Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

PURE Spa & Beauty

Full company profile

uuid002dmur

Namestring
PURE Spa & Beauty
Legal namestring
PURE Spa UK
Websiteurl
purespauk.com
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2004
Descriptiontext

PURE Spa & Beauty is a UK private spa and wellness chain operating 9 locations across Scotland and England, having been founded in Edinburgh in 2004. Service revenues are generated through a mix of pay-as-you-go treatments (massage, facials, nails, waxing, laser hair removal), pre-paid treatment courses (6-for-5 or 6-for-4 packages offering 17% savings), recurring monthly memberships (PURE Membership at £59/month, plus Wellness and Manicure variants), spa-day packages, gift cards, retail product sales, and B2B corporate wellness contracts. Treatment pricing ranges from £20 for entry-level services to £170+ for premium packages.

The technical differentiators centre on a wellness technology suite that integrates third-party clinical-grade hardware into a hospitality wrapper: O2worx Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy chambers, Dermalux LED light therapy, Candela/Elōs medical-grade lasers, Therabody/Theragun percussion and compression equipment, Starpool dry floatation, Starpool/Therajet dry hydrotherapy, and a BackHug robotic back therapy device. The proprietary PUREtec facial technology combines biotechnology with manual therapy, and the company retails its own 100% natural PURE Skincare range plus the Gut Wealth supplement line. Booking runs on the Zenoti SaaS platform; e-commerce on Shopify; a 'PURE Go' mobile app supports consumer self-service.

Distribution is omnichannel: directly operated day spas, boutique beauty salons, and hotel/health-club host-partner venues (DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport, David Lloyd Coventry, Witney Lakes resort, Union Square Aberdeen). Go-to-market combines organic social (Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, LinkedIn), an SEO-focused Wellness Journal blog, email/newsletter capture with a 15% first-order incentive, a PURE Treat Card loyalty programme, and a B2B corporate partnerships team. Customer mix spans individual consumers, couples, teens, life-stage cohorts (pregnancy, menopause), athletes seeking recovery, and corporate accounts. Founder/CEO Becky Woodhouse leads the company; the company is privately held, does not disclose revenue, and shows no public/private equity funding activity in the provided material.

Short descriptiontext

PURE Spa & Beauty is a UK private spa and wellness chain operating nine day-spa and beauty-salon locations across Scotland and England, offering massage, facials, nails, laser hair removal, and advanced wellness therapies (HBOT, infrared sauna, LED) to individual consumers, couples, and corporate accounts.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
51–100
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersEdinburgh, United Kingdom
HQ citystring
Edinburgh
HQ countrystring
United Kingdom
HQ regionstring
Europe
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices8 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
day spa services, beauty treatments, wellness therapy, massage therapy, laser hair removal
Industry7 codes
1Day Spas
CodeHSALAFAAPrimaryYes
2Day Spas (Facials, Body Treatments & Packages)
CodeHSADAKAAPrimaryNo
3Spa Packages & Ritual Experiences
CodeHSALAFANPrimaryNo
4Deep Tissue Massage
CodeHSALAEABPrimaryNo
5Spa Body Wraps & Cocoon Treatments
CodeHSALAFADPrimaryNo
6Spa Body Treatments & Massage (Oils, Scrubs, Wraps)
CodeCRABALAGPrimaryNo
7Mobile Spa & Body Treatments
CodeHSALAMAGPrimaryNo
NAICS code4 codes
  • Hair, Nail, and Skin Care Services81211
  • Beauty Salons812112
  • Other Personal Care Services81219
  • Personal Care Services8121
SIC code1 code
  • Perfumes, Cosmetics & Other Toilet Preparations2844
Product category
Day Spa and Beauty Services
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model7 records
1Individual Spa Treatments
TypeOne Time License
Description

One-time service payments for massage, facials, nails, waxing, laser hair removal, and body treatments. Individual treatments range from £20-£170 depending on service type and duration

purespauk.com
2Treatment Courses (6 for 5 / 6 for 4)
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Bulk treatment packages offering 17% savings when purchasing 6 treatments. Customers commit to ongoing self-care with flexible booking across treatments

purespauk.com
3Wellness Memberships
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Monthly membership programs including PURE Membership, PURE Wellness Membership, and Manicure Membership offering recurring revenue with benefits and discounts

purespauk.com
4Spa Days and Packages
TypeOne Time License
Description

Pre-packaged spa experiences combining multiple treatments with facility access, including half-day and full-day packages

purespauk.com
5Product Sales
TypeHardware Sales
Description

Retail sales of PURE Skincare products, Gut Wealth supplements, Hyperbaric Oxygen Chambers for home use, and professional partner products

purespauk.com
6Gift Cards
TypeOne Time License
Description

Gift vouchers available in various denominations (£25-£200) and experience packages, valid for 24 months across all locations

purespauk.com
7Corporate Partnerships
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

B2B services including corporate memberships, workplace wellness programs, staff benefit schemes, and multi-buy vouchers for businesses

purespauk.com
Marketing channels7 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels7 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components6 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Supply Chain
Pricing details5 tiers
1Individual Treatments
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Swedish Massage from £69 (40 min) to £125 (90 min); Gel Manicure £47 (40 min); Deluxe Facial from £45 (30 min); Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy £85 (60 min); Laser Hair Removal packages from £69 for 3 areas; Swedish Massage Course (6 treatments) from £395

purespauk.com
2Treatment Courses - 6 for 5 / 6 for 4
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Save 17% on bulk treatment purchases. Courses available for massage, facials, nails, waxing. Example: Swedish Massage 60min Course £525 (was £630)

purespauk.com
3PURE Membership
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Monthly membership at £59 offering access to wellness services and bulk savings on sessions. Corporate membership options available for businesses.

purespauk.com
4Spa Packages
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Half Day Spa from £89; Full Day Spa packages; Escape to Glow £89-£99; Spa & Lunch for Two £170 for 2; Holiday Ready Package £89 (was £125)

purespauk.com
5Wellness Access Passes
ModelUsage-basedBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy Access Pass up to 30 sessions; Wellness Access Pass up to 50 sessions; 3-Month Wellness Pass. HBOT sessions from £23.17/session (was £85)

purespauk.com
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Brand1 of 4 records shown
1PURE Skincare
Description

The company's own range of skincare products using 100% natural ingredients, including facial skincare, body skincare, and gift sets.

purespauk.com
+3 more records
Core offering1 text field

PURE Spa & Beauty operates a chain of day spas and beauty salons delivering massage, facial, nail, waxing, laser hair removal, ear piercing, and advanced wellness treatments (HBOT, infrared sauna, LED light therapy, cold water therapy, compression boots, dry floatation, BackHug robotic back therapy) across 9 UK locations. The company also retails its own 100% natural PURE Skincare line, Gut Wealth supplements, and home-use hyperbaric oxygen chambers, complemented by spa day packages, multi-session treatment courses, gift cards, and recurring memberships.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • Save up to 80% with Laser Combo Packages
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

PURE Spa & Beauty is an award-winning UK spa and beauty salon chain with over 20 years of experience operating across Scotland and England. The company offers a comprehensive portfolio of spa and beauty services organized into core treatment categories: massage services (Swedish, deep tissue, hot stone, pregnancy, lymphatic drainage, menopause, and dry hydrotherapy), facial treatments (Express, Spa, Diamond Peel microdermabrasion, PUREtec biotechnology facials, and LED Light Therapy), nail treatments using OPI products, laser hair removal, and advanced wellness technology services including Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy chambers, infrared saunas, LED light therapy (Dermalux), dry floatation therapy, cold water therapy, compression boots (Therabody), and BackHug robotic therapy. The product portfolio extends to retail with PURE Skincare (100% natural products), Gut Wealth supplements, at-home Hyperbaric Oxygen Chambers, and professional skincare lines. Additional offerings include spa days and packages, gift cards in various denominations, membership programs, wellness access passes for bulk sessions, and treatment courses offering savings on bundled services.

Product and service24 records
1Massage Services
CategoryTherapeutic Massage
Description

Range of therapeutic massage treatments including Swedish, deep tissue, hot stone, Indian head, pregnancy, lymphatic drainage, menopause, Reiki, and dry hydrotherapy (Therajet) massage, priced from £69 for a 40-minute Swedish Massage, offered to individual consumers seeking relaxation and therapeutic relief.

2Facial Treatments
CategorySkincare Facial Treatments
Description

Facial services including Express & Beauty Facials, Spa Facials, Diamond Peel microdermabrasion facials, PUREtec biotechnology facials, and LED Light Therapy enhanced facials (from £45 for a 30-minute Deluxe Facial), targeting fine lines, wrinkles, elasticity, sensitivity, rosacea, acne, dehydration, and pigmentation.

3Nail Treatments
CategoryNail Care Services
Description

Manicure and pedicure services using OPI products including gel, BIAB builder gel, luxury, express, and teen-specific treatments with a nail guarantee policy (e.g., Gel Manicure £47 for 40 minutes).

4Laser Hair Removal
CategoryLaser Hair Removal
Description

Medical-grade laser hair removal using Candela/Elōs technology for face, bikini, upper body, lower body, and men, with combo packages from £69 for 3 areas offering up to 80% savings.

5Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy (HBOT)
CategoryAdvanced Wellness Therapy
Description

Wellness treatment using O2worx pressurized oxygen chambers for accelerated healing, recovery, wellness, and longevity support, offered as 60-minute sessions (£85) and access passes for bulk purchases.

6Infrared Sauna
CategoryAdvanced Wellness Therapy
Description

Wellness technology using infrared and red light wavelengths for detoxification and muscle relaxation, available across multiple PURE spa locations.

7LED Light Therapy
CategoryAdvanced Wellness Therapy
Description

Advanced skin treatment using Dermalux Flex MD technology for improving skin tone, texture, acne, fine lines, and various skin conditions, available as standalone or facial add-on sessions.

8Dry Floatation Therapy
CategoryAdvanced Wellness Therapy
Description

Weightless deep relaxation therapy using Starpool dry floatation beds for stress relief and wellness, available at multiple PURE locations.

9Cold Water Therapy
CategoryAdvanced Wellness Therapy
Description

Cold water immersion and contrast therapy for recovery, invigoration, and reset, available across PURE spa locations.

10Compression Boots
CategoryAdvanced Wellness Therapy
Description

Therabody compression boots therapy for muscle recovery and improved circulation, available as standalone or add-on sessions.

11BackHug Robotic Back Therapy
CategoryAdvanced Wellness Therapy
Description

Robotic therapy device for targeted back treatment and pain relief, bookable as a wellness technology session at PURE locations.

12Waxing Services
CategoryBeauty Hair Removal
Description

Body waxing services covering eyebrows, lips, arms, legs, bikini, chest, back, and full body, available across PURE locations.

13Ear Piercing Services
CategoryBeauty Services
Description

Professional ear piercing services offered across PURE locations, supported by a published aftercare guide.

14Body Treatments
CategoryBody and Spa Treatments
Description

Body treatments including reflexology, salt scrubs, body wraps, and specialist body treatments, offered as part of the core spa menu.

15Eyes and Brows Services
CategoryBeauty Services
Description

Brow lamination, tints, lifts, and shaping, plus lash extensions and eye/brow courses, available at PURE locations.

16Spa Days and Packages
CategorySpa Packages
Description

Curated multi-treatment spa day experiences including Half Day Spa (from £89), Full Day Spa packages, Spa & Lunch for Two (£170 for 2), Holiday Ready Package, spa breaks, and group/party packages.

17PURE Membership Programs
CategoryMembership and Subscription
Description

Subscription-based memberships including PURE Membership (£59/month), Wellness Membership, Manicure Membership, and Corporate Memberships offering access to wellness services and bulk savings on treatments.

18Treatment Courses
CategoryTreatment Bundles
Description

Multi-session treatment packages offering 6 treatments for the price of 4-5, providing 17% savings across massage (e.g., Swedish Massage 60min Course £525, was £630), facial, and nail courses.

19Wellness Access Passes
CategoryWellness Subscription Passes
Description

Bulk purchase wellness passes offering savings on HBOT (up to 30 sessions) and general wellness treatments (up to 50 sessions), with a 3-Month Wellness Pass option and HBOT sessions from £23.17 each via access passes.

20PURE Gift Cards
CategoryGift Vouchers
Description

Gift vouchers in denominations from £25 to £200, Gift of Time cards (40-120 minutes), themed experience gift cards, and corporate multi-buy gift vouchers valid for 24 months across all PURE locations.

21PURE Skincare Products
CategoryRetail Skincare Products
Description

PURE's own 100% natural skincare product line including 3-step routines, facial skincare, body skincare formulations, and gift sets, retailed online and in spa locations.

22Gut Wealth Supplements
CategoryWellness Supplements
Description

Internal wellness supplement range including liquid supplement sachets and daily capsule supplements for gut health, sold under the Gut Wealth sub-brand.

23Hyperbaric Oxygen Chamber (Home Use)
CategoryWellness Hardware
Description

At-home hyperbaric oxygen chamber available for purchase via the PURE e-commerce store for continued wellness therapy outside the spa.

24PURE Professional Skincare
CategoryProfessional Skincare Wholesale
Description

Professional-grade skincare products made available to beauty industry partners and therapists to stock and resell under the PURE Professional Partners programme.

Scale indicator5 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership12 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Technology partnership for advanced massage therapy equipment. PURE locations use Theragun devices for deep tissue massage, muscle recovery, and Theragun Hands or Feet add-on treatments.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy technology provider. O2worx equipment powers PURE's HBOT chambers used for healing, recovery, and wellness treatments across multiple locations.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

LED Light Therapy technology partner. Dermalux Flex MD devices used for LED Light Therapy treatments targeting acne, fine lines, skin rejuvenation, and various skin conditions.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Premium laser hair removal technology provider. Medical-grade laser equipment for long-lasting, precise, and painless hair removal treatments across face, body, and combination packages.

5OPI
Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Award-winning nail care products used across all PURE locations for manicures, pedicures, gel treatments, and nail courses.

purespauk.com
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Hotel spa partnership at Edinburgh Airport location. PURE Spa operates within the DoubleTree by Hilton LivingWell Health Club, providing spa services to hotel guests and general public. Features pool, sauna, steam room, hot tub, and free parking.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Health club spa partnership at Coventry location. PURE Spa operates inside David Lloyd health club offering treatments to members and non-members. Members receive 25% off first treatment and 10% thereafter. Pool access included with 60-min+ treatments.

8Union Square Aberdeen
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Retail destination partnership. PURE's flagship Aberdeen spa located within Union Square shopping and entertainment destination.

purespauk.com
9Witney Lakes
Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Resort spa partnership at Witney Lakes in Oxfordshire, offering spa and beauty treatments within the resort facility.

purespauk.com
Strategic tierMinorTypeGTM or Marketing Partner
Description

Tourism and local business partnership. PURE is part of Forever Edinburgh's Resident Rewards programme, promoting local tourism and business.

11PURE Professional Partners
Strategic tierMinorTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

Professional skincare wholesale program allowing other businesses to stock and sell PURE Professional Products.

purespauk.com
12PURE Gift Collective Partners
Strategic tierMinorTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

Wellness gifting marketplace partnerships allowing other businesses to sell PURE gift cards and experiences through their channels.

purespauk.com
Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight6 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeOthers
Description

Cloud-based spa, salon, and wellness management software platform already powering PURE's booking and operating stack. Included as an ecosystem/technology peer shaping how PURE scales, not a direct spa competitor.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Long-established UK day spa and health resort chain with multiple spa sites and own product line. Directly comparable to PURE on premium day-spa positioning, multi-location UK footprint, and own-brand beauty product retail.

TypeOthers
Description

UK health and racquets club operator that hosts the PURE spa at Coventry and provides member cross-promotion. Adjacent rather than direct competitor because David Lloyd itself runs spa-adjacent wellness rather than the day-spa service mix PURE offers.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large-scale membership-driven spa and massage franchise operating across the UK. Comparable to PURE on recurring massage and facial subscription model though broader and more mass-market in positioning.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Premium spa brand and product house operating spa locations in the UK and internationally and supplying professional skincare to spas. Highly comparable to PURE on the combined spa-services and own-product retail model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Boutique spa and skincare brand originating within Soho House operating multiple UK spa locations with own product line. Matches PURE on premium day-spa positioning, membership/course programmes, and own-brand retail.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UK day spa operator with flagship Covent Garden location combining spa, beauty and wellness therapies. Overlaps with PURE on massage, facial, and advanced wellness service mix and on premium city-centre positioning.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Multi-location spa franchise with UK presence focused on massage, facials, and skincare memberships. Comparable to PURE on subscription-based spa services though typically positioned at a more accessible price point.

9Rena Spa at Center Parcs
TypeDirect peer
Description

UK spa operator running spa venues inside Center Parcs resorts. Similar business model to PURE's hotel/resort-located Edinburgh Airport and Witney Lakes sites, with comparable treatment menus and package offerings.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Global spa and skincare brand under LVMH offering spa services in the UK and own-line beauty products. Comparable on premium spa-product crossover model though operating at larger brand scale than PURE.

Market position
Strengths6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers8 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature5 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles1 record

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

PURE Spa & Beauty

Day Spa and Beauty Servicespurespauk.com

PURE Spa & Beauty is a UK private spa and wellness chain operating nine day-spa and beauty-salon locations across Scotland and England, offering massage, facials, nails, laser hair removal, and advanced wellness therapies (HBOT, infrared sauna, LED) to individual consumers, couples, and corporate accounts.

What PURE Spa & Beauty does

PURE Spa & Beauty is a UK private spa and wellness chain operating 9 locations across Scotland and England, having been founded in Edinburgh in 2004. Service revenues are generated through a mix of pay-as-you-go treatments (massage, facials, nails, waxing, laser hair removal), pre-paid treatment courses (6-for-5 or 6-for-4 packages offering 17% savings), recurring monthly memberships (PURE Membership at £59/month, plus Wellness and Manicure variants), spa-day packages, gift cards, retail product sales, and B2B corporate wellness contracts. Treatment pricing ranges from £20 for entry-level services to £170+ for premium packages.

The technical differentiators centre on a wellness technology suite that integrates third-party clinical-grade hardware into a hospitality wrapper: O2worx Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy chambers, Dermalux LED light therapy, Candela/Elōs medical-grade lasers, Therabody/Theragun percussion and compression equipment, Starpool dry floatation, Starpool/Therajet dry hydrotherapy, and a BackHug robotic back therapy device. The proprietary PUREtec facial technology combines biotechnology with manual therapy, and the company retails its own 100% natural PURE Skincare range plus the Gut Wealth supplement line. Booking runs on the Zenoti SaaS platform; e-commerce on Shopify; a 'PURE Go' mobile app supports consumer self-service.

Distribution is omnichannel: directly operated day spas, boutique beauty salons, and hotel/health-club host-partner venues (DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport, David Lloyd Coventry, Witney Lakes resort, Union Square Aberdeen). Go-to-market combines organic social (Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, LinkedIn), an SEO-focused Wellness Journal blog, email/newsletter capture with a 15% first-order incentive, a PURE Treat Card loyalty programme, and a B2B corporate partnerships team. Customer mix spans individual consumers, couples, teens, life-stage cohorts (pregnancy, menopause), athletes seeking recovery, and corporate accounts. Founder/CEO Becky Woodhouse leads the company; the company is privately held, does not disclose revenue, and shows no public/private equity funding activity in the provided material.

PURE Spa & Beauty firmographics

Firmographics
Name
PURE Spa & Beauty
Legal name
PURE Spa UK
Website
https://purespauk.com
Company type
Private
Founded year
2004
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
51–100 employees
Short description
PURE Spa & Beauty is a UK private spa and wellness chain operating nine day-spa and beauty-salon locations across Scotland and England, offering massage, facials, nails, laser hair removal, and advanced wellness therapies (HBOT, infrared sauna, LED) to individual consumers, couples, and corporate accounts.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

PURE Spa & Beauty industry classification

Industry
Product category
Day Spa and Beauty Services
NAICS
Hair, Nail, and Skin Care Services (81211), Beauty Salons (812112), Other Personal Care Services (81219), Personal Care Services (8121)
SIC
Perfumes, Cosmetics & Other Toilet Preparations (2844)
akta.pro primary industry
Day Spas (HSALAFAA)
akta.pro secondary industries
Day Spas (Facials, Body Treatments & Packages) (HSADAKAA), Spa Packages & Ritual Experiences (HSALAFAN), Deep Tissue Massage (HSALAEAB), Spa Body Wraps & Cocoon Treatments (HSALAFAD), Spa Body Treatments & Massage (Oils, Scrubs, Wraps) (CRABALAG), Mobile Spa & Body Treatments (HSALAMAG)

Keywords

  • Day spa services
  • Beauty treatments
  • Wellness therapy
  • Massage therapy
  • Laser hair removal

Where PURE Spa & Beauty is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Edinburgh
HQ country
United Kingdom
HQ region
Europe

Offices8 records

Markets served

PURE Spa & Beauty business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Supply Chain

Revenue model

  1. Individual Spa Treatments: One-time service payments for massage, facials, nails, waxing, laser hair removal, and body treatments. Individual treatments range from £20-£170 depending on service type and duration
  2. Treatment Courses (6 for 5 / 6 for 4): Bulk treatment packages offering 17% savings when purchasing 6 treatments. Customers commit to ongoing self-care with flexible booking across treatments
  3. Wellness Memberships: Monthly membership programs including PURE Membership, PURE Wellness Membership, and Manicure Membership offering recurring revenue with benefits and discounts
  4. Spa Days and Packages: Pre-packaged spa experiences combining multiple treatments with facility access, including half-day and full-day packages
  5. Product Sales: Retail sales of PURE Skincare products, Gut Wealth supplements, Hyperbaric Oxygen Chambers for home use, and professional partner products
  6. Gift Cards: Gift vouchers available in various denominations (£25-£200) and experience packages, valid for 24 months across all locations
  7. Corporate Partnerships: B2B services including corporate memberships, workplace wellness programs, staff benefit schemes, and multi-buy vouchers for businesses

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goIndividual Treatments
SubscriptionMulti-year contractTreatment Courses - 6 for 5 / 6 for 4
SubscriptionMonthlyPURE Membership
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goSpa Packages
Usage-basedPay-as-you-goWellness Access Passes

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels7 records

Marketing channels7 records

PURE Spa & Beauty product offering

Product offering

Core offering

PURE Spa & Beauty operates a chain of day spas and beauty salons delivering massage, facial, nail, waxing, laser hair removal, ear piercing, and advanced wellness treatments (HBOT, infrared sauna, LED light therapy, cold water therapy, compression boots, dry floatation, BackHug robotic back therapy) across 9 UK locations. The company also retails its own 100% natural PURE Skincare line, Gut Wealth supplements, and home-use hyperbaric oxygen chambers, complemented by spa day packages, multi-session treatment courses, gift cards, and recurring memberships.

Product overview

PURE Spa & Beauty is an award-winning UK spa and beauty salon chain with over 20 years of experience operating across Scotland and England. The company offers a comprehensive portfolio of spa and beauty services organized into core treatment categories: massage services (Swedish, deep tissue, hot stone, pregnancy, lymphatic drainage, menopause, and dry hydrotherapy), facial treatments (Express, Spa, Diamond Peel microdermabrasion, PUREtec biotechnology facials, and LED Light Therapy), nail treatments using OPI products, laser hair removal, and advanced wellness technology services including Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy chambers, infrared saunas, LED light therapy (Dermalux), dry floatation therapy, cold water therapy, compression boots (Therabody), and BackHug robotic therapy. The product portfolio extends to retail with PURE Skincare (100% natural products), Gut Wealth supplements, at-home Hyperbaric Oxygen Chambers, and professional skincare lines. Additional offerings include spa days and packages, gift cards in various denominations, membership programs, wellness access passes for bulk sessions, and treatment courses offering savings on bundled services.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Brands

  • PURE Skincare: The company's own range of skincare products using 100% natural ingredients, including facial skincare, body skincare, and gift sets.
  • PURE Professional Skincare
  • Gut Wealth
  • PURE Gift Collective

Products and services

  • Massage Services Range of therapeutic massage treatments including Swedish, deep tissue, hot stone, Indian head, pregnancy, lymphatic drainage, menopause, Reiki, and dry hydrotherapy (Therajet) massage, priced from £69 for a 40-minute Swedish Massage, offered to individual consumers seeking relaxation and therapeutic relief.
  • Facial Treatments Facial services including Express & Beauty Facials, Spa Facials, Diamond Peel microdermabrasion facials, PUREtec biotechnology facials, and LED Light Therapy enhanced facials (from £45 for a 30-minute Deluxe Facial), targeting fine lines, wrinkles, elasticity, sensitivity, rosacea, acne, dehydration, and pigmentation.
  • Nail Treatments Manicure and pedicure services using OPI products including gel, BIAB builder gel, luxury, express, and teen-specific treatments with a nail guarantee policy (e.g., Gel Manicure £47 for 40 minutes).
  • Laser Hair Removal Medical-grade laser hair removal using Candela/Elōs technology for face, bikini, upper body, lower body, and men, with combo packages from £69 for 3 areas offering up to 80% savings.
  • Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy (HBOT) Wellness treatment using O2worx pressurized oxygen chambers for accelerated healing, recovery, wellness, and longevity support, offered as 60-minute sessions (£85) and access passes for bulk purchases.
  • Infrared Sauna Wellness technology using infrared and red light wavelengths for detoxification and muscle relaxation, available across multiple PURE spa locations.
  • LED Light Therapy Advanced skin treatment using Dermalux Flex MD technology for improving skin tone, texture, acne, fine lines, and various skin conditions, available as standalone or facial add-on sessions.
  • Dry Floatation Therapy Weightless deep relaxation therapy using Starpool dry floatation beds for stress relief and wellness, available at multiple PURE locations.
  • Cold Water Therapy Cold water immersion and contrast therapy for recovery, invigoration, and reset, available across PURE spa locations.
  • Compression Boots Therabody compression boots therapy for muscle recovery and improved circulation, available as standalone or add-on sessions.
  • BackHug Robotic Back Therapy Robotic therapy device for targeted back treatment and pain relief, bookable as a wellness technology session at PURE locations.
  • Waxing Services Body waxing services covering eyebrows, lips, arms, legs, bikini, chest, back, and full body, available across PURE locations.
  • Ear Piercing Services Professional ear piercing services offered across PURE locations, supported by a published aftercare guide.
  • Body Treatments Body treatments including reflexology, salt scrubs, body wraps, and specialist body treatments, offered as part of the core spa menu.
  • Eyes and Brows Services Brow lamination, tints, lifts, and shaping, plus lash extensions and eye/brow courses, available at PURE locations.
  • Spa Days and Packages Curated multi-treatment spa day experiences including Half Day Spa (from £89), Full Day Spa packages, Spa & Lunch for Two (£170 for 2), Holiday Ready Package, spa breaks, and group/party packages.
  • PURE Membership Programs Subscription-based memberships including PURE Membership (£59/month), Wellness Membership, Manicure Membership, and Corporate Memberships offering access to wellness services and bulk savings on treatments.
  • Treatment Courses Multi-session treatment packages offering 6 treatments for the price of 4-5, providing 17% savings across massage (e.g., Swedish Massage 60min Course £525, was £630), facial, and nail courses.
  • Wellness Access Passes Bulk purchase wellness passes offering savings on HBOT (up to 30 sessions) and general wellness treatments (up to 50 sessions), with a 3-Month Wellness Pass option and HBOT sessions from £23.17 each via access passes.
  • PURE Gift Cards Gift vouchers in denominations from £25 to £200, Gift of Time cards (40-120 minutes), themed experience gift cards, and corporate multi-buy gift vouchers valid for 24 months across all PURE locations.
  • PURE Skincare Products PURE's own 100% natural skincare product line including 3-step routines, facial skincare, body skincare formulations, and gift sets, retailed online and in spa locations.
  • Gut Wealth Supplements Internal wellness supplement range including liquid supplement sachets and daily capsule supplements for gut health, sold under the Gut Wealth sub-brand.
  • Hyperbaric Oxygen Chamber (Home Use) At-home hyperbaric oxygen chamber available for purchase via the PURE e-commerce store for continued wellness therapy outside the spa.
  • PURE Professional Skincare Professional-grade skincare products made available to beauty industry partners and therapists to stock and resell under the PURE Professional Partners programme.

Quantifiable outcome

  • Save up to 80% with Laser Combo Packages
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use PURE Spa & Beauty

Customer profile

Named customers8 records

Segments6 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

PURE Spa & Beauty technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature5 records

PURE Spa & Beauty partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Twelve partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • Theragun (Therabody)coreTechnology or IntegrationTechnology partnership for advanced massage therapy equipment. PURE locations use Theragun devices for deep tissue massage, muscle recovery, and Theragun Hands or Feet add-on treatments.
  • O2worxcoreTechnology or IntegrationHyperbaric Oxygen Therapy technology provider. O2worx equipment powers PURE's HBOT chambers used for healing, recovery, and wellness treatments across multiple locations.
  • DermaluxcoreTechnology or IntegrationLED Light Therapy technology partner. Dermalux Flex MD devices used for LED Light Therapy treatments targeting acne, fine lines, skin rejuvenation, and various skin conditions.
  • Candela/ElōscoreTechnology or IntegrationPremium laser hair removal technology provider. Medical-grade laser equipment for long-lasting, precise, and painless hair removal treatments across face, body, and combination packages.
  • OPIcoreTechnology or IntegrationAward-winning nail care products used across all PURE locations for manicures, pedicures, gel treatments, and nail courses.
  • DoubleTree by HiltoncoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerHotel spa partnership at Edinburgh Airport location. PURE Spa operates within the DoubleTree by Hilton LivingWell Health Club, providing spa services to hotel guests and general public. Features pool, sauna, steam room, hot tub, and free parking.
  • David LloydcoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerHealth club spa partnership at Coventry location. PURE Spa operates inside David Lloyd health club offering treatments to members and non-members. Members receive 25% off first treatment and 10% thereafter. Pool access included with 60-min+ treatments.
  • Union Square AberdeencoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerRetail destination partnership. PURE's flagship Aberdeen spa located within Union Square shopping and entertainment destination.
  • Witney LakesminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerResort spa partnership at Witney Lakes in Oxfordshire, offering spa and beauty treatments within the resort facility.
  • Forever EdinburghminorGTM or Marketing PartnerTourism and local business partnership. PURE is part of Forever Edinburgh's Resident Rewards programme, promoting local tourism and business.
  • PURE Professional PartnersminorChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorProfessional skincare wholesale program allowing other businesses to stock and sell PURE Professional Products.
  • PURE Gift Collective PartnersminorChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorWellness gifting marketplace partnerships allowing other businesses to sell PURE gift cards and experiences through their channels.

Scale indicators5 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights6 records

PURE Spa & Beauty competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Others

  • Zenoti: Cloud-based spa, salon, and wellness management software platform already powering PURE's booking and operating stack. Included as an ecosystem/technology peer shaping how PURE scales, not a direct spa competitor.
  • David Lloyd Leisure: UK health and racquets club operator that hosts the PURE spa at Coventry and provides member cross-promotion. Adjacent rather than direct competitor because David Lloyd itself runs spa-adjacent wellness rather than the day-spa service mix PURE offers.

Direct peers

  • Champneys: Long-established UK day spa and health resort chain with multiple spa sites and own product line. Directly comparable to PURE on premium day-spa positioning, multi-location UK footprint, and own-brand beauty product retail.
  • ESPA International: Premium spa brand and product house operating spa locations in the UK and internationally and supplying professional skincare to spas. Highly comparable to PURE on the combined spa-services and own-product retail model.
  • Cowshed (Soho House): Boutique spa and skincare brand originating within Soho House operating multiple UK spa locations with own product line. Matches PURE on premium day-spa positioning, membership/course programmes, and own-brand retail.
  • Sanctuary Spa (Covent Garden): UK day spa operator with flagship Covent Garden location combining spa, beauty and wellness therapies. Overlaps with PURE on massage, facial, and advanced wellness service mix and on premium city-centre positioning.
  • Rena Spa at Center Parcs: UK spa operator running spa venues inside Center Parcs resorts. Similar business model to PURE's hotel/resort-located Edinburgh Airport and Witney Lakes sites, with comparable treatment menus and package offerings.

Broad incumbents

  • Massage Envy: Large-scale membership-driven spa and massage franchise operating across the UK. Comparable to PURE on recurring massage and facial subscription model though broader and more mass-market in positioning.
  • Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa: Multi-location spa franchise with UK presence focused on massage, facials, and skincare memberships. Comparable to PURE on subscription-based spa services though typically positioned at a more accessible price point.
  • Bliss Spa (LVMH): Global spa and skincare brand under LVMH offering spa services in the UK and own-line beauty products. Comparable on premium spa-product crossover model though operating at larger brand scale than PURE.

Market position

Strengths6 records

Weaknesses6 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks7 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

PURE Spa & Beauty social profiles

Digital presence

PURE Spa & Beauty financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

PURE Spa & Beauty leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles1 record

PURE Spa & Beauty funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

PURE Spa & Beauty M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about PURE Spa & Beauty

What does PURE Spa & Beauty do?

PURE Spa & Beauty operates a chain of day spas and beauty salons delivering massage, facial, nail, waxing, laser hair removal, ear piercing, and advanced wellness treatments (HBOT, infrared sauna, LED light therapy, cold water therapy, compression boots, dry floatation, BackHug robotic back therapy) across 9 UK locations. The company also retails its own 100% natural PURE Skincare line, Gut Wealth supplements, and home-use hyperbaric oxygen chambers, complemented by spa day packages, multi-session treatment courses, gift cards, and recurring memberships.

Is PURE Spa & Beauty a public or private company?

PURE Spa & Beauty is a private company. It is classified as unknown and is currently operating.

When was PURE Spa & Beauty founded?

PURE Spa & Beauty was founded in 2004. It employs 51 to 100 people.

Where is PURE Spa & Beauty based?

PURE Spa & Beauty is headquartered in Edinburgh, United Kingdom, in the Europe region.

How does PURE Spa & Beauty make money?

Seven revenue lines are on record. Individual Spa Treatments are the primary driver. The others are treatment Courses (6 for 5 / 6 for 4), wellness Memberships, spa Days and Packages, product Sales, gift Cards and corporate Partnerships.

Who are PURE Spa & Beauty's main competitors?

Others on record are Zenoti and David Lloyd Leisure. Direct peers are Champneys, ESPA International, Cowshed (Soho House), Sanctuary Spa (Covent Garden) and Rena Spa at Center Parcs. Broad incumbents are Massage Envy, Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa and Bliss Spa (LVMH).

Does PURE Spa & Beauty have an API?

No public API is recorded for PURE Spa & Beauty.

What industry is PURE Spa & Beauty in?

PURE Spa & Beauty's product category is Day Spa and Beauty Services. Its primary akta.pro industry code is HSALAFAA, Day Spas, with a secondary code of HSADAKAA, Day Spas (Facials, Body Treatments & Packages). Its NAICS code is 81211 and its SIC code is 2844.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales