Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Monash College

Full company profile

uuid002a1oy

Namestring
Monash College
Legal namestring
Monash College Pty Ltd
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1994
Descriptiontext

Monash College is the wholly-owned Australian pathway college of Monash University (QS World University Rankings 2026: 36th), founded in 1994 and operating from a purpose-built 10-storey vertical campus at 750 Collins Street, Docklands, Melbourne. It serves international students from over 100 countries who require academic preparation, English language development, or specialized first-year equivalents to enter Monash University undergraduate degrees, explicitly excluding Australian and New Zealand citizens from the Foundation Year program.

The college's product portfolio spans four pillars: Foundation Year (Standard and Extended variants, 2026 tuition AUD $42,300–$57,100), the accelerated 16-week Monash Advanced Preparation Program (MAPP, $27,000), seven discipline-specific Diplomas (Art and Design, Arts, Business, Education Studies, Engineering, IT, Science) with guaranteed second-year entry to Monash University, and English language programs (Monash English and Introductory Academic Program). Learning is delivered through a digital ecosystem built on Moodle, the College Connect student portal, and Passport to Maths (P2M) — a proprietary mathematics learning platform recognized as a PIEoneer Awards finalist for Digital Innovation of the Year. Transition rates to Monash University are reported at 96% for Diploma students and 84% for Foundation Year students, with over 90,000 cumulative transitions since inception.

Revenue is generated through tuition fees billed annually, with pricing differentiated by program length and intensity. Distribution operates through direct online application via the college website, a global network of authorized education agents in 100+ countries, and offshore delivery partnerships with institutions in Bangladesh, China, Indonesia, Malaysia (Sunway College Kuala Lumpur and Johor Bahru), Singapore (SIM Global Education), Sri Lanka, and Cambodia (BELTEI International University). The college holds TEQSA (PRV12139), RTO (45061), and CRICOS (01857J) registrations and is covered by the Australian Tuition Protection Service. As a subsidiary entity, financial results are not publicly disclosed and flow through Monash University consolidated reporting.

Short descriptiontext

Monash College is the wholly-owned pathway college of Monash University (QS Top 50), offering Foundation Year, MAPP, Diplomas, and English programs to international students from 100+ countries for guaranteed entry into Monash University undergraduate degrees, generating revenue primarily through tuition fees.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
501–1,000
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersMelbourne, Australia
HQ citystring
Melbourne
HQ countrystring
Australia
HQ regionstring
Oceania
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices9 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
university pathway programs, foundation year programs, pre-university education, diploma programs, english language courses
Industry5 codes
1University-Affiliated Pathway & Foundation Programs
CodeEDAIAJAAPrimaryYes
2International Year One (IYO) / First-Year Pathway Programs
CodeEDAIAJACPrimaryNo
3Diploma-to-Degree / Articulation & Credit-Transfer Pathways
CodeEDAIAJAGPrimaryNo
4Pre-Sessional & Academic English for Pathway Entry
CodeEDAIAJAEPrimaryNo
5University/College Language Pathway & Pre-Sessional Programs
CodeEDAIAEAEPrimaryNo
NAICS code5 codes
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools611310
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools6113
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools61131
  • Language Schools61163
  • Educational Support Services61171
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Higher Education Pathway Programs
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model1 record
1Tuition Fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Monash College generates revenue primarily through tuition fees charged to international students for Foundation Year, Diploma, and MAPP programs. Fee structures vary by program type and duration.

monashcollege.edu.au
Marketing channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure
Pricing details4 tiers
1Foundation Year Standard - 12 month program with 8 units
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

2025: $38,400; 2026: $42,300. CRICOS: 071178G. Includes 20 contact hours per week.

monashcollege.edu.au
2Foundation Year Extended - Additional 14 weeks plus standard program
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

2025: $51,900; 2026: $57,100. CRICOS: 072824G. Includes 25 contact hours per week.

monashcollege.edu.au
3Monash Advanced Preparation Program (MAPP) - 4 month accelerated program
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

$27,000 tuition. CRICOS: 117708C. Face-to-face delivery, 20 hours per week contact.

monashcollege.edu.au
4Diploma Programs - Two-part structure (Part 1 and Part 2)
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

CRICOS codes: Art and Design 045084G, Business 043633M, Engineering 043634K, IT 0100159, Science 086068B, Arts 061625F. Intakes in February, June, October.

monashcollege.edu.au
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Monash College is the official pathway college of Monash University, delivering pre-university and diploma programs designed to prepare international students for guaranteed entry into Monash University undergraduate degrees. Core offerings include the Foundation Year (Standard and Extended variants), the Monash Advanced Preparation Program (MAPP), seven discipline-specific Diplomas (Art and Design, Arts, Business, Education Studies, Engineering, IT, Science), English language courses (Monash English), and the Introductory Academic Program. Successful completion guarantees entry into Monash University, with 96% of Diploma students and 84% of Foundation Year students transitioning to Monash University.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • 96% of Diploma students transition to Monash University
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

Monash College is an educational pathway institution offering pre-university and diploma programs designed to prepare international students for entry into Monash University. The core offerings include: (1) Foundation Year programs (Standard and Extended variants) providing pre-university preparation with 13 subject units and guaranteed entry into all 10 Monash University faculties; (2) Monash Advanced Preparation Program (MAPP), a 16-week accelerated pathway for Year 12 graduates; (3) A suite of seven Diploma programs (Art and Design, Arts, Business, Education Studies, Engineering, Information Technology, and Science) delivered in two parts, with guaranteed second-year entry to Monash University upon completion; and (4) English language programs (Monash English and Introductory Academic Program) providing language preparation and academic skills development. All programs share a unified mission of transitioning students to Monash University, with 96% of Diploma students and 84% of Foundation Year students achieving transition.

Product and service11 records
1Foundation Year
CategoryPre-university pathway program
Description

A pre-university program for international students building academic knowledge, English proficiency, and study skills for guaranteed entry into all 10 Monash University faculties. Available in Standard (12 months) and Extended (additional 14 weeks) variants.

2Monash Advanced Preparation Program (MAPP)
CategoryPre-university pathway program
Description

A 16-week accelerated face-to-face pathway program for Year 12 graduates, providing academic readiness and guaranteed entry into Monash University undergraduate degrees across Art Design and Architecture, Business and Economics, Information Technology, and Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences faculties.

3Diploma of Art and Design
CategoryDiploma program
Description

A two-part diploma preparing students for second-year entry into Monash University Art, Design and Architecture degrees, with Part 1 covering creative fundamentals and portfolio development and Part 2 offering Design or Architectural Design specializations.

4Diploma of Arts
CategoryDiploma program
Description

A first-year university-equivalent diploma covering arts, humanities and social sciences foundations, with options to focus on psychology, sociology, or media. Provides guaranteed second-year entry into Monash University arts degrees.

5Diploma of Business
CategoryDiploma program
Description

A first-year equivalent diploma developing independent learning, critical thinking and decision-making skills while studying core business concepts, with business or commerce options. Provides guaranteed second-year entry into Monash University business degrees.

6Diploma of Education Studies
CategoryDiploma program
Description

A first-year university-equivalent diploma covering foundations of education with an optional education specialization that provides access to education double degrees at Monash University.

7Diploma of Engineering
CategoryDiploma program
Description

A diploma program with laboratory practicals that enables entry into engineering single and double degrees at Monash University, preparing students for specialized engineering streams.

8Diploma of Information Technology
CategoryDiploma program
Description

A diploma program providing access to computer science or IT degrees at Monash University, building independent learning, critical thinking and decision-making skills while exploring core information technology concepts.

9Diploma of Science
CategoryDiploma program
Description

A first-year university-equivalent diploma enabling specialization in biological sciences, chemistry, earth atmosphere and environment, mathematics, or physics and astronomy, with guaranteed second-year entry into Monash University science degrees.

10Monash English
CategoryEnglish language program
Description

A 10–60 week English language course that helps international students meet English language requirements for entry into Foundation Year, Diplomas, or direct Monash University courses.

11Introductory Academic Program
CategoryPre-university pathway program
Description

A five-week intensive program exclusively for international students who already hold a full offer to Monash University, strengthening English, critical thinking, and independent learning skills before university commencement.

Scale indicator6 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership9 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

International partner in Bangladesh offering Monash College pathway programs for local students seeking entry into Monash University degrees.

2Shanghai Normal University Tianhua College
Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

International partner in China offering Monash College pathway programs for local students seeking entry into Monash University degrees.

monashcollege.edu.au
Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

International partner in China representing Monash College pathway programs for student recruitment.

4Jakarta International College
Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

International partner in Indonesia offering Monash College pathway programs and Foundation Year delivery for local and regional students.

monashcollege.edu.au
Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

International partner in Malaysia offering Monash College pathway programs for students seeking entry into Monash University degrees.

Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

International partner in Malaysia offering Monash College pathway programs for students in the southern region.

Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

International partner in Sri Lanka offering Monash College pathway programs for local students seeking entry into Monash University degrees.

Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

International partner in Singapore offering Monash University Foundation Year (MUFY) and pathway programs for students in Singapore and the region.

Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

International partner in Cambodia offering Monash University Foundation Year (MUFY) at BELTEI International University campus, providing direct pathway to Monash University for Cambodian and regional students.

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

La Trobe College Australia provides Foundation Year and Diploma programs for entry into La Trobe University. A direct competitor in the Australian pathway market with similar target market (international students transitioning to a Group of Eight-adjacent Australian university).

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Kaplan International runs English language programs and university pathway courses globally. It is a comparable provider in the international English/pathway education market, including Australian university pathway partnerships.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

INTO runs University Pathway programs globally (in the US, UK, Australia, and China) in partnership with universities. It is a major competitor in the international pathway market, including partnerships with Australian universities.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UTS College is the pathway provider to the University of Technology Sydney, offering Foundation Studies, Diplomas, and English language programs. Competes directly with Monash College for international students seeking pathway entry into top Australian universities in Melbourne and Sydney.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Navitas is one of the largest global pathway providers, operating pathway colleges affiliated with multiple universities (e.g., La Trobe College, Deakin College, Murdoch University Dubai). It is a broad incumbent in the same pathway category at a larger scale than Monash College.

TypeDirect peer
Description

ANU College provides Foundation and Diploma programs for entry into the Australian National University. Operates an identical pathway business model serving international students seeking entry into a top-ranked Australian university.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Study Group is a global education provider that runs pathway, English language, and higher education programs at multiple universities worldwide, including in Australia. Comparable as a broad incumbent offering competing pathway products.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Trinity College at the University of Melbourne runs the Melbourne Foundation Year program, a direct competitor to Monash College for international students seeking pathway entry into a top Melbourne-based university. Operates in the same city with overlapping agent networks.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UNSW College is the official pathway provider to UNSW Sydney, offering Foundation Year, Diploma, and English programs to international students. It is the most direct competitor given identical business model (captive pathway college to a Group of Eight Australian university) and overlapping international student segments.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Deakin College is the pathway provider to Deakin University, offering Foundation and Diploma programs. Operates the same business model as Monash College within the Australian pathway category, targeting international students seeking university entry.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers1 record

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile1 record

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles1 record

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance3 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Monash College

Higher Education Pathway Programsmonashcollege.edu.au

Monash College is the wholly-owned pathway college of Monash University (QS Top 50), offering Foundation Year, MAPP, Diplomas, and English programs to international students from 100+ countries for guaranteed entry into Monash University undergraduate degrees, generating revenue primarily through tuition fees.

What Monash College does

Monash College is the wholly-owned Australian pathway college of Monash University (QS World University Rankings 2026: 36th), founded in 1994 and operating from a purpose-built 10-storey vertical campus at 750 Collins Street, Docklands, Melbourne. It serves international students from over 100 countries who require academic preparation, English language development, or specialized first-year equivalents to enter Monash University undergraduate degrees, explicitly excluding Australian and New Zealand citizens from the Foundation Year program.

The college's product portfolio spans four pillars: Foundation Year (Standard and Extended variants, 2026 tuition AUD $42,300–$57,100), the accelerated 16-week Monash Advanced Preparation Program (MAPP, $27,000), seven discipline-specific Diplomas (Art and Design, Arts, Business, Education Studies, Engineering, IT, Science) with guaranteed second-year entry to Monash University, and English language programs (Monash English and Introductory Academic Program). Learning is delivered through a digital ecosystem built on Moodle, the College Connect student portal, and Passport to Maths (P2M) — a proprietary mathematics learning platform recognized as a PIEoneer Awards finalist for Digital Innovation of the Year. Transition rates to Monash University are reported at 96% for Diploma students and 84% for Foundation Year students, with over 90,000 cumulative transitions since inception.

Revenue is generated through tuition fees billed annually, with pricing differentiated by program length and intensity. Distribution operates through direct online application via the college website, a global network of authorized education agents in 100+ countries, and offshore delivery partnerships with institutions in Bangladesh, China, Indonesia, Malaysia (Sunway College Kuala Lumpur and Johor Bahru), Singapore (SIM Global Education), Sri Lanka, and Cambodia (BELTEI International University). The college holds TEQSA (PRV12139), RTO (45061), and CRICOS (01857J) registrations and is covered by the Australian Tuition Protection Service. As a subsidiary entity, financial results are not publicly disclosed and flow through Monash University consolidated reporting.

Monash College firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Monash College
Legal name
Monash College Pty Ltd
Website
https://monashcollege.edu.au
Company type
Private
Founded year
1994
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
501–1,000 employees
Short description
Monash College is the wholly-owned pathway college of Monash University (QS Top 50), offering Foundation Year, MAPP, Diplomas, and English programs to international students from 100+ countries for guaranteed entry into Monash University undergraduate degrees, generating revenue primarily through tuition fees.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Monash College industry classification

Industry
Product category
Higher Education Pathway Programs
NAICS
Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (611310), Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (6113), Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (61131), Language Schools (61163), Educational Support Services (61171)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
University-Affiliated Pathway & Foundation Programs (EDAIAJAA)
akta.pro secondary industries
International Year One (IYO) / First-Year Pathway Programs (EDAIAJAC), Diploma-to-Degree / Articulation & Credit-Transfer Pathways (EDAIAJAG), Pre-Sessional & Academic English for Pathway Entry (EDAIAJAE), University/College Language Pathway & Pre-Sessional Programs (EDAIAEAE)

Keywords

  • University pathway programs
  • Foundation year programs
  • Pre-university education
  • Diploma programs
  • English language courses

Where Monash College is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Melbourne
HQ country
Australia
HQ region
Oceania

Offices9 records

Markets served

Monash College business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure

Revenue model

  1. Tuition Fees: Monash College generates revenue primarily through tuition fees charged to international students for Foundation Year, Diploma, and MAPP programs. Fee structures vary by program type and duration.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionAnnualFoundation Year Standard - 12 month program with 8 units
SubscriptionAnnualFoundation Year Extended - Additional 14 weeks plus standard program
SubscriptionAnnualMonash Advanced Preparation Program (MAPP) - 4 month accelerated program
SubscriptionAnnualDiploma Programs - Two-part structure (Part 1 and Part 2)

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels3 records

Marketing channels4 records

Monash College product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Monash College is the official pathway college of Monash University, delivering pre-university and diploma programs designed to prepare international students for guaranteed entry into Monash University undergraduate degrees. Core offerings include the Foundation Year (Standard and Extended variants), the Monash Advanced Preparation Program (MAPP), seven discipline-specific Diplomas (Art and Design, Arts, Business, Education Studies, Engineering, IT, Science), English language courses (Monash English), and the Introductory Academic Program. Successful completion guarantees entry into Monash University, with 96% of Diploma students and 84% of Foundation Year students transitioning to Monash University.

Product overview

Monash College is an educational pathway institution offering pre-university and diploma programs designed to prepare international students for entry into Monash University. The core offerings include: (1) Foundation Year programs (Standard and Extended variants) providing pre-university preparation with 13 subject units and guaranteed entry into all 10 Monash University faculties; (2) Monash Advanced Preparation Program (MAPP), a 16-week accelerated pathway for Year 12 graduates; (3) A suite of seven Diploma programs (Art and Design, Arts, Business, Education Studies, Engineering, Information Technology, and Science) delivered in two parts, with guaranteed second-year entry to Monash University upon completion; and (4) English language programs (Monash English and Introductory Academic Program) providing language preparation and academic skills development. All programs share a unified mission of transitioning students to Monash University, with 96% of Diploma students and 84% of Foundation Year students achieving transition.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Foundation Year A pre-university program for international students building academic knowledge, English proficiency, and study skills for guaranteed entry into all 10 Monash University faculties. Available in Standard (12 months) and Extended (additional 14 weeks) variants.
  • Monash Advanced Preparation Program (MAPP) A 16-week accelerated face-to-face pathway program for Year 12 graduates, providing academic readiness and guaranteed entry into Monash University undergraduate degrees across Art Design and Architecture, Business and Economics, Information Technology, and Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences faculties.
  • Diploma of Art and Design A two-part diploma preparing students for second-year entry into Monash University Art, Design and Architecture degrees, with Part 1 covering creative fundamentals and portfolio development and Part 2 offering Design or Architectural Design specializations.
  • Diploma of Arts A first-year university-equivalent diploma covering arts, humanities and social sciences foundations, with options to focus on psychology, sociology, or media. Provides guaranteed second-year entry into Monash University arts degrees.
  • Diploma of Business A first-year equivalent diploma developing independent learning, critical thinking and decision-making skills while studying core business concepts, with business or commerce options. Provides guaranteed second-year entry into Monash University business degrees.
  • Diploma of Education Studies A first-year university-equivalent diploma covering foundations of education with an optional education specialization that provides access to education double degrees at Monash University.
  • Diploma of Engineering A diploma program with laboratory practicals that enables entry into engineering single and double degrees at Monash University, preparing students for specialized engineering streams.
  • Diploma of Information Technology A diploma program providing access to computer science or IT degrees at Monash University, building independent learning, critical thinking and decision-making skills while exploring core information technology concepts.
  • Diploma of Science A first-year university-equivalent diploma enabling specialization in biological sciences, chemistry, earth atmosphere and environment, mathematics, or physics and astronomy, with guaranteed second-year entry into Monash University science degrees.
  • Monash English A 10–60 week English language course that helps international students meet English language requirements for entry into Foundation Year, Diplomas, or direct Monash University courses.
  • Introductory Academic Program A five-week intensive program exclusively for international students who already hold a full offer to Monash University, strengthening English, critical thinking, and independent learning skills before university commencement.

Quantifiable outcome

  • 96% of Diploma students transition to Monash University
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use Monash College

Customer profile

Named customers1 record

Segments3 records

Ideal customer profiles1 record

Monash College technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature3 records

Monash College partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Nine partnerships are on record, tiered core.

  • Universal College BangladeshcoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorInternational partner in Bangladesh offering Monash College pathway programs for local students seeking entry into Monash University degrees.
  • Shanghai Normal University Tianhua CollegecoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorInternational partner in China offering Monash College pathway programs for local students seeking entry into Monash University degrees.
  • New Oriental Vision OverseascoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorInternational partner in China representing Monash College pathway programs for student recruitment.
  • Jakarta International CollegecoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorInternational partner in Indonesia offering Monash College pathway programs and Foundation Year delivery for local and regional students.
  • Sunway College Kuala LumpurcoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorInternational partner in Malaysia offering Monash College pathway programs for students seeking entry into Monash University degrees.
  • Sunway College Johor BahrucoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorInternational partner in Malaysia offering Monash College pathway programs for students in the southern region.
  • Universal College LankacoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorInternational partner in Sri Lanka offering Monash College pathway programs for local students seeking entry into Monash University degrees.
  • SIM Global EducationcoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorInternational partner in Singapore offering Monash University Foundation Year (MUFY) and pathway programs for students in Singapore and the region.
  • BELTEI International UniversitycoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorInternational partner in Cambodia offering Monash University Foundation Year (MUFY) at BELTEI International University campus, providing direct pathway to Monash University for Cambodian and regional students.

Scale indicators6 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights5 records

Monash College competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • La Trobe College Australia: La Trobe College Australia provides Foundation Year and Diploma programs for entry into La Trobe University. A direct competitor in the Australian pathway market with similar target market (international students transitioning to a Group of Eight-adjacent Australian university).
  • UTS College: UTS College is the pathway provider to the University of Technology Sydney, offering Foundation Studies, Diplomas, and English language programs. Competes directly with Monash College for international students seeking pathway entry into top Australian universities in Melbourne and Sydney.
  • ANU College (ANU Access): ANU College provides Foundation and Diploma programs for entry into the Australian National University. Operates an identical pathway business model serving international students seeking entry into a top-ranked Australian university.
  • Melbourne Foundation Year (Trinity College): Trinity College at the University of Melbourne runs the Melbourne Foundation Year program, a direct competitor to Monash College for international students seeking pathway entry into a top Melbourne-based university. Operates in the same city with overlapping agent networks.
  • UNSW College (UNSW Global): UNSW College is the official pathway provider to UNSW Sydney, offering Foundation Year, Diploma, and English programs to international students. It is the most direct competitor given identical business model (captive pathway college to a Group of Eight Australian university) and overlapping international student segments.
  • Deakin College: Deakin College is the pathway provider to Deakin University, offering Foundation and Diploma programs. Operates the same business model as Monash College within the Australian pathway category, targeting international students seeking university entry.

Broad incumbents

  • Kaplan International: Kaplan International runs English language programs and university pathway courses globally. It is a comparable provider in the international English/pathway education market, including Australian university pathway partnerships.
  • INTO University Partnerships: INTO runs University Pathway programs globally (in the US, UK, Australia, and China) in partnership with universities. It is a major competitor in the international pathway market, including partnerships with Australian universities.
  • Navitas: Navitas is one of the largest global pathway providers, operating pathway colleges affiliated with multiple universities (e.g., La Trobe College, Deakin College, Murdoch University Dubai). It is a broad incumbent in the same pathway category at a larger scale than Monash College.
  • Study Group: Study Group is a global education provider that runs pathway, English language, and higher education programs at multiple universities worldwide, including in Australia. Comparable as a broad incumbent offering competing pathway products.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks7 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

Monash College social profiles

Digital presence

Monash College compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance3 records

Monash College financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Monash College leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles1 record

Monash College funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Monash College M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Monash College

What does Monash College do?

Monash College is the official pathway college of Monash University, delivering pre-university and diploma programs designed to prepare international students for guaranteed entry into Monash University undergraduate degrees. Core offerings include the Foundation Year (Standard and Extended variants), the Monash Advanced Preparation Program (MAPP), seven discipline-specific Diplomas (Art and Design, Arts, Business, Education Studies, Engineering, IT, Science), English language courses (Monash English), and the Introductory Academic Program. Successful completion guarantees entry into Monash University, with 96% of Diploma students and 84% of Foundation Year students transitioning to Monash University.

Is Monash College a public or private company?

Monash College is a private company. It is classified as corporate owned and is currently operating.

When was Monash College founded?

Monash College was founded in 1994. It employs 501 to 1,000 people.

Where is Monash College based?

Monash College is headquartered in Melbourne, Australia, in the Oceania region.

How does Monash College make money?

One revenue line is on record: tuition Fees.

Who are Monash College's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are La Trobe College Australia, UTS College, ANU College (ANU Access), Melbourne Foundation Year (Trinity College), UNSW College (UNSW Global) and Deakin College. Broad incumbents are Kaplan International, INTO University Partnerships, Navitas and Study Group.

Does Monash College have an API?

No public API is recorded for Monash College.

What industry is Monash College in?

Monash College's product category is Higher Education Pathway Programs. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAIAJAA, University-Affiliated Pathway & Foundation Programs, with a secondary code of EDAIAJAC, International Year One (IYO) / First-Year Pathway Programs. Its NAICS code is 611310 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals