Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Cobram Community House

Full company profile

uuid0043nyp

Namestring
Cobram Community House
Legal namestring
Cobram Community House Inc.
Websiteurl
cch.vic.edu.au
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearstring
-
Descriptiontext

Cobram Community House Inc. is a not-for-profit Registered Training Organisation (RTO 3708) headquartered at 43-45 Punt Road, Cobram, Victoria, Australia. The organization delivers nationally recognized vocational qualifications, Learn Local endorsed short courses, and community services to adult learners, seniors, learners with disabilities, and community members experiencing vulnerability in the Cobram region. Its vocational portfolio spans Certificate III and Diploma qualifications in Early Childhood Education and Care, Certificates in General Education for Adults (CGEA), Certificate I in Transition Education, and Certificate I in Initial Adult Literacy and Numeracy. Short course offerings cover barista, cooking, Canva, computers for beginners, photography, AI tools, food safety, and First Aid (delivered under Allen's Training's RTO auspices). The business model is anchored in three revenue streams: Skills First Programme government funding for subsidized training places, fee-for-service course tuition with concession pricing, and largely free community programs including the Food Relief Program and the Be Connected digital literacy initiative for seniors aged 50+.

The underlying operational technology is modest: a Learn Local endorsed training delivery framework, a Mailchimp-based email newsletter, social media presence on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, and a student login portal hosted at ccheducation.trainingvc.com.au. Course administration is face-to-face at the Cobram facility, supported by on-site training rooms, a kitchen, computer lab, and community garden. The organization employs 13 staff and publishes annual reports covering the 2020-21 through 2024-25 periods, operating as an incorporated association under ABN 44 233 569 937. Revenue is not publicly disclosed and the organization has no identified parent company, subsidiaries, or external ownership.

Distribution is exclusively through the single Cobram site, complemented by referral partnerships with Services Australia and Beyond Housing that channel community members into training pathways, and work placement partnerships with local childcare centers for the Early Childhood Education courses. First Aid certification relies on a partnership with Allen's Training Pty Ltd (RTO 90909) as the issuing RTO. The organization's strategic positioning is that of a regional community hub combining accredited training with wraparound social services, generating value through subsidized education delivery and government-funded community programming rather than commercial scale.

Short descriptiontext

Cobram Community House Inc. is a not-for-profit Registered Training Organisation (RTO 3708) in Cobram, Victoria delivering vocational qualifications, Learn Local short courses, and community services to adult learners, seniors, and vulnerable community members through Skills First government funding and fee-for-service tuition.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersCobram, Australia
HQ citystring
Cobram
HQ countrystring
Australia
HQ regionstring
Oceania
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
community education, vocational training, registered training organisation, adult learning, learn local courses
Industry2 codes
1Inclusion, Special Needs & Early Intervention Training (IEPs/IFSPs, Neurodiversity)
CodeEDACAIAFPrimaryYes
2Curriculum-Based Measurement (CBM) & Progress Monitoring Services
CodeEDAKADAIPrimaryNo
NAICS code2 codes
  • Educational Services611
  • Educational Support Services6117
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Community Vocational Education and Training
GTM motion2 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model3 records
1Government-Funded Training
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Revenue from Victorian and Commonwealth Government funding programs including Skills First Programme for subsidized vocational training places.

cch.vic.edu.au
2Course Fees
TypeOne Time License
Description

Fee-for-service training for various short courses including computing, barista, cooking classes, and accredited qualifications. Concession pricing available for eligible learners.

cch.vic.edu.au
3Community Services
TypeProfessional Services
Description

Free and low-cost community programs including food relief, social activities, and digital literacy support for seniors.

cch.vic.edu.au
Marketing channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D
Pricing details8 tiers
1Funded place for CHC30125 Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Funded $825, Concession $645, Unfunded $6000

cch.vic.edu.au
2Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Funded $1264, Unfunded $6500

cch.vic.edu.au
3Short courses (Barista, CANVA, Cooking)
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Barista: $82.50/$75 concession; CANVA: $36/$31 concession; Cooking: $120/$96 concession; AI Tools: $36/$31 concession

cch.vic.edu.au
4First Aid Training
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

HLTAID011 Provide First Aid: $205; HLTAID012 Provide First Aid in education and care setting: $205; HLTAID009 CPR: $90

cch.vic.edu.au
5General Education for Adults (CGEA)
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Certificate I: $1680 ($640 concession); Certificate II: $1880 ($680 concession); Certificate III: $1880 ($680 concession)

cch.vic.edu.au
6Specialized courses for learners with disabilities
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Certificate I in Transition Education: $440 Funded/Concession; Certificate I in Initial Adult Literacy and Numeracy: $410 Funded/Concession, $5000 Unfunded

cch.vic.edu.au
7Community Activities
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Sewing group: $5/session; Soft pastel art: $5/week; Card making: $7/class; Ukelele: $20 for 6 weeks; Walking group: Free

cch.vic.edu.au
8Food Safety and Hospitality
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Hygiene for Food Handlers: $120; Hospitality Bootcamp: $130 ($106 concession)

cch.vic.edu.au
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Cobram Community House is a not-for-profit Registered Training Organisation (RTO 3708) delivering nationally recognized vocational qualifications (Certificate III and Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care, CGEA Certificates I–III, Transition Education, Initial Adult Literacy and Numeracy) alongside Learn Local endorsed short courses (Canva, barista, cooking, photography, AI tools) and First Aid training. It also operates community programs including food relief, Be Connected digital literacy for seniors, and social inclusion activities. Course delivery is primarily face-to-face at its Cobram, Victoria facility, supplemented by work placement partnerships.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Product overview1 text field

Cobram Community House is a not-for-profit Registered Training Organisation (RTO 3708) providing vocational education and community services in Cobram, Victoria. The organization operates as a multi-product education provider offering nationally recognized qualifications (Certificate III and Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care, CGEA certificates, Transition Education, Initial Adult Literacy and Numeracy) alongside short courses (Learn Local endorsed programs in digital skills, creative tools like Canva, hospitality training, first aid), community services (food relief, digital literacy for seniors), and social inclusion activities. The vocational qualifications form the core accredited offerings, while short courses and community activities serve as complementary programs supporting adult learning and social connection.

Product and service10 records
1CHC30125 Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
CategoryVocational qualification
Description

A nationally recognized vocational qualification preparing adult learners for work in early childhood education settings. Includes classroom delivery and a work placement component facilitated through local childcare centres and early learning services.

2CHC50125 Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care
CategoryVocational qualification
Description

An advanced diploma designed for educators pursuing leadership roles in early childhood education, focusing on creating inclusive programs and managing early learning environments. Includes classroom delivery and work placement components.

3CGEA Program (Certificates in General Education for Adults)
CategoryVocational qualification
Description

A skill development program in reading, writing, and numeracy that assists adult learners with study preparation, including Certificate I, II, and III in General Education for Adults. Targeted at adults with foundational skill gaps seeking to enter further training or employment.

4Certificate I in Transition Education (22705VIC)
CategoryVocational qualification
Description

A specialized course supporting learners with intellectual disabilities to develop skills for community involvement, employment, volunteer work, or further study. Delivered at the Cobram facility with funded/concession pricing.

5Certificate I in Initial Adult Literacy and Numeracy (22694VIC)
CategoryVocational qualification
Description

A foundation course developing literacy, numeracy, and communication skills for adult learners with intellectual disabilities. Available with funded/concession pricing.

6Learn Local Short Courses
CategoryShort course program
Description

Endorsed pre-accredited Learn Local training courses including Canva (beginner and intermediate), iPhone photography, cooking, barista, computers for beginners, and AI tools for everyday life. Short-duration courses delivered face-to-face at the Cobram facility.

7First Aid Training
CategoryShort course
Description

Nationally recognized first aid training delivered in partnership with Allen's Training Pty Ltd (RTO No. 90909), including HLTAID011 Provide First Aid, HLTAID012 Provide First Aid in education and care setting, and HLTAID009 CPR. Statements of Attainment are issued by Allen's Training.

8Food Relief Program
CategoryCommunity service
Description

A community food relief initiative providing practical support to individuals and families experiencing genuine financial hardship or food insecurity through services designed to meet immediate needs and foster community connection.

9Community Activities Program
CategoryCommunity service
Description

Social inclusion activities including sewing group ($5/session), soft pastel art ($5/week), card making ($7/class), ukulele lessons ($20 for 6 weeks), Chatty Cafe, community lunches, walking groups (free), and similar community-building activities.

10Be Connected Program
CategoryCommunity service
Description

A free digital literacy program helping people aged 50+ to learn to use digital technology safely, addressing digital exclusion among older adults in the Cobram region.

Scale indicator2 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership3 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Partnership for First Aid training delivery. Allen's Training is the issuing Registered Training Organisation for nationally recognized First Aid qualifications. Darren Shreck provides training under their auspices, with Statements of Attainment issued by Allen's Training.

Strategic tierMinorTypeOthers
Description

Federal government services agency referenced as a partner organization, providing referral pathways for community members seeking employment services and government support.

Strategic tierMinorTypeOthers
Description

Housing and support services organization operating as a community partner, providing referral pathways for community members experiencing housing vulnerability or financial hardship.

Recent move3 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Australian community organisation running education and learning programs for children and adults experiencing disadvantage. Comparable as a not-for-profit education provider with a similar community-focused, social inclusion value proposition and dependency on government and donor funding.

TypeOthers
Description

Victorian government-endorsed network of adult community education providers delivering pre-accredited short courses. Comparable network of which Cobram Community House is a member under its Learn Local endorsement for short course delivery.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Major Victorian TAFE offering a wide range of vocational qualifications and short courses. Comparable as an established, broader-scope VET provider competing for adult learner enrolments and government Skills First funding across the same Victorian market.

TypeOthers
Description

Peak body for Victoria's network of neighbourhood and community houses. Directly relevant as the sector association of which Cobram Community House is a member, and as the coordinating network through which Learn Local endorsement and community education policy flows.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Major metropolitan Victorian TAFE delivering a broad catalogue of vocational qualifications including early childhood education and care. Comparable as a larger-scale, government-funded VET provider offering overlapping accredited programs at greater scale than Cobram Community House.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large Victorian TAFE delivering vocational qualifications across multiple campuses. Comparable incumbent offering overlapping ECEC, adult literacy and short course programs with significantly broader geographic reach and marketing capacity.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Large Australian community organisation delivering education, training and community services for disadvantaged cohorts. Comparable as a not-for-profit combining vocational training with wraparound community services, sharing a social-mission orientation and similar learner segments.

TypeRegional player
Description

Regional Victorian TAFE serving the Goulburn and Ovens regions including areas adjacent to Cobram. Directly comparable as another publicly-funded vocational provider competing for similar adult learner and community education enrolments in northern Victoria.

TypeRegional player
Description

Regional Victorian TAFE located in Wodonga delivering accredited vocational qualifications and short courses. Comparable as a regional vocational training provider with overlapping government funding streams and adult learner segments in north-east Victoria.

10Sunraysia Institute of TAFE
TypeRegional player
Description

Regional Victorian TAFE based in Mildura delivering vocational qualifications and short courses across north-western Victoria. Closest geographic peer to Cobram Community House, sharing a regional/rural learner base and overlapping VET product categories including community services training.

Market position
Strengths4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat3 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile5 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature1 record

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
No data
Compliance2 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Cobram Community House

Community Vocational Education and Trainingcch.vic.edu.au

Cobram Community House Inc. is a not-for-profit Registered Training Organisation (RTO 3708) in Cobram, Victoria delivering vocational qualifications, Learn Local short courses, and community services to adult learners, seniors, and vulnerable community members through Skills First government funding and fee-for-service tuition.

What Cobram Community House does

Cobram Community House Inc. is a not-for-profit Registered Training Organisation (RTO 3708) headquartered at 43-45 Punt Road, Cobram, Victoria, Australia. The organization delivers nationally recognized vocational qualifications, Learn Local endorsed short courses, and community services to adult learners, seniors, learners with disabilities, and community members experiencing vulnerability in the Cobram region. Its vocational portfolio spans Certificate III and Diploma qualifications in Early Childhood Education and Care, Certificates in General Education for Adults (CGEA), Certificate I in Transition Education, and Certificate I in Initial Adult Literacy and Numeracy. Short course offerings cover barista, cooking, Canva, computers for beginners, photography, AI tools, food safety, and First Aid (delivered under Allen's Training's RTO auspices). The business model is anchored in three revenue streams: Skills First Programme government funding for subsidized training places, fee-for-service course tuition with concession pricing, and largely free community programs including the Food Relief Program and the Be Connected digital literacy initiative for seniors aged 50+.

The underlying operational technology is modest: a Learn Local endorsed training delivery framework, a Mailchimp-based email newsletter, social media presence on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, and a student login portal hosted at ccheducation.trainingvc.com.au. Course administration is face-to-face at the Cobram facility, supported by on-site training rooms, a kitchen, computer lab, and community garden. The organization employs 13 staff and publishes annual reports covering the 2020-21 through 2024-25 periods, operating as an incorporated association under ABN 44 233 569 937. Revenue is not publicly disclosed and the organization has no identified parent company, subsidiaries, or external ownership.

Distribution is exclusively through the single Cobram site, complemented by referral partnerships with Services Australia and Beyond Housing that channel community members into training pathways, and work placement partnerships with local childcare centers for the Early Childhood Education courses. First Aid certification relies on a partnership with Allen's Training Pty Ltd (RTO 90909) as the issuing RTO. The organization's strategic positioning is that of a regional community hub combining accredited training with wraparound social services, generating value through subsidized education delivery and government-funded community programming rather than commercial scale.

Cobram Community House firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Cobram Community House
Legal name
Cobram Community House Inc.
Website
https://cch.vic.edu.au
Company type
Private
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
Cobram Community House Inc. is a not-for-profit Registered Training Organisation (RTO 3708) in Cobram, Victoria delivering vocational qualifications, Learn Local short courses, and community services to adult learners, seniors, and vulnerable community members through Skills First government funding and fee-for-service tuition.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Cobram Community House industry classification

Industry
Product category
Community Vocational Education and Training
NAICS
Educational Services (611), Educational Support Services (6117)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Inclusion, Special Needs & Early Intervention Training (IEPs/IFSPs, Neurodiversity) (EDACAIAF)
akta.pro secondary industry
Curriculum-Based Measurement (CBM) & Progress Monitoring Services (EDAKADAI)

Keywords

  • Community education
  • Vocational training
  • Registered training organisation
  • Adult learning
  • Learn local courses

Where Cobram Community House is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Cobram
HQ country
Australia
HQ region
Oceania

Offices1 record

Markets served

Cobram Community House business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D

Revenue model

  1. Government-Funded Training: Revenue from Victorian and Commonwealth Government funding programs including Skills First Programme for subsidized vocational training places.
  2. Course Fees: Fee-for-service training for various short courses including computing, barista, cooking classes, and accredited qualifications. Concession pricing available for eligible learners.
  3. Community Services: Free and low-cost community programs including food relief, social activities, and digital literacy support for seniors.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionAnnualFunded place for CHC30125 Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
SubscriptionAnnualDiploma of Early Childhood Education and Care
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goShort courses (Barista, CANVA, Cooking)
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goFirst Aid Training
SubscriptionAnnualGeneral Education for Adults (CGEA)
SubscriptionAnnualSpecialized courses for learners with disabilities
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goCommunity Activities
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goFood Safety and Hospitality

Go-to-market motion2 records

Distribution channels2 records

Marketing channels4 records

Cobram Community House product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Cobram Community House is a not-for-profit Registered Training Organisation (RTO 3708) delivering nationally recognized vocational qualifications (Certificate III and Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care, CGEA Certificates I–III, Transition Education, Initial Adult Literacy and Numeracy) alongside Learn Local endorsed short courses (Canva, barista, cooking, photography, AI tools) and First Aid training. It also operates community programs including food relief, Be Connected digital literacy for seniors, and social inclusion activities. Course delivery is primarily face-to-face at its Cobram, Victoria facility, supplemented by work placement partnerships.

Product overview

Cobram Community House is a not-for-profit Registered Training Organisation (RTO 3708) providing vocational education and community services in Cobram, Victoria. The organization operates as a multi-product education provider offering nationally recognized qualifications (Certificate III and Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care, CGEA certificates, Transition Education, Initial Adult Literacy and Numeracy) alongside short courses (Learn Local endorsed programs in digital skills, creative tools like Canva, hospitality training, first aid), community services (food relief, digital literacy for seniors), and social inclusion activities. The vocational qualifications form the core accredited offerings, while short courses and community activities serve as complementary programs supporting adult learning and social connection.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • CHC30125 Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care A nationally recognized vocational qualification preparing adult learners for work in early childhood education settings. Includes classroom delivery and a work placement component facilitated through local childcare centres and early learning services.
  • CHC50125 Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care An advanced diploma designed for educators pursuing leadership roles in early childhood education, focusing on creating inclusive programs and managing early learning environments. Includes classroom delivery and work placement components.
  • CGEA Program (Certificates in General Education for Adults) A skill development program in reading, writing, and numeracy that assists adult learners with study preparation, including Certificate I, II, and III in General Education for Adults. Targeted at adults with foundational skill gaps seeking to enter further training or employment.
  • Certificate I in Transition Education (22705VIC) A specialized course supporting learners with intellectual disabilities to develop skills for community involvement, employment, volunteer work, or further study. Delivered at the Cobram facility with funded/concession pricing.
  • Certificate I in Initial Adult Literacy and Numeracy (22694VIC) A foundation course developing literacy, numeracy, and communication skills for adult learners with intellectual disabilities. Available with funded/concession pricing.
  • Learn Local Short Courses Endorsed pre-accredited Learn Local training courses including Canva (beginner and intermediate), iPhone photography, cooking, barista, computers for beginners, and AI tools for everyday life. Short-duration courses delivered face-to-face at the Cobram facility.
  • First Aid Training Nationally recognized first aid training delivered in partnership with Allen's Training Pty Ltd (RTO No. 90909), including HLTAID011 Provide First Aid, HLTAID012 Provide First Aid in education and care setting, and HLTAID009 CPR. Statements of Attainment are issued by Allen's Training.
  • Food Relief Program A community food relief initiative providing practical support to individuals and families experiencing genuine financial hardship or food insecurity through services designed to meet immediate needs and foster community connection.
  • Community Activities Program Social inclusion activities including sewing group ($5/session), soft pastel art ($5/week), card making ($7/class), ukulele lessons ($20 for 6 weeks), Chatty Cafe, community lunches, walking groups (free), and similar community-building activities.
  • Be Connected Program A free digital literacy program helping people aged 50+ to learn to use digital technology safely, addressing digital exclusion among older adults in the Cobram region.

Companies that use Cobram Community House

Customer profile

Segments5 records

Ideal customer profiles5 records

Cobram Community House technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature1 record

Cobram Community House partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Three partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • Allen's Training Pty Ltd (RTO No. 90909)coreTechnology or IntegrationPartnership for First Aid training delivery. Allen's Training is the issuing Registered Training Organisation for nationally recognized First Aid qualifications. Darren Shreck provides training under their auspices, with Statements of Attainment issued by Allen's Training.
  • Services AustraliaminorOthersFederal government services agency referenced as a partner organization, providing referral pathways for community members seeking employment services and government support.
  • Beyond HousingminorOthersHousing and support services organization operating as a community partner, providing referral pathways for community members experiencing housing vulnerability or financial hardship.

Scale indicators2 records

Recent moves3 records

Expansion highlights5 records

Cobram Community House competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • The Smith Family: Australian community organisation running education and learning programs for children and adults experiencing disadvantage. Comparable as a not-for-profit education provider with a similar community-focused, social inclusion value proposition and dependency on government and donor funding.
  • Brotherhood of St Laurence: Large Australian community organisation delivering education, training and community services for disadvantaged cohorts. Comparable as a not-for-profit combining vocational training with wraparound community services, sharing a social-mission orientation and similar learner segments.

Others

  • Adult Community Education (ACE) / Learn Local peak network: Victorian government-endorsed network of adult community education providers delivering pre-accredited short courses. Comparable network of which Cobram Community House is a member under its Learn Local endorsement for short course delivery.
  • Neighbourhood Houses Victoria: Peak body for Victoria's network of neighbourhood and community houses. Directly relevant as the sector association of which Cobram Community House is a member, and as the coordinating network through which Learn Local endorsement and community education policy flows.

Broad incumbents

  • Box Hill Institute: Major Victorian TAFE offering a wide range of vocational qualifications and short courses. Comparable as an established, broader-scope VET provider competing for adult learner enrolments and government Skills First funding across the same Victorian market.
  • Melbourne Polytechnic: Major metropolitan Victorian TAFE delivering a broad catalogue of vocational qualifications including early childhood education and care. Comparable as a larger-scale, government-funded VET provider offering overlapping accredited programs at greater scale than Cobram Community House.
  • Chisholm Institute: Large Victorian TAFE delivering vocational qualifications across multiple campuses. Comparable incumbent offering overlapping ECEC, adult literacy and short course programs with significantly broader geographic reach and marketing capacity.

Regional players

  • Goulburn Ovens Institute of TAFE (GO TAFE): Regional Victorian TAFE serving the Goulburn and Ovens regions including areas adjacent to Cobram. Directly comparable as another publicly-funded vocational provider competing for similar adult learner and community education enrolments in northern Victoria.
  • Wodonga TAFE: Regional Victorian TAFE located in Wodonga delivering accredited vocational qualifications and short courses. Comparable as a regional vocational training provider with overlapping government funding streams and adult learner segments in north-east Victoria.
  • Sunraysia Institute of TAFE: Regional Victorian TAFE based in Mildura delivering vocational qualifications and short courses across north-western Victoria. Closest geographic peer to Cobram Community House, sharing a regional/rural learner base and overlapping VET product categories including community services training.

Market position

Strengths4 records

Weaknesses4 records

Competitive moat3 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Cobram Community House social profiles

Digital presence

Cobram Community House compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance2 records

Cobram Community House financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Cobram Community House leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Cobram Community House funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Cobram Community House M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Cobram Community House

What does Cobram Community House do?

Cobram Community House is a not-for-profit Registered Training Organisation (RTO 3708) delivering nationally recognized vocational qualifications (Certificate III and Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care, CGEA Certificates I–III, Transition Education, Initial Adult Literacy and Numeracy) alongside Learn Local endorsed short courses (Canva, barista, cooking, photography, AI tools) and First Aid training. It also operates community programs including food relief, Be Connected digital literacy for seniors, and social inclusion activities. Course delivery is primarily face-to-face at its Cobram, Victoria facility, supplemented by work placement partnerships.

Is Cobram Community House a public or private company?

Cobram Community House is a private company. It is classified as nonprofit foundation owned and is currently operating.

When was Cobram Community House founded?

Cobram Community House was founded in -1. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is Cobram Community House based?

Cobram Community House is headquartered in Cobram, Australia, in the Oceania region.

How does Cobram Community House make money?

Three revenue lines are on record. Government-Funded Training is the primary driver. The others are course Fees and community Services.

Who are Cobram Community House's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are The Smith Family and Brotherhood of St Laurence. Others are Adult Community Education (ACE) / Learn Local peak network and Neighbourhood Houses Victoria. Broad incumbents are Box Hill Institute, Melbourne Polytechnic and Chisholm Institute. Regional players are Goulburn Ovens Institute of TAFE (GO TAFE), Wodonga TAFE and Sunraysia Institute of TAFE.

Does Cobram Community House have an API?

No public API is recorded for Cobram Community House.

What industry is Cobram Community House in?

Cobram Community House's product category is Community Vocational Education and Training. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDACAIAF, Inclusion, Special Needs & Early Intervention Training (IEPs/IFSPs, Neurodiversity), with a secondary code of EDAKADAI, Curriculum-Based Measurement (CBM) & Progress Monitoring Services. Its NAICS code is 611 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales