Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

DocBright

Full company profile

uuid000j89p

Namestring
DocBright
Legal namestring
Mandel Group LLC
Websiteurl
docbright.com
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2020
Descriptiontext

DocBright is a U.S. telehealth company that delivers asynchronous, online dermatology consultations to individual consumers across all 50 states. The platform is operated by Mandel Group LLC (a New York limited liability company doing business as DocBright and DocBright Telehealth Inc.) and was founded in 2020 by Mitchell J. Mandel, M.D., F.A.A.D., initially as a way to maintain contact with his existing patients during the COVID-19 pandemic. Patients initiate visits directly through the company's website (docbright.com and care.docbright.com), upload three to five photos, and answer a guided medical history; a board-certified, state-licensed dermatologist then reviews the case asynchronously and issues a diagnosis and personalized treatment plan, typically within 24 hours for the $59 standard visit or within 12 hours for the $129 priority visit. No video call is required, and prescriptions are routed electronically to the patient's preferred pharmacy or via Amazon Pharmacy or mail-order when appropriate.

The platform's technology stack is a HIPAA- and LegitScript-certified asynchronous telehealth system with encrypted photo upload, medical history intake, electronic prescribing, and 30 days of follow-up messaging. The provider side uses saved, editable templates that allow dermatologists to complete cases in under three minutes, with provider compensation processed through Stripe. Patient payments are handled through PayPal at point-of-sale. The product surface spans condition pages for hair loss, rashes, acne, eczema, rosacea, shaving bumps (PFB), prescription refills, mole/spot checks, and shaving waivers, plus treatment pages for finasteride, oral minoxidil, topical minoxidil, and tretinoin. Recurring revenue potential exists through a 6-month follow-up requirement for ongoing prescriptions.

DocBright operates as a direct-to-consumer, pay-per-visit telehealth practice with no insurance billing for the visit fee, no subscription, and no enterprise customers. Its two customer segments are individual consumers with visible skin, hair, and nail concerns (the primary segment) and board-certified dermatologists seeking supplemental, asynchronous income. Go-to-market is product-led: SEO and a medically reviewed content blog drive top-of-funnel traffic, and the website's transparent $59/$129 pricing drives bottom-of-funnel conversion. The company is private, bootstrapped, reports 1-10 employees, and has not disclosed institutional funding, M&A activity, or operational KPIs.

Short descriptiontext

DocBright is a U.S. telehealth platform that delivers asynchronous, photo-based dermatology consultations to individual consumers across all 50 states, with each case reviewed by a board-certified dermatologist within 12-24 hours for a flat $59 or $129 fee.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
1–10
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersGreenvale, United States
HQ citystring
Greenvale
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
online dermatology visits, asynchronous telehealth consultations, photo-based dermatology review, dermatology prescription services, cash-pay telehealth platform
Industry4 codes
1Dermatology Telemedicine Platforms
CodeHLALAGAAPrimaryYes
2General & Medical Dermatology
CodeHLAKACAAPrimaryNo
3Dermatology & Acne Prescribing + Pharmacy Delivery Platforms
CodeHLALAIAKPrimaryNo
4Prescription-Based Digital Clinics (Condition-Specific Rx Programs)
CodeHLALAAADPrimaryNo
NAICS code1 code
  • Offices of Physicians62111
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Offices & Clinics Of Doctors Of Medicine8011
Product category
Telehealth Dermatology Services
Social media profiles1 record
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model1 record
1Online dermatology visit fees
TypeOne Time License
Description

Patients pay a flat per-visit fee for a board-certified dermatologist review. Two tiers: Standard ($59, within 24 hours) and Priority ($129, within 12 hours). No subscription required. Medication costs are separate and paid at the pharmacy.

docbright.com
Marketing channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels1 record

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components6 values
Personnel, Technology or R&D, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure, Others
Pricing details2 tiers
1Standard visit — $59, review within 24 hours
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$59 flat visit fee includes: board-certified dermatologist review, diagnosis and personalized treatment plan, prescriptions sent when medically necessary, 30 days of follow-up messaging. No subscription required. Medication costs are separate.

docbright.com
2Priority visit — $129, review within 12 hours
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$129 priority visit includes the same care as the standard visit but with expedited review turnaround (within 12 hours instead of 24 hours).

docbright.com
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

DocBright provides online dermatology visits where patients upload 3-5 photos and complete a guided medical questionnaire via the web; a U.S. board-certified dermatologist reviews the case asynchronously and delivers a personalized treatment plan within 12-24 hours, with prescriptions routed electronically to the patient's preferred pharmacy (including Amazon Pharmacy). The offering is sold direct-to-consumer at a flat $59 standard or $129 priority fee, with no insurance billing for the visit and no subscription required.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Product overview1 text field

DocBright is a telehealth platform offering online dermatology care through asynchronous review by board-certified dermatologists. The core product is the Online Dermatology Visit platform ($59 standard / $129 priority), where patients submit photos and medical history for personalized treatment plans. The platform specializes in visible skin, hair, and nail conditions including hair loss, rashes, acne, eczema, rosacea, shaving bumps, and prescription refills. Prescriptions include finasteride, oral minoxidil, topical minoxidil, and tretinoin, which are sent to the patient's preferred pharmacy including Amazon Pharmacy. The service is available in all 50 U.S. states with no insurance required for visits.

Product and service1 record
1Online Dermatology Visit
CategoryOnline dermatology consultation (asynchronous telehealth)
Description

Self-serve, asynchronous online dermatology visit where patients upload 3-5 photos and complete a guided medical questionnaire; a U.S. board-certified dermatologist reviews the case and delivers a personalized treatment plan within 12-24 hours, with electronic prescriptions routed to the patient's preferred pharmacy (including Amazon Pharmacy). Available in all 50 U.S. states. Sold direct-to-consumer for a flat $59 (Standard, 24h review) or $129 (Priority, 12h review) per visit, with no subscription and no insurance billing for the visit.

Scale indicator1 record

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Recent move5 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight4 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Direct-to-consumer telehealth platform offering asynchronous and synchronous dermatology, hair loss, and sexual health treatments. Directly competes with DocBright in online dermatology and hair-loss prescribing (finasteride, minoxidil), but at vastly larger scale and with broader service lines.

TypeDirect peer
Description

DTC telehealth dermatology platform focused on acne, anti-aging, and rosacea with custom-compounded prescriptions. Closely comparable to DocBright on target conditions (acne, rosacea, tretinoin) and asynchronous-ish consult model, though historically uses nurse practitioners rather than board-certified dermatologists.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Dermatology telehealth platform acquired by Hims & Hers, focused on prescription skincare (acne, hyperpigmentation, rosacea). Direct overlap with DocBright's prescription dermatology positioning, including tretinoin and custom formulations.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Online dermatology clinic offering prescription skincare for melasma, anti-aging, acne, and rosacea via dermatologist-reviewed e-visits. Directly comparable on the asynchronous DTC dermatology model and condition coverage (tretinoin, custom compounds).

TypeDirect peer
Description

Telehealth provider offering dermatology (acne, rosacea, anti-aging) alongside women's health and primary care. Comparable on asynchronous prescription dermatology with tretinoin and acne treatments, though broader portfolio than DocBright.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Direct-to-patient telehealth platform with a dedicated dermatology/sexual health/women's health portfolio (Roman, Rory). Competes with DocBright on hair loss and prescription dermatology but operates as a multi-condition incumbent rather than a dermatology specialist.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Largest U.S. virtual care company offering general medical, dermatology, and mental health visits. Overlaps with DocBright on dermatology access but typically through synchronous visits and enterprise/insurer contracts rather than DTC cash-pay.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Enterprise telehealth platform used by health systems and insurers, including dermatology consults. Comparable in clinical category but at the opposite end of the market — B2B/insurer-led rather than DocBright's DTC cash-pay model.

TypeRegional player
Description

Telehealth platform for women's and family health with prescription services. Tangentially adjacent to DocBright in offering DTC telehealth prescriptions (some overlap on spironolactone, hair-loss), but a different clinical focus.

TypeOthers
Description

Pharmacy fulfillment partner of DocBright (per integration data). Listed as OTHERS because it is a downstream distribution/commercial partner rather than a clinical competitor, but it could increasingly bundle telehealth-style consultations adjacent to DocBright's offering.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers3 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile2 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
Yes
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles1 record

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance3 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

DocBright

Telehealth Dermatology Servicesdocbright.com

DocBright is a U.S. telehealth platform that delivers asynchronous, photo-based dermatology consultations to individual consumers across all 50 states, with each case reviewed by a board-certified dermatologist within 12-24 hours for a flat $59 or $129 fee.

What DocBright does

DocBright is a U.S. telehealth company that delivers asynchronous, online dermatology consultations to individual consumers across all 50 states. The platform is operated by Mandel Group LLC (a New York limited liability company doing business as DocBright and DocBright Telehealth Inc.) and was founded in 2020 by Mitchell J. Mandel, M.D., F.A.A.D., initially as a way to maintain contact with his existing patients during the COVID-19 pandemic. Patients initiate visits directly through the company's website (docbright.com and care.docbright.com), upload three to five photos, and answer a guided medical history; a board-certified, state-licensed dermatologist then reviews the case asynchronously and issues a diagnosis and personalized treatment plan, typically within 24 hours for the $59 standard visit or within 12 hours for the $129 priority visit. No video call is required, and prescriptions are routed electronically to the patient's preferred pharmacy or via Amazon Pharmacy or mail-order when appropriate.

The platform's technology stack is a HIPAA- and LegitScript-certified asynchronous telehealth system with encrypted photo upload, medical history intake, electronic prescribing, and 30 days of follow-up messaging. The provider side uses saved, editable templates that allow dermatologists to complete cases in under three minutes, with provider compensation processed through Stripe. Patient payments are handled through PayPal at point-of-sale. The product surface spans condition pages for hair loss, rashes, acne, eczema, rosacea, shaving bumps (PFB), prescription refills, mole/spot checks, and shaving waivers, plus treatment pages for finasteride, oral minoxidil, topical minoxidil, and tretinoin. Recurring revenue potential exists through a 6-month follow-up requirement for ongoing prescriptions.

DocBright operates as a direct-to-consumer, pay-per-visit telehealth practice with no insurance billing for the visit fee, no subscription, and no enterprise customers. Its two customer segments are individual consumers with visible skin, hair, and nail concerns (the primary segment) and board-certified dermatologists seeking supplemental, asynchronous income. Go-to-market is product-led: SEO and a medically reviewed content blog drive top-of-funnel traffic, and the website's transparent $59/$129 pricing drives bottom-of-funnel conversion. The company is private, bootstrapped, reports 1-10 employees, and has not disclosed institutional funding, M&A activity, or operational KPIs.

DocBright firmographics

Firmographics
Name
DocBright
Legal name
Mandel Group LLC
Website
https://docbright.com
Company type
Private
Founded year
2020
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
1–10 employees
Short description
DocBright is a U.S. telehealth platform that delivers asynchronous, photo-based dermatology consultations to individual consumers across all 50 states, with each case reviewed by a board-certified dermatologist within 12-24 hours for a flat $59 or $129 fee.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

DocBright industry classification

Industry
Product category
Telehealth Dermatology Services
NAICS
Offices of Physicians (62111)
SIC
Services-Offices & Clinics Of Doctors Of Medicine (8011)
akta.pro primary industry
Dermatology Telemedicine Platforms (HLALAGAA)
akta.pro secondary industries
General & Medical Dermatology (HLAKACAA), Dermatology & Acne Prescribing + Pharmacy Delivery Platforms (HLALAIAK), Prescription-Based Digital Clinics (Condition-Specific Rx Programs) (HLALAAAD)

Keywords

  • Online dermatology visits
  • Asynchronous telehealth consultations
  • Photo-based dermatology review
  • Dermatology prescription services
  • Cash-pay telehealth platform

Where DocBright is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Greenvale
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

DocBright business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Technology or R&D, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure, Others

Revenue model

  1. Online dermatology visit fees: Patients pay a flat per-visit fee for a board-certified dermatologist review. Two tiers: Standard ($59, within 24 hours) and Priority ($129, within 12 hours). No subscription required. Medication costs are separate and paid at the pharmacy.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
One time/ perpetual licensePay-as-you-goStandard visit — $59, review within 24 hours
One time/ perpetual licensePay-as-you-goPriority visit — $129, review within 12 hours

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels1 record

Marketing channels3 records

DocBright product offering

Product offering

Core offering

DocBright provides online dermatology visits where patients upload 3-5 photos and complete a guided medical questionnaire via the web; a U.S. board-certified dermatologist reviews the case asynchronously and delivers a personalized treatment plan within 12-24 hours, with prescriptions routed electronically to the patient's preferred pharmacy (including Amazon Pharmacy). The offering is sold direct-to-consumer at a flat $59 standard or $129 priority fee, with no insurance billing for the visit and no subscription required.

Product overview

DocBright is a telehealth platform offering online dermatology care through asynchronous review by board-certified dermatologists. The core product is the Online Dermatology Visit platform ($59 standard / $129 priority), where patients submit photos and medical history for personalized treatment plans. The platform specializes in visible skin, hair, and nail conditions including hair loss, rashes, acne, eczema, rosacea, shaving bumps, and prescription refills. Prescriptions include finasteride, oral minoxidil, topical minoxidil, and tretinoin, which are sent to the patient's preferred pharmacy including Amazon Pharmacy. The service is available in all 50 U.S. states with no insurance required for visits.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Online Dermatology Visit Self-serve, asynchronous online dermatology visit where patients upload 3-5 photos and complete a guided medical questionnaire; a U.S. board-certified dermatologist reviews the case and delivers a personalized treatment plan within 12-24 hours, with electronic prescriptions routed to the patient's preferred pharmacy (including Amazon Pharmacy). Available in all 50 U.S. states. Sold direct-to-consumer for a flat $59 (Standard, 24h review) or $129 (Priority, 12h review) per visit, with no subscription and no insurance billing for the visit.

Companies that use DocBright

Customer profile

Named customers3 records

Segments2 records

Ideal customer profiles2 records

DocBright technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed Yes

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration4 records

Feature3 records

DocBright partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Scale indicators1 record

Recent moves5 records

Expansion highlights4 records

DocBright competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Hims & Hers Health: Direct-to-consumer telehealth platform offering asynchronous and synchronous dermatology, hair loss, and sexual health treatments. Directly competes with DocBright in online dermatology and hair-loss prescribing (finasteride, minoxidil), but at vastly larger scale and with broader service lines.
  • Curology: DTC telehealth dermatology platform focused on acne, anti-aging, and rosacea with custom-compounded prescriptions. Closely comparable to DocBright on target conditions (acne, rosacea, tretinoin) and asynchronous-ish consult model, though historically uses nurse practitioners rather than board-certified dermatologists.
  • Apostrophe: Dermatology telehealth platform acquired by Hims & Hers, focused on prescription skincare (acne, hyperpigmentation, rosacea). Direct overlap with DocBright's prescription dermatology positioning, including tretinoin and custom formulations.
  • Musely: Online dermatology clinic offering prescription skincare for melasma, anti-aging, acne, and rosacea via dermatologist-reviewed e-visits. Directly comparable on the asynchronous DTC dermatology model and condition coverage (tretinoin, custom compounds).
  • Nurx: Telehealth provider offering dermatology (acne, rosacea, anti-aging) alongside women's health and primary care. Comparable on asynchronous prescription dermatology with tretinoin and acne treatments, though broader portfolio than DocBright.

Broad incumbents

  • Ro (Roman): Direct-to-patient telehealth platform with a dedicated dermatology/sexual health/women's health portfolio (Roman, Rory). Competes with DocBright on hair loss and prescription dermatology but operates as a multi-condition incumbent rather than a dermatology specialist.
  • Teladoc Health: Largest U.S. virtual care company offering general medical, dermatology, and mental health visits. Overlaps with DocBright on dermatology access but typically through synchronous visits and enterprise/insurer contracts rather than DTC cash-pay.
  • Amwell: Enterprise telehealth platform used by health systems and insurers, including dermatology consults. Comparable in clinical category but at the opposite end of the market — B2B/insurer-led rather than DocBright's DTC cash-pay model.

Regional players

  • Maven Clinic: Telehealth platform for women's and family health with prescription services. Tangentially adjacent to DocBright in offering DTC telehealth prescriptions (some overlap on spironolactone, hair-loss), but a different clinical focus.

Others

  • Amazon Pharmacy: Pharmacy fulfillment partner of DocBright (per integration data). Listed as OTHERS because it is a downstream distribution/commercial partner rather than a clinical competitor, but it could increasingly bundle telehealth-style consultations adjacent to DocBright's offering.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

DocBright social profiles

Digital presence

DocBright compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance3 records

DocBright financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

DocBright leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles1 record

DocBright funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

DocBright M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about DocBright

What does DocBright do?

DocBright provides online dermatology visits where patients upload 3-5 photos and complete a guided medical questionnaire via the web; a U.S. board-certified dermatologist reviews the case asynchronously and delivers a personalized treatment plan within 12-24 hours, with prescriptions routed electronically to the patient's preferred pharmacy (including Amazon Pharmacy). The offering is sold direct-to-consumer at a flat $59 standard or $129 priority fee, with no insurance billing for the visit and no subscription required.

Is DocBright a public or private company?

DocBright is a private company. It is classified as founder individual operated bootstrapped and is currently operating.

When was DocBright founded?

DocBright was founded in 2020. It employs 1 to 10 people.

Where is DocBright based?

DocBright is headquartered in Greenvale, United States, in the North America region.

How does DocBright make money?

One revenue line is on record: online dermatology visit fees.

Who are DocBright's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Hims & Hers Health, Curology, Apostrophe, Musely and Nurx. Broad incumbents are Ro (Roman), Teladoc Health and Amwell. Maven Clinic is listed as a regional player. Amazon Pharmacy is listed as an others.

Does DocBright have an API?

No public API is recorded for DocBright.

What industry is DocBright in?

DocBright's product category is Telehealth Dermatology Services. Its primary akta.pro industry code is HLALAGAA, Dermatology Telemedicine Platforms, with a secondary code of HLAKACAA, General & Medical Dermatology. Its NAICS code is 62111 and its SIC code is 8011.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales