetology Schools & Programs
CodeHSALANAAPrimaryNo
3Nail Technology (Manicure/Pedicure) Training Programs
CodeHSALANACPrimaryNo
4Eyebrow & Eyelash Training (Brow Design/Lash Extensions/Lifts)
CodeHSALANAGPrimaryNo
5Makeup Artistry Training Programs
CodeHSALANAEPrimaryNo
NAICS code2 codes
  • Cosmetology and Barber Schools611511
  • Technical and Trade Schools6115
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Cosmetology Vocational Education
GTM motion2 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model5 records
1Tuition and Program Fees
TypeOne Time License
Description

Students pay tuition and fees for cosmetology, esthetics, and nail technology programs. Tuition varies by campus and program length. Additional costs include books, kits, and registration fees.

vogue.edu
2Federal Student Aid
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Federal Pell Grants, Direct Stafford Loans, and Parent PLUS loans for eligible students through Title IV programs.

vogue.edu
3VA Benefits
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Veterans Affairs educational benefits including Chapters 31, 33, and 35 for eligible veterans.

vogue.edu
4Institutional Financing
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Monthly payment plans for tuition balance with no interest charges for qualified students.

vogue.edu
5Student Salon Services
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Discounted beauty services performed by students including haircuts, facials, nail services, waxing, and makeup applications. Revenue from client services at student salon.

vogue.edu
Marketing channels6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels1 record

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components4 values
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Others
Pricing details6 tiers
1Cosmetology Program - San Antonio Fredericksburg Rd Campus
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Tuition: $16,597, Books & Kit: $2,000. Additional fees waived. Total: $18,597. Hours: 1,000. Bilingual instruction available. Night classes available.

vogue.edu
2Cosmetology Program - Santa Fe, NM Campus
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Tuition: $17,828, Books & Kit: $2,000, Tax: $1,606.80. Additional fees waived. Total: $21,434.80. Hours: 1,600. Daytime schedule only.

vogue.edu
3Esthetics Program - Texas Campuses
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Tuition: $13,281, Books & Kit: $1,600. Additional fees waived. Total: $14,881. Hours: 750.

vogue.edu
4Esthetics Program - Santa Fe, NM Campus
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Tuition: $10,223, Books & Kit: $1,600, Tax: $951.39. Additional fees waived. Total: $12,774.39. Hours: 600.

vogue.edu
5Nail Technology Program - Texas Campuses
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Tuition: $9,181, Books & Kit: $1,500. TDLR fee waived. Total: $10,681. Hours: 400. Night classes available.

vogue.edu
6Nail Technology Program - Lubbock, TX Campus
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Tuition: $6,750, Books & Supplies: $750, Tax: $597.44. Total: $8,097.44. Hours: 400. NOTE: Cannot be paid with Federal Financial Aid.

vogue.edu
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Brand1 record
1TikTok Shop Training
Description

Social content creation and TikTok Shop monetization training program delivered in partnership with creator Jenn Lyles, included in all cosmetology, esthetics, and nail technology programs.

vogue.edu
Core offering1 text field

Vogue College of Cosmetology is a private post-secondary vocational school that trains individuals for state licensure and careers in cosmetology, esthetics, and nail technology. Programs combine classroom theory with hands-on practice in student salons, are delivered in English and Spanish, and range in tuition from approximately $8,000 to $21,000 depending on program and campus. The college also operates public student salon and spa services and was the first U.S. beauty school to add TikTok Shop beauty training to its curriculum in 2024.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • Graduate placement rate - High job placement rate mentioned but specific percentage not disclosed
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

Vogue College of Cosmetology operates as a family-owned beauty school founded in 1967, offering a portfolio of vocational beauty programs including Cosmetology, Esthetics (skincare and lash services), and Nail Technology. The institution differentiates through its Social Content Creation (TikTok Shop Training) program—a first-to-market offering integrated into all programs at no additional cost. All students gain practical experience through the Student Salon & Spa, working with real clients under licensed supervision. Programs are available in English and Spanish at select Texas and New Mexico campuses, with day and night class options. The institution serves over 50,000 graduates and maintains five campus locations.

Product and service2 records
1Cosmetology Program
CategoryVocational cosmetology education
Description

State-approved cosmetology training program covering hair, skin, and nail services, combining classroom theory with hands-on practice in student salons to prepare students for state licensure and employment in the beauty industry. Intended for individuals pursuing a cosmetology license.

2Esthetics Program
Scale indicator6 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership7 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Selected programs approved to train veterans eligible for Chapters 31, Chapter 33, and Chapter 35 benefits. All five campuses are VA certified. GI Bill is a registered trademark of the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.

2Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) - New Mexico
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Santa Fe campus is a WIOA eligible training provider. Eligible students can use WIOA benefits for enrollment.

vogue.edu
Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Santa Fe campus is an approved vendor with NM DVR Post Secondary Education program. Eligible students can use DVR benefits for enrollment.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Participating institution in Title IV Higher Education Act programs. Students can receive Federal Pell Grants, Direct Stafford Loans, and Parent PLUS loans. Federal school codes: 041782 (Fredericksburg), 041783 (Ingram), 041784 (McAllen/Lubbock), 041785 (Santa Fe).

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Uses the Milady curriculum - the premier source of educational materials in the cosmetology industry. Available at McAllen and Lubbock campuses for enhanced digital learning materials and board exam preparation.

Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Students eligible for Texas Workforce Commission benefits can enroll at Fredericksburg Road campus.

7Jenn Lyles (Top 1% TikTok Creator)
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Top 1% TikTok Shop creator ($8M+ in sales, 100K+ followers) developed TikTok Shop training curriculum exclusively for Vogue. First beauty school in U.S. to offer this training. 11 self-paced modules included in all programs at no extra cost.

vogue.edu
Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeEmerging player
Description

Bellus Academy operates a small chain of cosmetology and esthetics schools focused on advanced and specialty training. Comparable to Vogue on cosmetology/esthetics program mix and student salon services, with more emphasis on premium specialty tracks.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Empire Beauty Schools is one of the largest U.S. cosmetology school chains, operating more than 60 campuses nationally with similar Title IV-eligible cosmetology, esthetics and nail programs. Directly comparable to Vogue on business model (tuition-funded, accredited vocational beauty education), core program mix, and Title IV positioning.

TypeRegional player
Description

Avenue Five Institute is an Austin, Texas-based cosmetology and esthetics school operating in the same metropolitan market as Vogue's home office. Closest direct local competitor with overlapping cosmetology, esthetics, and lash programs targeting Austin-area students.

TypeRegional player
Description

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is a cosmetology school operating in Texas and Oklahoma with comparable clock-hour cosmetology and esthetics programs. Directly comparable to Vogue on regional cosmetology delivery and Title IV-funded tuition model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Aveda Institutes operate branded cosmetology and esthetics schools across the U.S. using the Aveda curriculum and brand. Directly comparable to Vogue on program mix (cosmetology, esthetics, barbering), Title IV eligibility, and accredited for-profit vocational positioning; Aveda competes for the same aspiring-beauty-professional student.

TypeRegional player
Description

Hollywood Beauty College operates regional cosmetology and esthetics programs across Southwestern U.S. campuses. Comparable to Vogue on for-profit accredited cosmetology delivery and bilingual community outreach in select markets.

7Vidal Sassoon Academy
TypeDirect peer
Description

Vidal Sassoon Academy operates branded cosmetology academies under the Sassoon label in major U.S. metros. Comparable to Vogue on premium branded cosmetology curriculum, accredited for-profit vocational delivery, and student salon services as a side revenue stream.

TypeDirect peer
Description

The Salon Professional Academy is a franchise network of cosmetology and esthetics schools operating across multiple U.S. states. Directly comparable to Vogue on franchise/franchised cosmetology delivery, Title IV-funded tuition model, and the combination of cosmetology + esthetics + instructor training.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Milan Institute operates a network of for-profit cosmetology, esthetics, and nail technology campuses across the Western U.S. Comparable to Vogue on multi-campus for-profit delivery, Title IV-funded tuition, and similar cosmetology/esthetics/nail program stack.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Paul Mitchell The School is a national branded network of cosmetology schools licensing the Paul Mitchell brand. Comparable to Vogue in offering accredited cosmetology and barbering programs at the same credentialed for-profit vocational tier, with similar Title IV and state-licensed curriculum delivery.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers7 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile1 record

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature2 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles2 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

Subsidiaries5 records

Each record includes

Name, Acquired on, Relationship type, Type, Business focus

Compliance3 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Vogue College of Cosmetology

Cosmetology Vocational Educationvogue.edu

Vogue College of Cosmetology is a family-owned, Title IV-certified vocational beauty school operating five campuses in Texas and New Mexico, delivering licensed cosmetology, esthetics, and nail technology programs plus TikTok Shop training to over 50,000 lifetime graduates.

What Vogue College of Cosmetology does

Vogue College of Cosmetology (legally VCC Management, LLC, DBA Vogue College of Cosmetology) is a family-owned, for-profit vocational education institution founded in 1967 and headquartered in Austin, Texas. The company operates five Title IV-certified campuses across Texas (two in San Antonio, plus McAllen and Lubbock) and New Mexico (Santa Fe), delivering state-licensed programs in cosmetology (1,000–1,600 clock hours), esthetics (600–750 hours), and nail technology (400 hours), along with the recently introduced Social Content Creation / TikTok Shop Training module. The institution is led by CEO Teena Ball (16-year tenure) and Executive Advisor Bill Ball (35+ years) and has produced 50,000+ graduates since inception.

The curriculum is built on the Milady industry-standard educational platform, supplemented by Sugarlash PRO lash training kits, and is delivered through licensed instructors in fully equipped student salon and spa facilities where students perform services on paying clients. Students can choose day or night schedules, and select Texas campuses offer bilingual English/Spanish instruction. In 2024, Vogue became the first U.S. beauty school to integrate TikTok Shop training across all programs at no incremental cost, developed in partnership with top-tier creator Jenn Lyles.

Vogue monetizes through one-time tuition and program fees (cosmetology ~$18.6K–$21.4K, esthetics ~$12.8K–$14.9K, nail technology ~$8.1K–$10.7K), federal Title IV aid (Pell Grants, Stafford/PLUS loans), VA GI Bill benefits (Chapters 31, 33, 35), WIOA, Texas Workforce Commission, institutional interest-free monthly payment plans, third-party tuition financing via TFC, and a small transaction-based revenue stream from student salon and spa services. Go-to-market is direct-to-consumer via admissions-led consultations, campus tours, open houses, community events, alumni referrals, and localized social media marketing across Facebook, Instagram, X, and TikTok.

Vogue College of Cosmetology firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Vogue College of Cosmetology
Legal name
VCC Management, LLC
Website
https://vogue.edu
Company type
Private
Founded year
1967
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
51–100 employees
Short description
Vogue College of Cosmetology is a family-owned, Title IV-certified vocational beauty school operating five campuses in Texas and New Mexico, delivering licensed cosmetology, esthetics, and nail technology programs plus TikTok Shop training to over 50,000 lifetime graduates.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Vogue College of Cosmetology industry classification

Industry
Product category
Cosmetology Vocational Education
NAICS
Cosmetology and Barber Schools (611511), Technical and Trade Schools (6115)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Cosmetology (General) (EDAOALAA)
akta.pro secondary industries
Cosmetology Schools & Programs (HSALANAA), Nail Technology (Manicure/Pedicure) Training Programs (HSALANAC), Eyebrow & Eyelash Training (Brow Design/Lash Extensions/Lifts) (HSALANAG), Makeup Artistry Training Programs (HSALANAE)

Keywords

  • Cosmetology education
  • Esthetics training
  • Nail technology program
  • Beauty school
  • Vocational training

Where Vogue College of Cosmetology is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Austin
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices6 records

Markets served

Vogue College of Cosmetology business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Others

Revenue model

  1. Tuition and Program Fees: Students pay tuition and fees for cosmetology, esthetics, and nail technology programs. Tuition varies by campus and program length. Additional costs include books, kits, and registration fees.
  2. Federal Student Aid: Federal Pell Grants, Direct Stafford Loans, and Parent PLUS loans for eligible students through Title IV programs.
  3. VA Benefits: Veterans Affairs educational benefits including Chapters 31, 33, and 35 for eligible veterans.
  4. Institutional Financing: Monthly payment plans for tuition balance with no interest charges for qualified students.
  5. Student Salon Services: Discounted beauty services performed by students including haircuts, facials, nail services, waxing, and makeup applications. Revenue from client services at student salon.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
One time/ perpetual licenseMulti-year contractCosmetology Program - San Antonio Fredericksburg Rd Campus
One time/ perpetual licenseMulti-year contractCosmetology Program - Santa Fe, NM Campus
One time/ perpetual licenseMulti-year contractEsthetics Program - Texas Campuses
One time/ perpetual licenseMulti-year contractEsthetics Program - Santa Fe, NM Campus
One time/ perpetual licenseMulti-year contractNail Technology Program - Texas Campuses
One time/ perpetual licenseMulti-year contractNail Technology Program - Lubbock, TX Campus

Go-to-market motion2 records

Distribution channels1 record

Marketing channels6 records

Vogue College of Cosmetology product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Vogue College of Cosmetology is a private post-secondary vocational school that trains individuals for state licensure and careers in cosmetology, esthetics, and nail technology. Programs combine classroom theory with hands-on practice in student salons, are delivered in English and Spanish, and range in tuition from approximately $8,000 to $21,000 depending on program and campus. The college also operates public student salon and spa services and was the first U.S. beauty school to add TikTok Shop beauty training to its curriculum in 2024.

Product overview

Vogue College of Cosmetology operates as a family-owned beauty school founded in 1967, offering a portfolio of vocational beauty programs including Cosmetology, Esthetics (skincare and lash services), and Nail Technology. The institution differentiates through its Social Content Creation (TikTok Shop Training) program—a first-to-market offering integrated into all programs at no additional cost. All students gain practical experience through the Student Salon & Spa, working with real clients under licensed supervision. Programs are available in English and Spanish at select Texas and New Mexico campuses, with day and night class options. The institution serves over 50,000 graduates and maintains five campus locations.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Brands

  • TikTok Shop Training: Social content creation and TikTok Shop monetization training program delivered in partnership with creator Jenn Lyles, included in all cosmetology, esthetics, and nail technology programs.

Products and services

  • Cosmetology Program State-approved cosmetology training program covering hair, skin, and nail services, combining classroom theory with hands-on practice in student salons to prepare students for state licensure and employment in the beauty industry. Intended for individuals pursuing a cosmetology license.
  • Esthetics Program

Quantifiable outcome

  • Graduate placement rate - High job placement rate mentioned but specific percentage not disclosed
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use Vogue College of Cosmetology

Customer profile

Named customers7 records

Segments4 records

Ideal customer profiles1 record

Vogue College of Cosmetology technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature2 records

Vogue College of Cosmetology partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Seven partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • U.S. Department of Veterans AffairscoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerSelected programs approved to train veterans eligible for Chapters 31, Chapter 33, and Chapter 35 benefits. All five campuses are VA certified. GI Bill is a registered trademark of the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
  • Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) - New MexicocoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerSanta Fe campus is a WIOA eligible training provider. Eligible students can use WIOA benefits for enrollment.
  • New Mexico Division of Vocational Rehabilitation (NM DVR)minorStrategic or Co-development PartnerSanta Fe campus is an approved vendor with NM DVR Post Secondary Education program. Eligible students can use DVR benefits for enrollment.
  • U.S. Department of Education (Federal Student Aid)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerParticipating institution in Title IV Higher Education Act programs. Students can receive Federal Pell Grants, Direct Stafford Loans, and Parent PLUS loans. Federal school codes: 041782 (Fredericksburg), 041783 (Ingram), 041784 (McAllen/Lubbock), 041785 (Santa Fe).
  • Milady CurriculumcoreTechnology or IntegrationUses the Milady curriculum - the premier source of educational materials in the cosmetology industry. Available at McAllen and Lubbock campuses for enhanced digital learning materials and board exam preparation.
  • Texas Workforce CommissionminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerStudents eligible for Texas Workforce Commission benefits can enroll at Fredericksburg Road campus.
  • Jenn Lyles (Top 1% TikTok Creator)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerTop 1% TikTok Shop creator ($8M+ in sales, 100K+ followers) developed TikTok Shop training curriculum exclusively for Vogue. First beauty school in U.S. to offer this training. 11 self-paced modules included in all programs at no extra cost.

Scale indicators6 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights5 records

Vogue College of Cosmetology competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Emerging players

  • Bellus Academy: Bellus Academy operates a small chain of cosmetology and esthetics schools focused on advanced and specialty training. Comparable to Vogue on cosmetology/esthetics program mix and student salon services, with more emphasis on premium specialty tracks.

Direct peers

  • Empire Beauty Schools: Empire Beauty Schools is one of the largest U.S. cosmetology school chains, operating more than 60 campuses nationally with similar Title IV-eligible cosmetology, esthetics and nail programs. Directly comparable to Vogue on business model (tuition-funded, accredited vocational beauty education), core program mix, and Title IV positioning.
  • Aveda Institutes: Aveda Institutes operate branded cosmetology and esthetics schools across the U.S. using the Aveda curriculum and brand. Directly comparable to Vogue on program mix (cosmetology, esthetics, barbering), Title IV eligibility, and accredited for-profit vocational positioning; Aveda competes for the same aspiring-beauty-professional student.
  • Vidal Sassoon Academy: Vidal Sassoon Academy operates branded cosmetology academies under the Sassoon label in major U.S. metros. Comparable to Vogue on premium branded cosmetology curriculum, accredited for-profit vocational delivery, and student salon services as a side revenue stream.
  • The Salon Professional Academy (TSPA): The Salon Professional Academy is a franchise network of cosmetology and esthetics schools operating across multiple U.S. states. Directly comparable to Vogue on franchise/franchised cosmetology delivery, Title IV-funded tuition model, and the combination of cosmetology + esthetics + instructor training.
  • Milan Institute: Milan Institute operates a network of for-profit cosmetology, esthetics, and nail technology campuses across the Western U.S. Comparable to Vogue on multi-campus for-profit delivery, Title IV-funded tuition, and similar cosmetology/esthetics/nail program stack.
  • Paul Mitchell The School: Paul Mitchell The School is a national branded network of cosmetology schools licensing the Paul Mitchell brand. Comparable to Vogue in offering accredited cosmetology and barbering programs at the same credentialed for-profit vocational tier, with similar Title IV and state-licensed curriculum delivery.

Regional players

  • Avenue Five Institute: Avenue Five Institute is an Austin, Texas-based cosmetology and esthetics school operating in the same metropolitan market as Vogue's home office. Closest direct local competitor with overlapping cosmetology, esthetics, and lash programs targeting Austin-area students.
  • Mitsu Sato Hair Academy: Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is a cosmetology school operating in Texas and Oklahoma with comparable clock-hour cosmetology and esthetics programs. Directly comparable to Vogue on regional cosmetology delivery and Title IV-funded tuition model.
  • Hollywood Beauty College: Hollywood Beauty College operates regional cosmetology and esthetics programs across Southwestern U.S. campuses. Comparable to Vogue on for-profit accredited cosmetology delivery and bilingual community outreach in select markets.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Vogue College of Cosmetology social profiles

Digital presence

Vogue College of Cosmetology compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance3 records

Vogue College of Cosmetology financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Vogue College of Cosmetology leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles2 records

Vogue College of Cosmetology subsidiaries and ownership

Company hierarchy

Subsidiaries5 records

Vogue College of Cosmetology funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Vogue College of Cosmetology M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Vogue College of Cosmetology

What does Vogue College of Cosmetology do?

Vogue College of Cosmetology is a private post-secondary vocational school that trains individuals for state licensure and careers in cosmetology, esthetics, and nail technology. Programs combine classroom theory with hands-on practice in student salons, are delivered in English and Spanish, and range in tuition from approximately $8,000 to $21,000 depending on program and campus. The college also operates public student salon and spa services and was the first U.S. beauty school to add TikTok Shop beauty training to its curriculum in 2024.

Is Vogue College of Cosmetology a public or private company?

Vogue College of Cosmetology is a private company. It is classified as family owned and is currently operating.

When was Vogue College of Cosmetology founded?

Vogue College of Cosmetology was founded in 1967. It employs 51 to 100 people.

Where is Vogue College of Cosmetology based?

Vogue College of Cosmetology is headquartered in Austin, United States, in the North America region.

How does Vogue College of Cosmetology make money?

Five revenue lines are on record. Tuition and Program Fees are the primary driver. The others are federal Student Aid, VA Benefits, institutional Financing and student Salon Services.

Who are Vogue College of Cosmetology's main competitors?

Bellus Academy is listed as an emerging player. Direct peers are Empire Beauty Schools, Aveda Institutes, Vidal Sassoon Academy, The Salon Professional Academy (TSPA), Milan Institute and Paul Mitchell The School. Regional players are Avenue Five Institute, Mitsu Sato Hair Academy and Hollywood Beauty College.

Does Vogue College of Cosmetology have an API?

No public API is recorded for Vogue College of Cosmetology.

What industry is Vogue College of Cosmetology in?

Vogue College of Cosmetology's product category is Cosmetology Vocational Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAOALAA, Cosmetology (General), with a secondary code of HSALANAA, Cosmetology Schools & Programs. Its NAICS code is 611511 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales