Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Mirabella At Asu, Inc.

Full company profile

uuid02lmnez

Namestring
Mirabella At Asu, Inc.
Legal namestring
Mirabella at ASU, Inc.
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2020
Descriptiontext

Mirabella at ASU, Inc. operates a university-based Life Plan Community (CCRC) located directly on the Arizona State University campus at 65 E University Dr, Tempe, Arizona. The community opened in 2020 through a partnership between ASU and Pacific Retirement Services (PRS), a non-profit that manages more than 40 retirement communities nationally. It comprises 296 residences across four care levels: 238 Independent Living units (in over 50 floor plans ranging from one-bedroom to penthouse), 17 Assisted Living residences, 20 Memory Support residences, and 21 Skilled Nursing private suites. Pricing combines a one-time entrance fee of $490,600 to over $1 million (80% refundable) with monthly service fees of $5,541 to $8,838, plus separate healthcare charges that are discounted for residents versus market rates for direct admissions. Four dining venues (Aria, Adagio, Aqua Vita Lounge, and Dolce Vita Bistro) support both resident and public traffic, with Dolce Vita Bistro holding a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

The business model is a hybrid Life Plan Community: it captures large upfront capital via refundable entrance fees (functioning as quasi-equity locked into the community), generates recurring monthly service revenue, and layers on healthcare services across the full continuum of care. Go-to-market is sales-led via a dedicated sales office (844-542-6061), website-driven inbound, personalized tours, and content marketing. Its principal differentiator is the only-on-campus ASU partnership, which grants residents Sun Devil ID cards providing access to 10,000+ classes, five libraries, sporting events, ASU Gammage performances, and intergenerational programs including an annual Artists-in-Residence cohort from ASU's School of Music, Dance and Theatre and a fall prevention research collaboration with ASU Biomedical Engineering. Healthcare delivery is augmented through partnerships with Pine Park Health (on-site primary care), Consonus Healthcare (rehabilitation), and Accelerated Care Plus (rehab equipment). The Skilled Nursing program holds a 5-star CMS rating.

The customer base is affluent older adults (typically 55+) seeking an active retirement lifestyle with intellectual engagement and a guaranteed healthcare continuum. Revenue is not publicly disclosed. Operational scale is bounded at 296 residences, so growth is principally occupancy-driven and service-line-driven (healthcare, public dining) rather than footprint-driven. AI/ML capabilities are not evident; technology consists of standard senior living community management and CCRC care continuum systems. The community is governed by a board under PRS oversight as a non-profit entity.

Short descriptiontext

Mirabella at ASU operates a 296-residence Life Plan Community on the Arizona State University campus in Tempe, Arizona, offering independent living plus a full healthcare continuum to affluent older adults through entrance fee and monthly fee contracts, distinguished by exclusive on-campus ASU access.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersTempe, United States
HQ citystring
Tempe
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
senior living community, life plan community, continuing care retirement, assisted living services, skilled nursing care
Industry3 codes
1Life Plan / Entrance-Fee CCRCs
CodeHLADAEAAPrimaryYes
2Inpatient Rehabilitation Facilities (IRF)
CodeHLAFAFAAPrimaryNo
3Inpatient Rehabilitation Facilities (IRF)
CodeHLADAJAAPrimaryNo
NAICS code3 codes
  • Continuing Care Retirement Communities and Assisted Living Facilities for the Elderly62331
  • Nursing Care Facilities (Skilled Nursing Facilities)62311
  • Other Residential Care Facilities62399
SIC code2 codes
  • Services-Skilled Nursing Care Facilities8051
  • Services-Nursing & Personal Care Facilities8050
Product category
Senior Living / Life Plan Community (CCRC)
Social media profiles1 record
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model3 records
1Entrance Fees
TypeOne Time License
Description

One-time entrance fees ranging from $490,600 to $1 million+ depending on apartment type and floor plan. The community offers an 80% refundable entrance fee plan, entitling residents to 80% repayment if they leave the community.

mirabellaasu.org
2Monthly Service Fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Ongoing monthly fees ranging from $5,541 to $8,838 based on floor plan size, apartment style, and number of residents. Fees include access to amenities, dining plans, transportation, housekeeping, utilities, and healthcare continuum access.

mirabellaasu.org
3Healthcare Services
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Assisted Living, Memory Support, and Skilled Nursing services provided at discounted rates for independent living residents who paid entrance fees, versus market rates for direct admissions. Additional care services billed separately based on level of care needed.

mirabellaasu.org
Marketing channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components6 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Others
Pricing details5 tiers
1One-bedroom units with entrance fee range of $490,600 – $697,200 and monthly fees of $5,541 – $6,029
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Entrance Fee: $490,600 – $697,200; Monthly Fee: $5,541 – $6,029; Includes 1 Bedroom/1 Bath units

mirabellaasu.org
2One-bedroom deluxe units with entrance fee range of $490,600 – $728,700 and monthly fees of $6,029 – $6,056
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Entrance Fee: $490,600 – $728,700; Monthly Fee: $6,029 – $6,056

mirabellaasu.org
3Two-bedroom units with entrance fee range of $695,700 – $1 million+ and monthly fees of $6,056 – $6,685
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Entrance Fee: $695,700 – $1 million+; Monthly Fee: $6,056 – $6,685; Includes 2 Bedroom/2 Bath units

mirabellaasu.org
4Two-bedroom deluxe units with entrance fee range of $710,200 – $1 million+ and monthly fees of $6,171 – $6,914
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Entrance Fee: $710,200 – $1 million+; Monthly Fee: $6,171 – $6,914

mirabellaasu.org
5Penthouse units (one and two bedroom) with entrance fees of $1 million+ and monthly fees of $6,293 – $8,838
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Entrance Fee: $1 million+; Monthly Fee: $6,293 – $8,838; Premium penthouse floor plans

mirabellaasu.org
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Mirabella at ASU operates a university-based Life Plan Community on the Arizona State University campus in Tempe, Arizona, offering 296 residences spanning independent living, assisted living, memory support, and skilled nursing with on-site healthcare, four dining venues, and access to ASU educational and cultural resources. Residents enter through an 80% refundable entrance fee contract ($490,600 to over $1 million) and pay recurring monthly service fees ($5,541 to $8,838), receiving a Sun Devil ID card granting access to over 10,000 classes, libraries, and campus amenities. The community delivers a full continuum of care at discounted rates for residents versus market rates for direct admissions.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 4 values shown
  • 5-star CMS rating for Skilled Nursing program (highest possible acknowledgement)
+3 more records
Product overview1 text field

Mirabella at ASU is a Life Plan Community (university-based retirement community/UBRC) offering a continuum of care on the Arizona State University campus. The core product is Independent Living with spacious apartments in over 50 floor plan options. This is complemented by integrated healthcare modules including Assisted Living, Memory Support, and Skilled Nursing—each available at discounted rates for residents who have paid an entrance fee. Additional services include concierge relocation support, dining across four distinct venues (Aria fine dining, Adagio casual dining, Aqua Vita Lounge, and Dolce Vita Bistro), wellness and fitness facilities, and a partnership with ASU providing lifelong learning access to over 10,000 classes, library access, and intergenerational programs. The community features 238 Independent Living residences, 17 Assisted Living residences, 20 Memory Support residences, and 21 Skilled Nursing private suites.

Product and service10 records
1Independent Living Residences
CategoryIndependent Senior Living
Description

Spacious independent living apartments offered in over 50 floor plan configurations including one-bedroom, two-bedroom, deluxe, and penthouse options. Residences feature granite countertops, high-quality appliances, private balconies, and emergency response systems, and are sold under an 80% refundable Life Plan Community entrance fee contract combined with recurring monthly service fees.

2Assisted Living
CategoryAssisted Living
Description

Personalized assistance with daily living activities for 17 residents in private apartment suites, including personal hygiene, medication management, bathing, dressing, vital statistic monitoring, and escorts to meals and activities. Available at discounted resident rates under the Life Plan contract and at market rates for direct public admission.

3Memory Support
CategoryMemory Support / Dementia Care
Description

Specialized care program for 20 residents with Alzheimer's and other memory-impairing conditions featuring strength-based care plans, individualized activity programs, private suites with en suite bathrooms, and 24-hour caregivers. Available at discounted resident rates and at market rates for direct public admission.

4Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation
CategorySkilled Nursing / Rehabilitation
Description

Short-term and long-term skilled nursing care for 21 residents in private suites with 24-hour nursing staff, including physical, occupational, and speech therapy in partnership with Consonus Healthcare. Holds the highest 5-star CMS rating and is available at discounted resident rates and market rates for direct admission.

580% Refundable Life Plan Community Contract
CategoryLife Plan Community Contract
Description

Life Plan Community entrance fee contract entitling residents to lifetime use of their apartment plus guaranteed access to the on-site continuum of care (assisted living, memory support, skilled nursing) at discounted resident rates versus market rates, with 80% of the entrance fee refundable if a resident leaves the community.

6Concierge Relocation Services
CategoryRelocation / Move-In Services
Description

Comprehensive relocation support for older adults transitioning into the community, including home sale assistance, downsizing and organizing, market-ready home preparations, moving services, and financial solutions such as bridge loans or cash offers, coordinated at no cost to residents.

7Pine Park Health On-Site Primary Care
CategoryOn-Site Primary Care
Description

Proactive primary care services for residents aged 65+ delivered through a partnership with Pine Park Health, including rapid care, weekly on-site visits, at-home appointments, treatment of conditions such as diabetes, dementia, high cholesterol, and heart disease, and 24/7 medical support by phone with same- or next-day appointments.

8ASU Lifelong Learning Program
CategoryLifelong Learning / University Access
Description

University connection program granting residents a Sun Devil ID card enabling audit access to over 10,000 ASU classes, access to five university libraries, free and discounted sporting event tickets, and participation in intergenerational community programs alongside ASU students.

9Artists-in-Residence Program
CategoryCultural / Intergenerational Programming
Description

Annual residency that selects four graduate students from ASU's School of Music, Dance and Theatre to live at Mirabella and share artistic talents through performances and interactive programming in music, singing, and dancing for residents.

10Community Dining Program
CategoryDining / Food & Beverage
Description

Four distinct on-site dining venues—Aria (fine dining), Adagio (casual dining), Aqua Vita Lounge (cocktails and small plates), and Dolce Vita Bistro (a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence-recognized casual bistro with nearly 200 wine options open to the public)—delivered via flexible dining plans bundled into residents' monthly service fees under the leadership of an Executive Chef with luxury resort experience.

Scale indicator6 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership4 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

PRS is a non-profit corporation headquartered in Medford, Oregon that manages more than 40 retirement communities. They developed the Mirabella brand representing new thinking in senior-living design with larger residences, polished community spaces, and resort-quality amenities. The first Mirabella opened in Seattle (2008) and Portland (2010).

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

ASU partnered with PRS to create the world's only university-based retirement community located directly on campus. Residents receive Sun Devil ID cards granting access to over 10,000 classes, libraries, sporting events, and campus facilities. ASU Gammage Auditorium, Mona Plummer Aquatic Center, and Sun Devil Fitness Complex are among shared amenities.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Pine Park Health provides proactive and convenient healthcare services for residents aged 65+, including rapid care. They visit the community weekly, offer at-home visits, treat conditions including diabetes, dementia, high cholesterol, and heart disease, and provide 24/7 medical support by phone.

Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Four exceptional graduate students are selected each year as Mirabella's Artists-in-Residence. They live at Mirabella as neighbors and share artistic talents through performances and interactive programming in music, singing, and dancing.

Recent move7 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Cleveland-based not-for-profit Life Plan Community with a comparable continuum-of-care model (independent living, assisted living, memory support, skilled nursing) and a strong university partnership program, overlapping Mirabella's positioning.

TypeDirect peer
Description

University-based retirement community located on the Lasell University campus in Newton, MA—one of the few true UBRC peers (rather than a generic CCRC) and the closest analog to Mirabella at ASU's on-campus concept.

TypeDirect peer
Description

First Mirabella-branded CCRC, opened in Seattle in 2008, operated by Pacific Retirement Services with the same Life Plan Community model, continuum of care, and premium resort-style positioning as Mirabella at ASU.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large national senior-living operator with significant Arizona presence; broader portfolio (independent living, assisted living, memory care) overlaps Mirabella's lifestyle and care offerings, though Atria lacks the CCRC entrance-fee structure.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Luxury CCRC located in the Phoenix/Scottsdale metro—Mirabella's direct in-market competitor with similar entrance-fee and continuum-of-care economics, sharing the same affluent Arizona retiree buyer pool.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Largest U.S. senior-living operator; offers assisted living, memory care, and independent living across Arizona—compares to Mirabella on continuum of care and amenity breadth but not on the on-campus UBRC model or premium pricing tier.

TypeDirect peer
Description

PRS operates 40+ retirement communities beyond the Mirabella brand (e.g., other CCRCs and independent-living communities); relevant as same-operator peers and as a window into the parent's operating capability supporting Mirabella at ASU.

8Mirabella Portland
TypeDirect peer
Description

Second Mirabella CCRC (opened 2010) under the same PRS umbrella, offering an equivalent continuum-of-care and premium amenity package—direct comparable for ASU on operational, pricing, and branding dimensions.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Phoenix-area luxury Life Plan Community managed by Life Care Services, one of the largest CCRC operators in the U.S.; comparable pricing tier and continuum-of-care depth within the same metro as Mirabella.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

National senior-living operator with strong assisted-living and memory-care offerings; compares on care services and premium-segment positioning, though Sunrise lacks the Life Plan Community entrance-fee and university tie-in.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers3 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile2 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles9 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Mirabella At Asu, Inc.

Senior Living / Life Plan Community (CCRC)mirabellaasu.org

Mirabella at ASU operates a 296-residence Life Plan Community on the Arizona State University campus in Tempe, Arizona, offering independent living plus a full healthcare continuum to affluent older adults through entrance fee and monthly fee contracts, distinguished by exclusive on-campus ASU access.

What Mirabella At Asu, Inc. does

Mirabella at ASU, Inc. operates a university-based Life Plan Community (CCRC) located directly on the Arizona State University campus at 65 E University Dr, Tempe, Arizona. The community opened in 2020 through a partnership between ASU and Pacific Retirement Services (PRS), a non-profit that manages more than 40 retirement communities nationally. It comprises 296 residences across four care levels: 238 Independent Living units (in over 50 floor plans ranging from one-bedroom to penthouse), 17 Assisted Living residences, 20 Memory Support residences, and 21 Skilled Nursing private suites. Pricing combines a one-time entrance fee of $490,600 to over $1 million (80% refundable) with monthly service fees of $5,541 to $8,838, plus separate healthcare charges that are discounted for residents versus market rates for direct admissions. Four dining venues (Aria, Adagio, Aqua Vita Lounge, and Dolce Vita Bistro) support both resident and public traffic, with Dolce Vita Bistro holding a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

The business model is a hybrid Life Plan Community: it captures large upfront capital via refundable entrance fees (functioning as quasi-equity locked into the community), generates recurring monthly service revenue, and layers on healthcare services across the full continuum of care. Go-to-market is sales-led via a dedicated sales office (844-542-6061), website-driven inbound, personalized tours, and content marketing. Its principal differentiator is the only-on-campus ASU partnership, which grants residents Sun Devil ID cards providing access to 10,000+ classes, five libraries, sporting events, ASU Gammage performances, and intergenerational programs including an annual Artists-in-Residence cohort from ASU's School of Music, Dance and Theatre and a fall prevention research collaboration with ASU Biomedical Engineering. Healthcare delivery is augmented through partnerships with Pine Park Health (on-site primary care), Consonus Healthcare (rehabilitation), and Accelerated Care Plus (rehab equipment). The Skilled Nursing program holds a 5-star CMS rating.

The customer base is affluent older adults (typically 55+) seeking an active retirement lifestyle with intellectual engagement and a guaranteed healthcare continuum. Revenue is not publicly disclosed. Operational scale is bounded at 296 residences, so growth is principally occupancy-driven and service-line-driven (healthcare, public dining) rather than footprint-driven. AI/ML capabilities are not evident; technology consists of standard senior living community management and CCRC care continuum systems. The community is governed by a board under PRS oversight as a non-profit entity.

Mirabella At Asu, Inc. firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Mirabella At Asu, Inc.
Legal name
Mirabella at ASU, Inc.
Website
https://www.mirabellaasu.org
Company type
Private
Founded year
2020
Operating status
Operating
Short description
Mirabella at ASU operates a 296-residence Life Plan Community on the Arizona State University campus in Tempe, Arizona, offering independent living plus a full healthcare continuum to affluent older adults through entrance fee and monthly fee contracts, distinguished by exclusive on-campus ASU access.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Mirabella At Asu, Inc. industry classification

Industry
Product category
Senior Living / Life Plan Community (CCRC)
NAICS
Continuing Care Retirement Communities and Assisted Living Facilities for the Elderly (62331), Nursing Care Facilities (Skilled Nursing Facilities) (62311), Other Residential Care Facilities (62399)
SIC
Services-Skilled Nursing Care Facilities (8051), Services-Nursing & Personal Care Facilities (8050)
akta.pro primary industry
Life Plan / Entrance-Fee CCRCs (HLADAEAA)
akta.pro secondary industries
Inpatient Rehabilitation Facilities (IRF) (HLAFAFAA), Inpatient Rehabilitation Facilities (IRF) (HLADAJAA)

Keywords

  • Senior living community
  • Life plan community
  • Continuing care retirement
  • Assisted living services
  • Skilled nursing care

Where Mirabella At Asu, Inc. is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Tempe
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

Mirabella At Asu, Inc. business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Others

Revenue model

  1. Entrance Fees: One-time entrance fees ranging from $490,600 to $1 million+ depending on apartment type and floor plan. The community offers an 80% refundable entrance fee plan, entitling residents to 80% repayment if they leave the community.
  2. Monthly Service Fees: Ongoing monthly fees ranging from $5,541 to $8,838 based on floor plan size, apartment style, and number of residents. Fees include access to amenities, dining plans, transportation, housekeeping, utilities, and healthcare continuum access.
  3. Healthcare Services: Assisted Living, Memory Support, and Skilled Nursing services provided at discounted rates for independent living residents who paid entrance fees, versus market rates for direct admissions. Additional care services billed separately based on level of care needed.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionMonthlyOne-bedroom units with entrance fee range of $490,600 – $697,200 and monthly fees of $5,541 – $6,029
SubscriptionMonthlyOne-bedroom deluxe units with entrance fee range of $490,600 – $728,700 and monthly fees of $6,029 – $6,056
SubscriptionMonthlyTwo-bedroom units with entrance fee range of $695,700 – $1 million+ and monthly fees of $6,056 – $6,685
SubscriptionMonthlyTwo-bedroom deluxe units with entrance fee range of $710,200 – $1 million+ and monthly fees of $6,171 – $6,914
SubscriptionMonthlyPenthouse units (one and two bedroom) with entrance fees of $1 million+ and monthly fees of $6,293 – $8,838

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels3 records

Marketing channels5 records

Mirabella At Asu, Inc. product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Mirabella at ASU operates a university-based Life Plan Community on the Arizona State University campus in Tempe, Arizona, offering 296 residences spanning independent living, assisted living, memory support, and skilled nursing with on-site healthcare, four dining venues, and access to ASU educational and cultural resources. Residents enter through an 80% refundable entrance fee contract ($490,600 to over $1 million) and pay recurring monthly service fees ($5,541 to $8,838), receiving a Sun Devil ID card granting access to over 10,000 classes, libraries, and campus amenities. The community delivers a full continuum of care at discounted rates for residents versus market rates for direct admissions.

Product overview

Mirabella at ASU is a Life Plan Community (university-based retirement community/UBRC) offering a continuum of care on the Arizona State University campus. The core product is Independent Living with spacious apartments in over 50 floor plan options. This is complemented by integrated healthcare modules including Assisted Living, Memory Support, and Skilled Nursing—each available at discounted rates for residents who have paid an entrance fee. Additional services include concierge relocation support, dining across four distinct venues (Aria fine dining, Adagio casual dining, Aqua Vita Lounge, and Dolce Vita Bistro), wellness and fitness facilities, and a partnership with ASU providing lifelong learning access to over 10,000 classes, library access, and intergenerational programs. The community features 238 Independent Living residences, 17 Assisted Living residences, 20 Memory Support residences, and 21 Skilled Nursing private suites.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Independent Living Residences Spacious independent living apartments offered in over 50 floor plan configurations including one-bedroom, two-bedroom, deluxe, and penthouse options. Residences feature granite countertops, high-quality appliances, private balconies, and emergency response systems, and are sold under an 80% refundable Life Plan Community entrance fee contract combined with recurring monthly service fees.
  • Assisted Living Personalized assistance with daily living activities for 17 residents in private apartment suites, including personal hygiene, medication management, bathing, dressing, vital statistic monitoring, and escorts to meals and activities. Available at discounted resident rates under the Life Plan contract and at market rates for direct public admission.
  • Memory Support Specialized care program for 20 residents with Alzheimer's and other memory-impairing conditions featuring strength-based care plans, individualized activity programs, private suites with en suite bathrooms, and 24-hour caregivers. Available at discounted resident rates and at market rates for direct public admission.
  • Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Short-term and long-term skilled nursing care for 21 residents in private suites with 24-hour nursing staff, including physical, occupational, and speech therapy in partnership with Consonus Healthcare. Holds the highest 5-star CMS rating and is available at discounted resident rates and market rates for direct admission.
  • 80% Refundable Life Plan Community Contract Life Plan Community entrance fee contract entitling residents to lifetime use of their apartment plus guaranteed access to the on-site continuum of care (assisted living, memory support, skilled nursing) at discounted resident rates versus market rates, with 80% of the entrance fee refundable if a resident leaves the community.
  • Concierge Relocation Services Comprehensive relocation support for older adults transitioning into the community, including home sale assistance, downsizing and organizing, market-ready home preparations, moving services, and financial solutions such as bridge loans or cash offers, coordinated at no cost to residents.
  • Pine Park Health On-Site Primary Care Proactive primary care services for residents aged 65+ delivered through a partnership with Pine Park Health, including rapid care, weekly on-site visits, at-home appointments, treatment of conditions such as diabetes, dementia, high cholesterol, and heart disease, and 24/7 medical support by phone with same- or next-day appointments.
  • ASU Lifelong Learning Program University connection program granting residents a Sun Devil ID card enabling audit access to over 10,000 ASU classes, access to five university libraries, free and discounted sporting event tickets, and participation in intergenerational community programs alongside ASU students.
  • Artists-in-Residence Program Annual residency that selects four graduate students from ASU's School of Music, Dance and Theatre to live at Mirabella and share artistic talents through performances and interactive programming in music, singing, and dancing for residents.
  • Community Dining Program Four distinct on-site dining venues—Aria (fine dining), Adagio (casual dining), Aqua Vita Lounge (cocktails and small plates), and Dolce Vita Bistro (a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence-recognized casual bistro with nearly 200 wine options open to the public)—delivered via flexible dining plans bundled into residents' monthly service fees under the leadership of an Executive Chef with luxury resort experience.

Quantifiable outcome

  • 5-star CMS rating for Skilled Nursing program (highest possible acknowledgement)
  • +3 more outcomes

Companies that use Mirabella At Asu, Inc.

Customer profile

Named customers3 records

Segments3 records

Ideal customer profiles2 records

Mirabella At Asu, Inc. technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Mirabella At Asu, Inc. partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Four partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • Pacific Retirement Services (PRS)coreOthersPRS is a non-profit corporation headquartered in Medford, Oregon that manages more than 40 retirement communities. They developed the Mirabella brand representing new thinking in senior-living design with larger residences, polished community spaces, and resort-quality amenities. The first Mirabella opened in Seattle (2008) and Portland (2010).
  • Arizona State University (ASU)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerASU partnered with PRS to create the world's only university-based retirement community located directly on campus. Residents receive Sun Devil ID cards granting access to over 10,000 classes, libraries, sporting events, and campus facilities. ASU Gammage Auditorium, Mona Plummer Aquatic Center, and Sun Devil Fitness Complex are among shared amenities.
  • Pine Park HealthcoreTechnology or IntegrationPine Park Health provides proactive and convenient healthcare services for residents aged 65+, including rapid care. They visit the community weekly, offer at-home visits, treat conditions including diabetes, dementia, high cholesterol, and heart disease, and provide 24/7 medical support by phone.
  • ASU School of Music, Dance and Theatre / Herberger Institute for Design and the ArtsminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerFour exceptional graduate students are selected each year as Mirabella's Artists-in-Residence. They live at Mirabella as neighbors and share artistic talents through performances and interactive programming in music, singing, and dancing.

Scale indicators6 records

Recent moves7 records

Expansion highlights5 records

Mirabella At Asu, Inc. competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Judson Retirement Community: Cleveland-based not-for-profit Life Plan Community with a comparable continuum-of-care model (independent living, assisted living, memory support, skilled nursing) and a strong university partnership program, overlapping Mirabella's positioning.
  • Lasell Village: University-based retirement community located on the Lasell University campus in Newton, MA—one of the few true UBRC peers (rather than a generic CCRC) and the closest analog to Mirabella at ASU's on-campus concept.
  • Mirabella Seattle: First Mirabella-branded CCRC, opened in Seattle in 2008, operated by Pacific Retirement Services with the same Life Plan Community model, continuum of care, and premium resort-style positioning as Mirabella at ASU.
  • Pacific Retirement Services (other communities): PRS operates 40+ retirement communities beyond the Mirabella brand (e.g., other CCRCs and independent-living communities); relevant as same-operator peers and as a window into the parent's operating capability supporting Mirabella at ASU.
  • Mirabella Portland: Second Mirabella CCRC (opened 2010) under the same PRS umbrella, offering an equivalent continuum-of-care and premium amenity package—direct comparable for ASU on operational, pricing, and branding dimensions.

Broad incumbents

  • Atria Senior Living: Large national senior-living operator with significant Arizona presence; broader portfolio (independent living, assisted living, memory care) overlaps Mirabella's lifestyle and care offerings, though Atria lacks the CCRC entrance-fee structure.
  • Vi at Grayhawk: Luxury CCRC located in the Phoenix/Scottsdale metro—Mirabella's direct in-market competitor with similar entrance-fee and continuum-of-care economics, sharing the same affluent Arizona retiree buyer pool.
  • Brookdale Senior Living: Largest U.S. senior-living operator; offers assisted living, memory care, and independent living across Arizona—compares to Mirabella on continuum of care and amenity breadth but not on the on-campus UBRC model or premium pricing tier.
  • Sagewood (Life Care Services): Phoenix-area luxury Life Plan Community managed by Life Care Services, one of the largest CCRC operators in the U.S.; comparable pricing tier and continuum-of-care depth within the same metro as Mirabella.
  • Sunrise Senior Living: National senior-living operator with strong assisted-living and memory-care offerings; compares on care services and premium-segment positioning, though Sunrise lacks the Life Plan Community entrance-fee and university tie-in.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

Mirabella At Asu, Inc. social profiles

Digital presence

Mirabella At Asu, Inc. financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Mirabella At Asu, Inc. leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles9 records

Mirabella At Asu, Inc. funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Mirabella At Asu, Inc. M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Mirabella At Asu, Inc.

What does Mirabella At Asu, Inc. do?

Mirabella at ASU operates a university-based Life Plan Community on the Arizona State University campus in Tempe, Arizona, offering 296 residences spanning independent living, assisted living, memory support, and skilled nursing with on-site healthcare, four dining venues, and access to ASU educational and cultural resources. Residents enter through an 80% refundable entrance fee contract ($490,600 to over $1 million) and pay recurring monthly service fees ($5,541 to $8,838), receiving a Sun Devil ID card granting access to over 10,000 classes, libraries, and campus amenities. The community delivers a full continuum of care at discounted rates for residents versus market rates for direct admissions.

Is Mirabella At Asu, Inc. a public or private company?

Mirabella At Asu, Inc. is a private company. It is classified as nonprofit foundation owned and is currently operating.

When was Mirabella At Asu, Inc. founded?

Mirabella At Asu, Inc. was founded in 2020.

Where is Mirabella At Asu, Inc. based?

Mirabella At Asu, Inc. is headquartered in Tempe, United States, in the North America region.

How does Mirabella At Asu, Inc. make money?

Three revenue lines are on record. Entrance Fees are the primary driver. The others are monthly Service Fees and healthcare Services.

Who are Mirabella At Asu, Inc.'s main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Judson Retirement Community, Lasell Village, Mirabella Seattle, Pacific Retirement Services (other communities) and Mirabella Portland. Broad incumbents are Atria Senior Living, Vi at Grayhawk, Brookdale Senior Living, Sagewood (Life Care Services) and Sunrise Senior Living.

Does Mirabella At Asu, Inc. have an API?

No public API is recorded for Mirabella At Asu, Inc..

What industry is Mirabella At Asu, Inc. in?

Mirabella At Asu, Inc.'s product category is Senior Living / Life Plan Community (CCRC). Its primary akta.pro industry code is HLADAEAA, Life Plan / Entrance-Fee CCRCs, with a secondary code of HLAFAFAA, Inpatient Rehabilitation Facilities (IRF). Its NAICS code is 62331 and its SIC code is 8051.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales